Customer Reviews for Onslaught Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   84
4 stars   22
3 stars   6
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(129 customer reviews)
Onslaught Insecticide
$49.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 84 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly effective, very economical and long lasting

    By Sean on 05/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    No odor, and non-staining, leaves no visible film or residue. When mixed and applied at the suggested rates, you get what the manufacturer promises: THREE months of highly effective pest control. It is apparently U.V. resistant, as we are in Arizona, and still get three months out of a single application. For reference, we are using this product for the control of: SCORPIONS, FIRE ANTS, BLISTER BEETLES, and EARWIGS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    87 of 90 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carl on 12/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Onslaught is exactly as advertised. Works great on bed bugs. Follow all instructions on this product and it will take care of those pests. It beats paying Orkin $1,500 bucks to take care of something you could do yourself for $70. Also be careful of old furniture you bring into your house. No telling what kind of infestation that might be hiding inside it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    70 of 75 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By Frank on 05/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    What can I say Great product!! Ants DEAD! Spiders Dead! Wasps Dead! And the best is Carpenter Bees DEAD DEAD DEAD!! I made a light mix for inside the house and the trees and shrubs, and a heaver mix for spraying the outside of the house. All my plant life is safe and green and we have not seen any types of insects in any of the treated areas in or outside the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    69 of 73 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Really Works

    By Paula on 05/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Easy application. I did have a bit of a problem getting the liquid into the left side of the container (measuring unit). We love the fact that it is micro-encapsulated. We sprayed around our home, under our home and in the yard.  Absolutely no odor!  It has been two weeks and we just had several inches of rain so I an curious to see if the product will still slow release.  So far, we are extremely satisfied. The main reason for spraying was scorpions. We haven't seen one since spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas Gone in Garage

    By Anonymous on 06/15/2013

    I used Onslaught after trying Conquer and Zenprox in my garage. This was the only product that kept the fleas away for 1 month + without re-application. I mixed with Precor and Nygard because the 2 IGRs work on different stages of flea lifecycle

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat mites

    By Juan on 10/10/2013

    It killed te rat mites in my auto facility.. pro pest company used tis product. no more mites.. It works. JC Ricmond ,Ca

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught is Outstanding

    By Dan on 08/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Never seen anything like it! I sprayed a year ago and just now beginning to see spiders in the house. Just bought a new bottle. Last year did my house, my neighbors house, my nephews house, and still had lots left. Gave it to a friend and they used it on several houses. Came out to be about $5.00 a treatment per house. I'm spraying when I finish this review. Love it!!! The measure bottle is a bit awkward, but we got it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught

    By Richard on 06/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Vermont and have a lot of bugs here, especially ants. I have tried all the stuff you get at hardware stores etc. and have not been satisfied with them. After reading the reviews on this product I bought some. Sprayed around outside my house and this stuff works. Does not smell or leave odor and kills a huge variety of bugs. This product has killed ALL the bugs around the house. Very easy to mix and apply with handheld sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A must buy product

    By Jeff on 09/04/2015

    After I found out I had bed bugs I panicked and called a well known pest control company. They charged me 800 dollars to spray my furniture. I signed the contract. Later I read the small print which stated the guarantee was only good for 30 days. Come to find out that the same products they used were what I could buy myself on this website for less than 100 dollars shipped to my door. It is a combination of onslaught and Nyguard. I would advise everyone to purchase these products from this website and spray yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cricket killer

    By Rod on 09/01/2010

    I had crickets in the house real bad in the desert (palm Springs) area. One dose and they were gone and stayed gone for a whole summer. Just amazing. Also wiped oyt all other bugs. Tried all the home depot stuff and none of it worked. You would see the crickets just ignore the stuff!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gone

    By Richard on 04/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After receiving the product immediately after ordering it, we mixed and applied and the beetles [lady bugs] nearly all vanished. We are very impressed and will share your site to our friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By Anonymous on 09/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We thought it worked very well, we went through a pound of ground turkey a day for 4 days and then it slowed down and so did the wasps, it seemed to take out about 80% of them but we had them really bad this year, we used 3/8 tsp. instead after a couple of days and they still took it. We had to get these guys under controll I am allergic to them and couldn't go out side. We put the meat in cat carrers on the ground and kept our animals safe and it was just a ball of yellow jackets around the cage. We are very happy with the results Thank you.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    scoripons

    By Cj on 04/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    we move into this house and did not know it was already rented out and pack with scorpions I mean day and night you would see them in the house in the tolit..one time brushing teeth and 1 came out sink.night hunting 15 a night in my yard...started with cy-kick 2 times what it said..that got them incontrol next year went with Onslaught so the immune system would not get use to one...and that stuff works like a champ also 3 yr i went to demon its a 3 to 4 star i think i am staying with the first 2 and alternate them... now i have not seen any inside and 2 last summer outside and 2 this summer... spray your brick wall cracks and the border around everything outside and 2ft up trees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    scorpions

