Customer Reviews for QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   46
4 stars   10
3 stars   2
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer
$41.60

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good crabgrass killer

    By Tom on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product works well to kill crabgrass in Zoysia grass. Kills crabgrass dead in 3 days and does not phase the Zoysia. It will not kill Oxalis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    really works

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    I used this in my lawn because crabgrass had almost taken over my bermuda grass. I sprayed it about a week after cutting the lawn and within 48 hours I could see results. It has been 2 weeks since I sprayed and the bermuda grass now has a chance to grow back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    QUINNKILL MAX CRABGRASS KILLER @ WEED CONTROL

    By Rw on 10/11/2015

    WEED= TORPEDO GRASS One week after 1st application majority of weed is yellowing . Switching over to zoysia grass so the heck with the st Augustine grass.Used dish detergent as a surfactant. Very fast delivery is the norm with this company. 2nd application next week

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Be Patient

    By Crn on 06/28/2016

    Applied 3 times before any results. You will probably not notice any results in the first application. At least that was my case with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer

    By Rick on 08/28/2016

    I used QuinKill with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Fred on 08/02/2019

    Quinkill Max really does kill crabgrass with spot application. Much better than pulling crabgrass because it stops the roots left behind by pulling from regrowing. I repeated spot application 6 times because its very hard to see emerging crabgrass. It also kills other grass like weeds. I deducted a star because of the ineffective design of the measure pour bottle. There other examples of measure pour bottles that work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective but slow acting

    By Rajiv on 04/19/2019

    Requires careful mixing with adjuvant. Recommend more than usual personal protection from contamination. Weed necrosis is slow. Minimal spot application is sufficient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works on crab grass

    By Michael on 08/28/2018

    Verified Purchase

    it ends crab grass but doesn't do much to lemon clover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    1st time user

    By Todd on 10/09/2016

    seems to have started working(yellowing) on the torpedo grass I sprayed. Did take about a week to see any results. Time will tell if it does the job of killing the torpedo grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Harold on 08/16/2019

    This stuff kills crabgrass as advertised. It also kicks the crap out of hybrid Bermuda - almost as badly as Roundup The Bermuda turf will recover relatively quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)