Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   25
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(171 customer reviews)
Steri-Fab Insecticide
$17.65

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 171 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No odor!

    By Carol on 11/17/2010

    I sprayed this on an old upholstered chair I bought at an antique mall, to prevent musty odors and also kill any critters that might be lurking. As promised, when after it dried, there is NO smell. I'm pleased and have peace of mind using the chair in my bedroom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Steri fab

    By Lui on 05/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if bed bugs have evolved, but man I sprayed it on two of them and they kept on walking like it was nothing. Sprayed my mattress and all. It does leave a strong alcohol smell. I will probably try other products from this company. Maybe something will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Universal Product

    By Vary on 12/27/2010

    I have rental properties and have used it for fleas and bed bugs. Works well for both in getting rid of the pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills those bed bugs dead

    By Anonymous on 08/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Have sprayed mattress with Steri-Fab and leaves no stain, but does the job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Apartments

    By Nancy on 02/20/2012

    We use Steri Fab when a resident comes in says they might have bed bugs. Our Maint. guys spray it on their pants and shoes to make sure if there is bed bugs they do not bring them out of the unit. Plus its great to spray the beds down.I spray the furniture in my office after some one comes in saying they might have bug bugs. We have been realy lucky here with inly a couple cases, but we do teach our residents what they are and to look out for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Yolanda on 01/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff wosrks great. kills bed bugs on contact. highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    waste of money

    By Mike on 09/04/2012

    60% isopropynol alcohol. just buy over the counter 70% alcohol. cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great vendor for Steri-Fab

    By Jessica on 07/09/2010

    Product arrived quickly. Free shipping and no tax allowed this vendor to have the best price for 1 gallon of Steri-Fab.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bugs

    By Ronald on 06/21/2011

    I only used Steri-Fab twice and it really work, but I need to spray at least twice a week. Now I need to order two or three more gallons of Steri-Fab in order to get rid of the bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NO RESIDUAL -CONTACT ONLY - Have to add other products

    By Pam on 08/25/2017

    This is a contact spray killer only with no residual action. You have to add a IGR (to take care of different life stages) or another product to make it residual. This product's full information says to kill bugs it must make contact. I would imagine the sterilization, mildewcide, disinfection, etc. works the same, it kills or prevents virus, bacteria, mildew, germs, etc. from further growing if it comes in contact, but it's not going to kill something that gets in it next week. This is a good product though it is about 60% alcohol per the MSDS label. This website has all the information you need to know. I love it for traveling - and I spray everything from bathroom to bed, There are cheaper ways like bringing cheap alcohol with you or bathroom disinfectants, but this takes care of so many areas including contact kill bugs that it's worth it for traveling. And I don't worry about damaging any surfaces which pure alcohol may or bleach will do. Bathroom cleaners will clean (but only kills certain things) but you can't spray carpets, mattresses etc. so this does all. Buy one bottle and a gallon for refill. You can always get your own spray bottle but this one has all the info needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab Insecticide Disappointment

    By Eric on 11/16/2015

    Product has limited value due to the need to spray and contact bugs directly. Its high alcohol content means that is dries (evaporates) quickly. I gave it a low rating because the sprayer broke after a few pulls on the trigger and the bottle had a small hole on the top that leaked some of the contents out. I bought two bottles and will need to get another sprayer for the second bottle. I recommend using other products.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize Sterifab did not work up to your expectations. We do say on the page "Steri-Fab should be used as a supplemental product to a bed bug elimination program. We recommend using our bed bug kits to eliminate infestations. Steri-Fab alone will not eliminate a bed bug infestation as it leaves NO residual" to make sure customers are aware this is for direct spraying only. We are happy to reimburse you for the amount of product lost or ship you a replacement. Please contact our office at 866-581-7378 or support@domyownpestcontrol.com. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. We appreciate your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me :(

    By Bridget on 08/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stuff by reading the reviews that it would work.... Sprayed the base boards, wall vents, BOX SPRINGS, and mattresses.... Out of four bedrooms only one of them seems to keep bed bugs in them... The bed bugs seems like they go away but then they come back as if we never sprayed in that ONE room??? I called customer service and was told that this spray only works if I see the bed bugs and spray it on them. I thought that this spray had some residul effect... but it doesn't. Again this is what I was told... The only product I haven't tried is the dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    sterifab

    By Terry on 07/24/2012

    I am soo impressed with this product! I purchased it to help kill my mites,,,it has not killed them but, has certainly slowed them down! Also great for cleaning and as a stain remover and laundry booster!! My hole house looks cleaner and feels cleaner!!! Thank-you for a product worth buying again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Success from Steri Fab insecticide

    By Terri on 01/20/2017

    So far so good, i slept comfortable, i havent seen any signs of the pest, ive only used the spray two days. If it continues to show good signs of working , i plan to order more,and spread the word. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab is very good

    By Vandna on 10/23/2011

    I used this. It's very good. I had very bed bugs in my bed. When I used this product all bed bugs finished!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Georgia on 12/13/2015

    I had bed bugs and fleas, and this was a great addition that I could use right on my bedding and other furniture. Other products that I bought before this one, had strong odors, and made me sick. I recommend Steri-fab to anyone that needs assurance there's nothing crawling on them at night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    love this product...

