Customer Reviews for QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   47
4 stars   10
3 stars   2
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(72 customer reviews)
QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer
$41.60

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 47 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does The Job

    By Dave on 09/15/2013

    I had a full yard of crabgrass. Not just patches it truly had taken over my yard. I was searching for a product with that was legal in NY. This fit the bill and is the same as other products I had found but could not get shipped to NY. I followed the directions on the label mixed it and sprayed. Took me 4 or 5 hours to do the entire lawn. Saw the grass turning orange in about a 4 days and then it died. I dethached the yard and hand raked out the dead stuff. Re seeded and covered with straw and am watching it establish itself. This product did not kill the grass just the crabgrass and clovers. I will add a pre-emergent next spring and keep my fingers crossed. Great product in my experience

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    45 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    control

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried a brand at a local store with bad results- I saw this site & ordered this ,followed directions, & it really worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed patches of crabgrass to never return

    By John on 05/24/2015

    I used this last summer to kill several large patches of crabgrass. It took two applications to full deaden the patches but these were fully developed and completey knitted together in my hard Georgia clay. However, even with a late season application in August my Bermuda grass still had enough vigor and growing time to fill in the patches. Now that crabgrass season is back in session the patches that I killed last year have not returned and the turf has returned to its original vigor. I am again using this on new areas that have weak turf, and with any luck they should be patched up by the end of this season. Those who this didn't work for most likely don't have crabgrass or used no surfactant - I used 98 cent dish soap to spread it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Go on a Crabgrass Crusade!!

    By Dvs on 08/13/2017

    Been trying stuff from local HD with tepid results. Ordered this stuff and followed directions exactly. Sprayed my entire lawn. 4-5 days later every crabgrass plant was brown and crispy. "Real" grass was unharmed. A good way to find any lingering crabgrass is to go out early on a morning that the grass is wet either with a heavy dew or after a night's rainfall. The water stands on the crabgrass, making it stand out almost flourescently against real grass. I found 1 little patch with 4 plants that I probably missed while spraying. If you want to go on a crusade to kill every crabgrass plant in your yard, I highly recommend this product! Just read and follow the instructions and you will be the victor in your war against this insidious weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    only kills crabgrass

    By Matthew on 08/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used a 3 gallon pump sprayer With 5 oz of quinkill max took about a week to see results by the second week it was fully dead. Will recommend it if ur just trying to kill crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick delivery, product works

    By Jg on 08/20/2015

    Mixed as per instructions with dish soap added as surfactant, one week later the crab grass is looking very sickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Terminator!

    By Bryan on 09/02/2015

    I have been fighting Crabgrass for years trying to use preventative fertilizer applications with no success. This stuff dropped the hammer on the problem. 2 week follow up, as recommended, finished the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass is dead...

    By Andrew on 08/30/2015

    It worked! The crabgrass is blackened and dead. A few other types of weeds survived though. Overall, way better than the store-bought products. Application helped by purchase of the pump sprayer and methylated seed oil.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kill crabgrass fast

    By Dan on 08/23/2016

    wiped out the crabgrass and some other weed grasses, didnt do anything to the broadleaf weeds

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    QuinKill Max

    By Jpyt on 08/30/2015

    Tested on neighboring golf course's crabgrass production farm. Can only say QuinKill Max does the job on crabgrass. Now using on my lawn with great success. Does not appears to damage bluegrass. Test your sprayers coverage with water, then do the math to determine mix ratio. A surprisingly small amount of QuinKill Max and Hy-Yield Spreader Sticker does a great job. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Ben on 08/14/2015

    Worked very well first time for spot treatment of crabgrass in rye/fescue lawn in western n.c.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressed

    By Samuel on 08/24/2017

    I decided to try Quinkill because I had a LOT of crabgrass and foxtail and a variety of other weeds that were resistant to other chemicals. I purchase the home recently and the lawn is in poor condition from lack of proper care. Now to the important part of this review: I did not do a sufficient job of watching the forecast and applied approx 1/2 qt. of Quinkill at a rate of 1.5 oz per gallon with surfactant for spot spraying. Approx 12 hours later we had a heavy thunderstorm with 1.5 inches of rain and heavy wind. Approx 48 hours after application I was pleased to see the product had great results despite the rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinkill Max Crabgrass and weed Killer

    By Jerry on 10/09/2016

    to be fair with this product, I used Quinclorac 75 DF ist spray, the Pelletized version and following instruction, watered it down into the ground about 7 days later, Now I had doggone near half the yard taken over by crabgrass, and it started to die off , yellowing and turning red, so with 2nd application 14 days later, following the instructions to a "T" applied another dose of QUINKILL Max Crabgrass and weed killer, again watered in 7 days later, Notice I said I had HEAVY infestation of crabgrass, Both products work fine, the crabgrass I HAD is now red, and Yellow and DYING so Follow the Instructions with Correcct dose and a tablespoon of Dishwashing Detergent and it all B gone!! both products work GREAT and this was in Oklahoma and applied in Mid November and below 90Degrees and takes about two weeks to completely die out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wipe ut Crabgrass

