Customer Reviews for Onslaught Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   88
4 stars   22
3 stars   6
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(133 customer reviews)
Onslaught Insecticide
$49.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does Not Work for Bird Mites

    By Erick on 08/27/2015

    I followed the intructions mixed it at .50% at first then at 1%, I sprayed the carpet in my room and living three times every seven days and the bird mites are still there. I an very disappointed after domyownpestcontrol recomended this pruduct and it did not do the job. I would not recomend it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We appreciate your feedback. We do always make customers that have a bird mite issue aware that there is no great solution and we are always reluctant to make product recommendations for this reason. There is no current research on this pest and there are no products labeled for the bird mites in a home. As noted in all of our Q&A's and our bird mite article on our site, some folks have success using the Onslaught, Sterifab and Diatomaceous Earth dust combo and some do not. Since there is no research on the pest we are not sure why this happens. We suspect some folks have not found the hidden source of the problem, an abandoned bird nest or dead bird, and some may not be treating thoroughly enough and others have wrongly assumed they have bird mites. We always suggest getting suspected mites identified by a trained entomologist as some live on the skin and some live in the environment. If you are treating the environment for a skin parasite you will not receive the needed results. Please let us know if e can be of further assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    49 of 53 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worth the price

    By Clinton on 12/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for bed bugs as it is water based. It keeps them away for a couple of days, but that's it there's no lingering effect, so they just come back again. Maybe if it was oil based it might be a different story I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    disappointed

    By Russell on 07/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product didn't kill the Chiggers in our yard. We are still getting bit. I am disappointed with this product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and your service from Do My Own Pest Control. Onslaught is a very popular and versatile insecticide, although pests such as chiggers can be difficult to control with chemical means alone. We would be happy to discuss your situation further by email or telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. Customer Service Do My Own Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DID NOT WORK

    By Richard on 12/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work at all for us even though I followed the directions COMPLETELY. I am VERY disappointed with the results as it was money just thrown away! After 2 applications, 2 days apart the pests are still around and thriving!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It looks as though you purchased the Onslaught with NyGuard IGR for some kind of beetle. You will need to wait at least 7 days between applications of Onslaught for some applications, and at least 14 days for others. (See the product label for details.) For most pests, you should repeat the applications after 14 days since that will fit into the life cycle of many common pests. You should plan on at least two treatments, along with non-chemical methods of controlling the environment where the target pest is breeding. Please feel free to call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p so that we may assist you with your specific situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    onslaught insectiide

    By Julie on 08/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The onslaught product does not work for yellow jacket bait save your money. I have tried many baits and the yellow jackets are attracted to the bait but the onslaught does not kill them. I have tried for 3 weeks with no luck. They do not except returns so I am out $60.00, DO NOT BUY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I Purchased it exclusively for Bird Mites

    By Jimy on 09/04/2017

    It did not work for me, it did not kill those creepy crawlies. I had better luck with Bifen Xts

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didnt work after 4 treatments

    By Renee on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    followed the instructions and also utilized a growth inhibitor and there are still fleas!! after 1.5 months. vacuumed and wet cleaned the house following all instructions, I had to hire a pest control co who could get products that were out of my reach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    onslaught for yellow jackets

    By Shelby on 08/10/2011

    after following the directions and watching the yellow jackets go after the bate, i am puzzled why i still have so many yj's? i'm not impressed with this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Midges

    By Melva on 06/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Did NOTHING for midge control. Mixed 1st time @ .5% with no success. Ordered more onslaught ($$$), mixed @ 1% hoping for a big reduction at the very least. Two days later, the regular 'dusk swarm' was worse than EVER. Could not breathe without nose and mouth invasion and the high-pitched noise from their tiny wings in flight of the massive swarm was very loud. Bottom line...did not/does not work on midges as listed. They are still 'daytime nesting' in shrubs, grasses, and tree's bark that were very carefully sprayed/treated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work for mosquitos

    By Tony on 10/01/2017

    Sprayed entire yard and there was no noticeable effect. Sprayed again two weeks later and no drop in mosquito numbers. Have better results with cutter hose end sprayer at 1/5 the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not very pleased

    By Bill on 08/09/2016

    I have followed the directions to the tee, and using chicken, tuna, and other meats as attractants. I have even tried sweet sugary baits... and while the attractants bring in an occasional yellow jacket at first, it seems the novelty of the bait soon wears off and then there are no more takers. And, here in NW Montana these hornets are epidemic in the summer, and I have literally thousands of these damned things nesting around my house. Well, sorry Onslaught you only get one star from me, because after using the insecticide for over two weeks with several traps set out, and using a myriad of baits, I still have literally thousands of these hot-headed little bastards buzzing around and stinging me just for the hell of it! I'd ask for a refund, but likely wouldn't get one. So, there you have it... Dissatisfied in Montana

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the product did not work as expected. Do you know exactly what type of yellow jackets and hornets you are dealing with? Please let us know. We look forward to troubleshooting this issue with you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maybe next time

    By Arnold on 03/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    this product was purchased to contain an outbreak of casebearers or Plaster moths and failed to live up to it's reputation. Applied as directed and little if no effect 48 hrs later. better results with locally purchased consumer products from home improvement store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Recommended for moths

    By Cassy on 05/11/2016

    I have an infestation of moths in my yard, trees and shrub. There was no reduction. Very disappointed in this product and waste of money. Too expensive with no results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bird Mites

    By Tom on 10/18/2019

    Would not ever recommend this product! It did absolutely nothing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    yellow jackets

    By Willem on 12/26/2019

    Followed instructions even made weak mixes of bait using tuna. Without onslaught the yellow jackets are for week. The second you mix the yellow jackets are gone. This was used in Los Angeles and at the beginning of the seat. We have given up trying to use this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)