    By Jeanne on 12/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I use it to kill bed bugs but it does much more....if u have pets its great cause it dries in 10 minutes...always keep a bottle on hand...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    steri-fab

    By Arnold on 10/13/2012

    it did not work i wont be buying this stuff i . i spray evey and still have the bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carl on 02/01/2013

    We used the user video as a guide. It was very simple to apply. No mess and it dried fairly quickly. However it does have quite an odor for sometime but it worked just fine. No more bites for weeks since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best product

    By Sandra on 02/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought this product for bed bugs. Initially i thought after spraying it didn't work because i seen those little creatures crawling out after I sprayed, but I finally was able to sleep and woke up without seeing the little buggers near me. IT WORKS! I'm ordering another 16oz and from there will probably order the gallon. Im a little concerned if direct contact for the little red eyed monsters is most effective or does it actually kill the eggs or kill the little devil all together? Nevertheless it seems to keep them at bay and i feel that with repeated applications I might be successful with killing them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Cory on 10/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After getting scabies from my mother's Nursing home..I am paranoid about everything now. Used this in all of my drawers. I also put some in a travel size sprayer, anywhere I go with cloth seats (movies, etc.) I spray first (bed bugs) It was supposed to do Carpet Beetles, which I have a lot of......did not work on those. Sprayed on live on directly and it just walked away, otherwise its a great Sterilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bug killer

    By David on 08/07/2017

    After I received this product, I read the instructions and was really afraid to use it because it stressed to make sure to use rubber gloves long sleeve shirt and so on to make sure NOT to get any on your skin. And to make sure there is good ventilation! So far I have "not" used any of this product because of all the strict warnings. I guess I will just accept my loss of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I am new to this product but so far so good

    By Mary on 07/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It is not a residual product, but it works as described. It does have a strong smell but the smell goes away within 15 to 20 minutes depending on how much you spray. But, the more you spray the longer you may want to stay out of the area you just sprayed ( maybe 30 mins to 3 hours depending on how big of an area you sprayed. It works well with D-Force HPX - 14 oz. can (6-8 week residual) or regular Bedlam Insecticide Spray(4 to 6 week residual). I am happy that this website has so much cost effective ways to kill and control unwanted pests!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I Sprayed Directly On Them!!!

    By Xander on 07/08/2015

    The first two bottles I purchased I went through one bottle in two to three days. There were hatchlings from the bed bugs. The adult bed bugs were killed on contact. The hatchlings were really small, I could not see them. So, I am going to order another gallon. The product is 60% alcohol and has a strong alcohol odor. I spray my bed BEFORE I go to work. It truly helps when I get home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri Fab

    By Kelly on 05/12/2012

    . The product did everything it claimed, amazed me. The odor disapates after 30 min or so.No oily residue, no stains on fabrics or furniture. The spray is accurate, the bugs are dead. After purchasing many sprays from big box stores. I found Steri-Fab to be the best at killing the bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Nasha on 09/22/2017

    First off I must say that I received the package a day or two than I expected which is excellent! Secondly, this product is a miracle worker. I used this product for dust mites I Kid you not within 3-4 days after use that was the end of the dust mite. I highly recommend this product. Being as though I have never completed a review for products that I've used, this let's you know that the outcome from this product is real!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Cam on 03/06/2012

    We operate corporate rental apartments and this is a wonderful product to keep the bed bugs at bay. It is an easy to use product and used on a regular basis will keep your investations away. Reasonable pricing and fast delivery make this vendor an invaluable source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Truly unique product

    By Sandi on 06/23/2011

    Absolutely love this product. Originally purchased it to treat suitcases when returning from travel. However, I use it for just about anything that I cannot put into the washing machine.  Upholstered furniture, vehicle interiors, including the seat belts which tend to begin to smell "funky" from time to time.  I absolutely love it for my mattresses and pillows.  When one finds a pillow that is "just right" it is so difficult to replace. The Steri-Fab keeps it fresh smelling and "fluffy" assuming that since dust mites are eliminated the pillow isn't weighed down with the allergens they produce.  I also spray it onto the carpet in between cleanings to keep it fresh.  Best to treat the carpet upon leaving the house, once the product dries there is no odor just the fresh smell of "clean".  Since one would want to avoid breathing the airborne particles "just spray and walk away"!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bad experience ,wasted my money

    By Kp on 12/28/2016

    used this product as recommended and it did nothing against bugs.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you were unhappy with Steri-Fab. Steri-Fab is only active when it is wet, so it will only kill the insects that you spray with it directly. We would be happy to assist you in finding a product more suitable to your needs if you would like to tell us more about what you are treating. You may reply or call us at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri Fab gallon container

    By Ted on 10/02/2015

    A great product that does what it says it will. We use it all the time and it works well. Use the gallon size to refill our smaller sprayers for the convenience. Great price and ALWAYS SHIPPED QUICK!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 171 reviews)