Customer Reviews for QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   46
4 stars   10
3 stars   2
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer
$41.60

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 71 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does The Job

    By Dave on 09/15/2013

    I had a full yard of crabgrass. Not just patches it truly had taken over my yard. I was searching for a product with that was legal in NY. This fit the bill and is the same as other products I had found but could not get shipped to NY. I followed the directions on the label mixed it and sprayed. Took me 4 or 5 hours to do the entire lawn. Saw the grass turning orange in about a 4 days and then it died. I dethached the yard and hand raked out the dead stuff. Re seeded and covered with straw and am watching it establish itself. This product did not kill the grass just the crabgrass and clovers. I will add a pre-emergent next spring and keep my fingers crossed. Great product in my experience

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    45 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good crabgrass killer

    By Tom on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product works well to kill crabgrass in Zoysia grass. Kills crabgrass dead in 3 days and does not phase the Zoysia. It will not kill Oxalis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    really works

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    I used this in my lawn because crabgrass had almost taken over my bermuda grass. I sprayed it about a week after cutting the lawn and within 48 hours I could see results. It has been 2 weeks since I sprayed and the bermuda grass now has a chance to grow back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    control

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried a brand at a local store with bad results- I saw this site & ordered this ,followed directions, & it really worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waiting for results.

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    Applied and after 5 days no results. Called customer support and was told could take 2 weeks depending on how long after the crab grass sprouted. It also might take another application. I did notice some yellowing after one week. I mixed 1 and 1/2 oz per gallon of water and used a spreader sticker. I will update this review in a week to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed patches of crabgrass to never return

    By John on 05/24/2015

    I used this last summer to kill several large patches of crabgrass. It took two applications to full deaden the patches but these were fully developed and completey knitted together in my hard Georgia clay. However, even with a late season application in August my Bermuda grass still had enough vigor and growing time to fill in the patches. Now that crabgrass season is back in session the patches that I killed last year have not returned and the turf has returned to its original vigor. I am again using this on new areas that have weak turf, and with any luck they should be patched up by the end of this season. Those who this didn't work for most likely don't have crabgrass or used no surfactant - I used 98 cent dish soap to spread it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Go on a Crabgrass Crusade!!

    By Dvs on 08/13/2017

    Been trying stuff from local HD with tepid results. Ordered this stuff and followed directions exactly. Sprayed my entire lawn. 4-5 days later every crabgrass plant was brown and crispy. "Real" grass was unharmed. A good way to find any lingering crabgrass is to go out early on a morning that the grass is wet either with a heavy dew or after a night's rainfall. The water stands on the crabgrass, making it stand out almost flourescently against real grass. I found 1 little patch with 4 plants that I probably missed while spraying. If you want to go on a crusade to kill every crabgrass plant in your yard, I highly recommend this product! Just read and follow the instructions and you will be the victor in your war against this insidious weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    only kills crabgrass

    By Matthew on 08/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used a 3 gallon pump sprayer With 5 oz of quinkill max took about a week to see results by the second week it was fully dead. Will recommend it if ur just trying to kill crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is no better than weed-b-gone

    By Herb on 08/26/2015

    I bought this at almost twice the price of drive cause they were out of drive half gallon. ($64.00) Bought a pint of this for $38.00. Wanted to kill crabgrass, that is beyond the 3rd tiller state, foxglove, and clover. A week later in hot weather and no rain. Cant tell anything was done. Weed-B-Gone or bayer advanced with less than 2% Quinclorac would have at least turnned crabgrass orange by now.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results from using Quinkill. Quinkill is known as one of the best crabgrass herbicides in on the market and is used daily by professional lawn care companies. There can be certain stressors such as high heat, drought and moving that can cause treatment failure. One of our customer service team members will be in touch with you today to help trouble shoot the treatment and assist in any way possible. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick delivery, product works

    By Jg on 08/20/2015

    Mixed as per instructions with dish soap added as surfactant, one week later the crab grass is looking very sickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Results not quite what I expected

    By Anonymous on 06/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I followed the instruction for this product from the label. The results were yellowed grass for a month now with no killing of the crabgrass. If it was affected it is not apparent. Expensive with no result that I can see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Terminator!

    By Bryan on 09/02/2015

    I have been fighting Crabgrass for years trying to use preventative fertilizer applications with no success. This stuff dropped the hammer on the problem. 2 week follow up, as recommended, finished the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    QUINNKILL MAX CRABGRASS KILLER @ WEED CONTROL

    By Rw on 10/11/2015

    WEED= TORPEDO GRASS One week after 1st application majority of weed is yellowing . Switching over to zoysia grass so the heck with the st Augustine grass.Used dish detergent as a surfactant. Very fast delivery is the norm with this company. 2nd application next week

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass is dead...