    By Gene on 10/07/2016

    I followed the instructions and spot treated my back yard. I sprayed length wise then width wise to ensure I hit all the crabgrass. Then 3 days later I watered the lawn. Then mowed it on the weekend. I usually bag the grass but the instructions said not to bag it for 3 mowings. I just mowed for the 3rd time and while there are areas that are somewhat yellow, the crabgrass has or is dying. Works as intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Ched on 08/26/2016

    I had been fighting crabgrass in my yard for 9 years. Finally found this and sprayed it with water and an MSO. Crab grass completely dead within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works well

    By Michael on 07/10/2016

    This is my third bottle of this stuff. It works well and does not affect desirable grasses. Crabgrass dies and disappears after a week or two. Always use a surfactant with it. I have no complaints to report.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best on crabgrass

    By Ken on 06/29/2016

    I've used pretty much everything on the market for eliminating post emergent crabgrass. This one does a great job. Us it according to the label directions and it will work. Period!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Willis on 06/04/2016

    Have prayed in several spots and very pleased with the results. Took about 4 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent crabgrass control.

    By Muldune on 08/06/2015

    Excellent crabgrass control. Slight browning of Bermudagrass. Use a surfactant. This is my second purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Recommend for Crabgrass

    By Kent on 08/09/2019

    Verified Purchase

    First product that I have ever used that is effective against crabgrass in the middle of the growing season. Pre-emergents work, but only during a narrow time window each season. You can apply QuinKill throughout the summer and it will be effective on each application. This product needs to touch the leaves of the crabgrass being treated, so it took multiple applications to treat all of the dormant crabgrass that resurrected itself as I started to fertilize the lawn. I took an overall very bad problem and pretty much cured it in one growing season. I recommend spraying the entire lawn when treating rather than a spot treatment, as you will be amazed at how much crabgrass it kills that is alive and hiding just below the Bermuda. Also note that the product is the most effective when applied at exactly the recommended application rate of 1.45 oz. per 1,000 square feet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Results

    By Liam on 06/22/2018

    Followed instructions, now My yard has no more crabgrass and other weeds are gone too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great for me!

    By Brian on 08/03/2018

    I saw results in 3 days, the crabgrass started turning brown. After a week it was dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    significant results

    By Henry on 08/17/2018

    Applied to a 30' x 30' square of newly planted bluegrass which germinated with a large amount of crab grass. Had applied starter fertilizer with weed killer that had no affect on the crabgrass. Applied quinkill, with a surfactant and after two weeks received a 99% result. Product does work as advertised; I am quite happy with the result after only one application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Like Magic

    By Janaysmom on 10/09/2018

    I read the reviews and decided to take a chance on this product - I'm glad I did. The crab grass is brownish and my grass is still green. I will re-apply because we got some unexpected rain 1 day after applying to yard so I want to make sure it really takes hold. I did mix with the surfactant(?) and am pleased with the results. I highly recommend QuinKill Max. Purchasing and shipping was fast and easy. Customer Service is STELLAR! Will definitely purchase from domyown.com again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for St. Augustine Invasion

    By Michael on 05/24/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I HATE St. Augustine Grass! To me it is crabgrass you have to pay for. Anyway, after moving into a home with a St. Augustine lawn in horrible shape, I had it torn up and re-sodded with Empire Zoysia, which is great. The problem is that my neighbors on each side have St. Augustine lawns, and they immediately started to creep in to my yard. Some folks in my development with this problem dig a little divider trench between the grasses, but why should I do that - I am not the aggressor here. Quinclorac is the solution!!! I use a spray shield and spray down the property line and whammo the St. Augustine turns orange and dies, the Zoysia is fine. If you have this problem I highly recommend QuinKill Max + spreader/sticker.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The curse of Crabgrass gone! (almost)

    By Alexandra on 06/16/2019

    Our lawn was in pretty bad shape! Weed/Crabgrass all over the place. We started to use it as instructed - it took more than one treatment. Which is fine! It took maybe 3 treatments - every 3 to 4 weeks in-between treatments. Now we just have very little patches left...and those are easy to handle. The lawn looks great! Very little effort to get it done. And if needed - we will use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass invasion

    By Rachel on 08/29/2017

    I kept putting off the few crabgrass plants that showed up along the edge of my yard and sidewalk. When I went out to deal with it it had taken over a full 3 feet into the yard. Tried spraying Ortho and after a week took the hint it wasn't doing it. Bought this and sprayed it all over. It took the full three days before it was noticeably working, 5 days in and the crabgrass and clover are quite yellowed. My turf wasn't phased at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinkill

    By Lee on 08/14/2017

    Awesome product. With all the rain Pa. has had this summer, crabgrass was awful. I started to see results in several days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    QuinKill Max Crabgrass Killer

    By Mel on 08/25/2017

    Finally found a product that really works! Spent the time and measured off a 1,000 SF space and sprayed with water to insure the correct application. Sprayed 7,000 SF lawn and crabgrass was completely dead within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick Kill Max

    By Jack on 05/21/2016

    Good product. I wish you carried Nemakill for foliar nematodes on Hosta.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 47 reviews)