Customer Reviews for Onslaught Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   88
4 stars   22
3 stars   6
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(133 customer reviews)
Onslaught Insecticide
$49.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No Seeums

    By Anonymous on 07/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Product worked well on 'no seeums'. But be careful when applying.....caused allergic reaction in dog after applying to bed and after allowing ample time to dry. Also, ensure very careful handling if spraying on furniture....do not allow to come in contact with skin.....strong irritation and itchiness even after it dries.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Bb on 03/08/2011

    These guys were great to deal with and I would be happy to buy from them again. Product was shipped right away and packaging was good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By Lenny on 08/31/2015

    Requires multiple treatments but does finally take care of removal of fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Killing machine

    By Chris on 09/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Scorpions kills all....wish it had a little bit more knock down but yes they all die but that is kind of good because they take it back to where their friends like to hang and I had my plam trees trim and the guy said man you have a lot of scorpions ...then said but they all was dead....this is after moving into this house that the yard is full of them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Basic Pesticide

    By Nick on 02/28/2016

    I am impressed with the product. It last a long time after application and really controls the bugs. We sprayed outside the house and in select entry points and other areas inside the house. Orkin was going to charge over $200 for routine maintenance pest control service. Works just as well as the professional hired services if not better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By Bob on 10/01/2015

    Product mixed and when added Exponent Insecticide Synergist also mixed well. Acquired a new puppy who came with ticks, so to keep them from spreading to my other animals, I purchased this product. Sprayed around house working closest to house to surrounding area. Appears to work as directed, will have to wait for a couple of months to see if there is continued protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Smart insect

    By R on 10/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product does seem to work. When making yellow jacket bait it is difficult to get such a small measure of 1/4 teaspoon to 12 oz. of bait. I would dilute the product and adjust the measure accordingly. One thing to know about the yellow jacket is that it is smarter than you think; it will figure out after a few days the bait is poison and you will need to change the type of bait and container to get them to take more. I would make smaller amounts of bait at first to see how long it will be tasty to those bad girls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fighting for chiggers

    By Anonymous on 08/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I received this product in good order. I am not sure if it is working or not. I verified it works to control chiggers. I believe I applied it correclty. But there is no way to really know if it worked. I am not sitting in the grass any more. I plan to apply another application in September. We are getting bit by chiggers less. So that's a good sign and hopefully caused by the use of Onslaught.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs

    By Jeff on 05/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    They were de foliating my vibrunium and the Onslaught has turned that around. I have had to used it several times to break their life cycle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide Yellowjacket Control

    By Barton on 11/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I use Onslaught in bait stations for Yellow jacket control anywhere people are congregating for meals outdoors. It seems to provide control best when the bait is covered with a protective roof. The bait is a combination of water and packaged meat of some sort. The meat is liquefied by a blender and mixed with the Onslaught as an attractant. Find the flight paths and intercept the paths with bait stations away from the primary eating areas. Paint the stations a dark color(grey, brown, or black).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BROAD SPECTRUM KILLER!

    By Bob on 07/05/2017

    Onslaught certainly stopped the bugs invading my hay shed. I was disappointed in the fact that it did nothing to carpenter ants.....they are ruining my hay patch. The jury is still out on how effective it is at my beach house controlling mosquitos and fire ants in the lawn. Not sure I like it anymore that I do Bifen IT, which I have had great results with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By Mark on 04/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Onslaught and applied to both inside a spider infested garage and outside perimeter of home. Greatly reduced spider infestation in garage. Have an occasional one where I didn't spray, so can't fault the product for that. We did have a number of crickets, spiders, etc around perimeter and they were greatly reduced. However, I'm now fighting odorous house ants. Reapplied product, especially around area where ants were coming in. Not a week later after a good rain the ants were back. So I can recommend product for inside use, but not outside. Going to buy Termidor or something to try out on ant issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    onslaught

    By Richard on 04/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be effective. Major problem getting liquid into measuring cup.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By Salame on 11/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product two weeks ago I still see some mosquitoes, this year I had lot of moth on the ground and it took care of them completely. so fare I am very pleased with this product, and most with DoMyOwnPestControl, for the fast delivery and hope to have more business in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mites on the Run

    By Faye on 12/09/2019

    I liked that the spray did not smell bad and that is did not put a dull film on the floors. As for the performance of the spray it has been slow but steady. I know the weather has a lot to do with the mites but in spite of the rain it has kept them at bay except for one room. Hoping it continues to keep the mites away with the Holidays coming soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Catherine on 10/19/2018

    When we moved into our rental house, it had a terrible flea infestation. Two visits from an exterminator didn't help. I ordered the Onslaught along with Nyguard IGR. We have no carpet, all hardwood, vinyl & tile. We mixed both insecticides at double strength, and sprayed all of the floors, not just around the edges, and wetted them down good. Within 24 hours, we were no longer getting bitten. It's been about 6 weeks, we were seeing tiny fleas for a while, aren't seeing them any more. We've been spraying around the edges of each room weekly, planning to continue for 2 more weeks just to be sure no more eggs hatch out. I would recommend this product, along with the Nyguard IGR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Leroy on 05/10/2017

    This does what it says it will do, I should of got 2 of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Take that Asian beatles

    By Jose on 11/22/2016

    My hunting stand and travel trailer was infested by these pests for a couple years now. Sprayed all around and inside, hopefully they won't return next year...the current ones sure won't. I returned the next day to find many dead ones, and these were dead not hibernating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bee problem

    By Bill on 09/16/2016

    It is the easy to mix and apply. For bee control you need to let it set for 24 hours and it is very affective, I only saw 3 bees around the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught

    By Steve on 08/01/2016

    Appears to work on my ant problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By M. on 05/22/2016

    I purchased Onslaught Insecticide to get rid on the red wasps around my home. With one application it has helped. I will apply another application. I went on to spray it on my weeping cherry whose new growth had been defoliated in early spring in years past. I am glad to say no defoliation this spring! I will purchase more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught in van and storage

    By Gregory on 03/06/2020

    Good product. For this situation it took a very strong mixture the second time in the conversion van. The residual really works. This dealer is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)