Customer Reviews for Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(112 customer reviews)
Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide
$55.62

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 112 (of 112 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed Oxalis Quickly

    By Calvin on 07/29/2020

    Have been fighting Creeping Wood Sorell for years. Tried digging it out but ended up just pruning it. Box store weed killers did nothing . Within 2 weeks of spraying my entire lawn with direct spray on the Oxalis, it all but disappeared. No damage to lawn. I did find I had to do 2 applications in areas where there was more dirt than grass but it knocked out. It killed plenty of other weeds but it did the job on shutting down the spread of Oxalis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I may be using it wrong, haven't had great results.

    By Jon on 08/14/2020

    I didn't use most of it within the "3 hours" recommended after diluting. I did not have great results. I will try again using it immediately and repost results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW -- August 2020

    By Mdb on 09/03/2020

    Verified Purchase

    August 2020. We purchased this because the yard was full of all types of weeds. Lots of Crabgrass, Clover, Nutsedge and Oxalis and whatever else I couldn't really identify. We did not use any pre-emergent this year at all and because of so much heat and rain the weeds just kept coming till the entire yard was almost completely covered. We purchased and sprayed Q4 product in when we could find a dry window. It worked wonders. It was a killer and worked fast. We would definitely purchase and use this product again. We plan to reseed early September because the label reads for TTF you can reseed in 7 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective product

    By Nh on 09/18/2020

    I do recommend this product for killing weed, very fast act within 10 days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works!

    By Randel on 09/18/2020

    Works as advertised. Mixed in a two gallon sprayer with some surfactant, dye so i didn't over spray, and water. Killed the hell outta my crabgrass and yellowed the Bermuda a bit but i was aware that could happen and its already healing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well!

    By Alexander on 09/25/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this the during the evening at 68 Degrees F and the following days we hit 85 for highs. I applied at the higher end of the dosage rate recommended. This laid waste to all the of weeds in my Bermuda grass, I would suggest applying at a lower rate, around the edges of my lawn where I went a bit slower to definitely catch all the carry over I was getting from neighboring lawns. This was wholly unnecessary and I likely applied more that 3oz/1000 it made all the Bermuda go dormant too, it has been about a month and a half and you can still notice the edge. But it definitely works, in areas where I applied an appropriate amount there was a bit of yellowing but not bad for how hot the days were very happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    When a plan comes together

    By Julio on 11/13/2020

    Works nice and slow. The way I wanted it to work. Already haces a top dressing, fertilized and seeded. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus is OK.

    By Roger on 02/27/2021

    Have used it only once. Not as fast as I thought it would be, but appears to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Tim on 04/23/2021

    I could see it starting to work on the second day. A few days later the weeds were obviously dying off. And great customer service in helping me choose this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Herbicide

    By Bryan on 10/02/2021

    This is a great product at a good price! This is the cheapest place to purchase it that I've found. Shipping arrived in a couple of days (received quickly).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By John on 01/26/2022

    This is the best product I have found to get rid of crab grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Kills lawn

    By Jerry on 08/27/2022

    Killed everything except my target weed! Will never us again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Jacob on 09/02/2022

    Had a mix of Crabgrass, spurge, and some broadleaf weeds. It killed them all! Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't Buy it

    By Firas on 09/09/2022

    Not kidding any weed I tried for the 3rd times still nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 plus turf Herbicide

    By Smith on 09/14/2022

    I use this product on crab grass and jungle rice grass and it worked

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Geovonni on 10/03/2022

    I received very fast and without inconvenient, the product was sealed just how described on the website, thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I would use this again

    By Stephen on 04/28/2023

    If you knew me, you would know I expect things to work immediately. Now this product does work but not immediately. So be patient and it will work and it won't kill off too much of your grass. It does some but not as much as I expected. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds galore

    By Reed on 05/12/2023

    Make sure you follow the directions not really clear on how much product to water I need to have a YouTube channel for all people instead of reading the directions because it's a little confusing but overall it did a great job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked 100%

    By Connie on 06/09/2023

    This was the only product that worked to kill the creeping Charlie in my yard .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide review

    By Jeff on 08/08/2023

    Q4 Plus works great. I had various weeds, dandelions, purslane, yellow nutsedge, and clover on a couple of my properties. After using Q4, the weeds were dying within a few days. I use this stuff 2 times a season and fertilize with PGF complete and have the best yard around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus works!!

    By Arnold on 09/22/2023

    I had some crabgrass around my curb. I mixed some Q4 1:4 with a surfactant and it knocked out the crabgrass!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus

    By Trav on 09/29/2023

    Stuff works well. Don't mix it on the weak side or it will make it look ineffective. Does a good job in cool season KBG at not hurting the lawn but wiping out crabgrass, dandelions etc. Will be less effective on larger, mature weeds that are already hard to control. I spray 2 acres of KBG and this last time doubled up with Q4 and Drive XLR8 and smoked 90% of the mature crabgrass in he lawn with 1 app. Just be patient with both and you will see results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 112 (of 112 reviews)