    By Cj on 08/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Phoenix az we moved in this house infested with scorpions I mean all over inside and out I wz brushing my teeth and a big bark scorp. Came up out the drain...They also came out fan vents and been killed on our walls and garage and outside omg I would kill 10 in 5min....raide max works the best when you see one now and then go around the door ways like once a mo it just dont last as long as onslaught. Before onslaught I tried cy-kick for a year/summer it did a ok job I would buy it again if onslaught sold out. But I was still seeing a fair amount more then I wanted. So tried onsla. And for the last 2years not one been inside and at begaining seen dead ones this summer seen 2 all year and been spraying once e 3 mo. And that one bottle last me 2summers I may spray twice a winter since we still have warm days but winter is when they are not as active....excuess my spelling people you get the point

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Like magic

    By Jerry on 03/20/2018

    Combined this with Nygard IGR mainly for fleas in the yard and typical bugs that get in the house. Sprayed the yard and carpets. Not only did it kill all the fleas, but it also killed 90% off the mosquitoes. Did two applications about a month apart and it lasted all summer. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Insecticide

    By Pedro on 05/07/2016

    As a Certified Pest Control Operator I recommend this product 100%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product...

    By Dave on 10/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Kills earwigs and crickets as advertised!!! A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dropping like flies! LOL

    By David on 06/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Just spent 3 hours spraying outside house, entire garage, shed, trampoline, pool, deck, flower beds, front - side and part of back lawn. There was a slight odor, not very noticable; expecially compared to home depot stuff. We can actually walk on to the front porch with the light on and not get attacked!!! I love it; can't wait to see how long it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket Next

    By John on 09/18/2015

    I went through 10 cans of wasp and hornet spray with no luck. The yellow jackets went into the window frame after I knocked down there nest and there was no killing them with the spray. After buying the 16 oz. bottle of Onslaught Insecticide, I was home free. It took about a week of applications but I was finally totally free of the yellow jackets. In the long run, I liked putting the product into a pump spray container instead of the cans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the good stuff

    By Larry on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is really good! after spraying, the next day the place was littered with dead bugs, it seems to be really broad in what it will kill also, many solutions don't seem to bother spiders but this took care if them all. also no detectable oder

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works!!

    By Fred on 07/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed outside of my house and the next evening when I inspected the perimeter with UV light, I found 4 dead scorpions. I can only assume the stuff works. Will use the whole bottle and keep checking the house for later reports.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By William on 09/19/2015

    Works just as you said no more bugs Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gold standard

    By Sam on 12/01/2017

    Our company used this for german roach cleanouts and routine service in food establishments when I worked in pest management. I know this works when mixed with a growth inhibitor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My continued war against fleas

    By Dalia on 09/11/2016

    This in combination with Exciter and tekko seal the deal and I've been fighting fleas for 9 months and now I'm flea free

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught insectcide

    By Mavis on 03/26/2017

    Excellent product have been using this for 3-4 yrs. I mix this product with NyGaurd IGR I have a horse training facility and also board dogs since our soil is very sandy,we have very high humidity fleas ticks and a lot other insects can be a major problem if you don't stay on top of it. would highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead scorpions

    By Todd on 10/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product with a hope that it could eliminate some scorpions around/in the house. I saw results the very next day by finding a few of them dead in the zone I had sprayed. It was effective for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught

    By Anonymous on 05/22/2018

    Onslaught is the only thing I have found that kills birdmites. I so encourage anyone that has them to buy this product. Nothing else helped.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While we are so glad to hear of success using Onslaught, please keep in mind that there is not sufficient research for DoMyOwn to recommend this or other specific products for the treatment of bird mites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great Product - pest professional

    By Michael on 07/28/2016

    pest professional here and it is a great product when used correctly. Micro encapsulated formulation provides good control especially for spiders and virtually over two hundred other pests. I mainly used this in garages for long lasting control of spiders and scorpions. I would use this in spring and fall for ultimate control of spiders and cockroaches (smokey brown and American) the ones from outside. in the summer I use termidor and temprid sc for ant control. onslaught can also be used for indoor treatments crack and crevice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ONslaught insecticide

    By John on 10/03/2017

    Worked great both inside and outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic product

    By Stacy on 11/07/2016

    I used this last fall for the first time, so I got it again this fall and almost missed my window, but I had one more warm day forecasted and knew the Asian lady beetles would be out with a vengeance trying to get in my house. We had 100's of them in the house. I sprayed around Windows, doors, and up in the top edge of the walls. Two hrs later they were dead. I love this stuff. I love that the residual works as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 84 reviews)