    By Andrew on 08/30/2015

    It worked! The crabgrass is blackened and dead. A few other types of weeds survived though. Overall, way better than the store-bought products. Application helped by purchase of the pump sprayer and methylated seed oil.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kill crabgrass fast

    By Dan on 08/23/2016

    wiped out the crabgrass and some other weed grasses, didnt do anything to the broadleaf weeds

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    don't waste your time

    By K. on 08/16/2016

    Followed directions + used a surfactant, absolutely nothing, increased amount/gal. and double sprayed area and again nothing! Not only did it not work but it was a waste of money and a bigger waste of my time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    QuinKill Crabgrass Killer

    By Dennis on 08/29/2014

    Knowing crabgrass is difficult to kill, I wasn't expecting a miracle when I used this product. Two weeks after using the product, approximately 20% of the crabgrass treated was dead. The remaining 80% seems to be growing very well. Unfortunately, 80% of the grass which was surrounding the crabgrass is now dead. If I knew this was a possibility I would have opted to use Roundup or another non-selective vegetation killer and then reseeded the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressed

    By Samuel on 08/24/2017

    I decided to try Quinkill because I had a LOT of crabgrass and foxtail and a variety of other weeds that were resistant to other chemicals. I purchase the home recently and the lawn is in poor condition from lack of proper care. Now to the important part of this review: I did not do a sufficient job of watching the forecast and applied approx 1/2 qt. of Quinkill at a rate of 1.5 oz per gallon with surfactant for spot spraying. Approx 12 hours later we had a heavy thunderstorm with 1.5 inches of rain and heavy wind. Approx 48 hours after application I was pleased to see the product had great results despite the rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    QuinKill Max

    By Jpyt on 08/30/2015

    Tested on neighboring golf course's crabgrass production farm. Can only say QuinKill Max does the job on crabgrass. Now using on my lawn with great success. Does not appears to damage bluegrass. Test your sprayers coverage with water, then do the math to determine mix ratio. A surprisingly small amount of QuinKill Max and Hy-Yield Spreader Sticker does a great job. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Ben on 08/14/2015

    Worked very well first time for spot treatment of crabgrass in rye/fescue lawn in western n.c.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinkill Max Crabgrass and weed Killer

    By Jerry on 10/09/2016

    to be fair with this product, I used Quinclorac 75 DF ist spray, the Pelletized version and following instruction, watered it down into the ground about 7 days later, Now I had doggone near half the yard taken over by crabgrass, and it started to die off , yellowing and turning red, so with 2nd application 14 days later, following the instructions to a "T" applied another dose of QUINKILL Max Crabgrass and weed killer, again watered in 7 days later, Notice I said I had HEAVY infestation of crabgrass, Both products work fine, the crabgrass I HAD is now red, and Yellow and DYING so Follow the Instructions with Correcct dose and a tablespoon of Dishwashing Detergent and it all B gone!! both products work GREAT and this was in Oklahoma and applied in Mid November and below 90Degrees and takes about two weeks to completely die out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No luck at all

    By Jason on 04/15/2017

    I don't know what happened, but i followed the drections to the letter and now 4 days after the 2nd application the crab grass is still doing just fine. It didn't really seem to affect anything. It really stinks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Ched on 08/26/2016

    I had been fighting crabgrass in my yard for 9 years. Finally found this and sprayed it with water and an MSO. Crab grass completely dead within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't Work

    By M. on 09/04/2017

    I've sprayed my crabgrass (wet them down very good) twice over a period of one week between spraying and I see absolutely no signs of the grass dying. I left a few not sprayed for a test, and I see no difference between the ones sprayed and not sprayed. I may try again, but it seems like this stuff just doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wipe ut Crabgrass

    By Gene on 10/07/2016

    I followed the instructions and spot treated my back yard. I sprayed length wise then width wise to ensure I hit all the crabgrass. Then 3 days later I watered the lawn. Then mowed it on the weekend. I usually bag the grass but the instructions said not to bag it for 3 mowings. I just mowed for the 3rd time and while there are areas that are somewhat yellow, the crabgrass has or is dying. Works as intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Quinkill max crabgrass and weed killer

    By K on 09/22/2016

    watch out for amount you can apply per year, and do not spray where you would plant tomatoes for two years!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Recommend for Crabgrass

    By Kent on 08/09/2019

    Verified Purchase

    First product that I have ever used that is effective against crabgrass in the middle of the growing season. Pre-emergents work, but only during a narrow time window each season. You can apply QuinKill throughout the summer and it will be effective on each application. This product needs to touch the leaves of the crabgrass being treated, so it took multiple applications to treat all of the dormant crabgrass that resurrected itself as I started to fertilize the lawn. I took an overall very bad problem and pretty much cured it in one growing season. I recommend spraying the entire lawn when treating rather than a spot treatment, as you will be amazed at how much crabgrass it kills that is alive and hiding just below the Bermuda. Also note that the product is the most effective when applied at exactly the recommended application rate of 1.45 oz. per 1,000 square feet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    killing crabgrass

    By Alton on 08/11/2016

    I FIND THIS PRODUCT NOT VERY GOOD KILLING CRABGRASS. I HAVE BERMUDA HYBRID LAWN GRASS AND IT KILLS MY LAWN GRASS MORE THAN THE CRABGRASS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent crabgrass control.

    By Muldune on 08/06/2015

    Excellent crabgrass control. Slight browning of Bermudagrass. Use a surfactant. This is my second purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works well

    By Michael on 07/10/2016

    This is my third bottle of this stuff. It works well and does not affect desirable grasses. Crabgrass dies and disappears after a week or two. Always use a surfactant with it. I have no complaints to report.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 71 reviews)