Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   25
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(171 customer reviews)
Steri-Fab Insecticide
$17.65

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 171 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab-ulous

    By Pat on 11/12/2016

    This is my first experience using this product. After dealing with a breakout of bedbugs the professionals recommended this product to keep them gone and piece of mind. I spay crevices in the rooms, vacuum often, and spray my cloths when entering the premise. All is clean and will order a refill, it is not harmful, does not stain, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick service & fast shipping.

    By Gene on 02/02/2015

    Steri-Fab by the case of 4 gal. Best price found on the net. Having auctions every week we use a lot of this product to spray furniture for resale. Thanks for the quick service and fast shipping. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Might be helpful

    By Erica on 12/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I think this helped to get the bugs out of my clothes and off me for a moment, and to get them cleaned then Hefty Jumo ziplocked clothes after washing. Not sure what other uses it could have worked for, at the time. Has a strong odor, I would use a mask and ventilate so often until your task is done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab: A great ally

    By Douglas on 03/27/2014

    Steri-Fab is an excellent product for the elimination of odors due to bacteria from food to the use in public bathrooms. I'm a full time custodian with a part time carpet cleaning business, and Steri-Fab works well in both situations. Steri-Fab is also excellent for the control, and near elimination of insect problems. I use Steri-Fab with great success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Return customer completely satisfied

    By Nita on 03/07/2014

    Once again Do My Own Pest Control gave excellent service. I own a consignment shop and we use Steri-Fab regularly. This product is so easy to use. When Do My Own Pest Control says "Fast Free Shipping," you can count on it. I have recommended this company many times to other store owners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for killing bedbugs

    By E.s. on 02/08/2011

    Great product for in between the 2 week interval treatments. Kills on contact. Came with the original purchase of the NYC Bedbug Kit. No real residual smell only when first sprayed some alcohol scent until it evaporates.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Leon on 04/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Received products on time and haven't seen bed bugs ever since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab Gallon

    By Ted on 02/12/2015

    This is used to refill my smaller spray bottles. Good price with fast shipping after placing an EASY order. Great product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri- Fab -vs-The Bed Bug

    By Frederick on 03/27/2012

    I have used this product several times now with great success. The application is very straight forward using the pump applicators designed for the Steri Fab. Do ensure to use charcoal respirators when applies this product, it is very strong. There has been no visible damage to any materials that we have seen so far, and no odor after airing out after application. We feel this to be a very good product for the do it yourself applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very pleased

    By Julie on 03/25/2012

    The sterifab worked wonderfully; we have not seen any more bed bugs since we sprayed, thank you so much your customer service is great and helpful very kind and i will continue to do business with this company and recommend it to everyone i know thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Marie on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am very satified with Steri-Fab, although I think I need to follow up with one more order. I was quite surprised that it really worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Black on 04/27/2018

    We just purchased our house and we ordered a new sectional and for some reason I think it was infected with bedbugs. Although I never got bit but everytime my fiance set on the couch he would get bit. We had a pest control company come out and take a look but they told us there were no signs of bedbugs. The next day fiance was sleeping on the couch and his whole neck was bit up he actually found a bedbug on the couch and killed it. I did some research and found this product sterifab I ordered it and he spayed it on the couch for 4 days. He waited for about a week to revisit the basement where the couch was. He slept on the couch for 5 days and he did not get bit not one time. This product really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works

    By Ryia on 01/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i live in NY n i think this really worked after i used it i put the mattress in a zipper n we got no bites since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Dave on 06/20/2012

    My property manager tells me that Steri-Fab works very well. Altho it is expensive, it is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff WORKS!!!!!!!

    By Cynthia on 10/29/2019

    I tried several items, that kinda work. But this is the best! I mean it really works. I had a real problem. My Mom had just came from a Senor and Rehabilitation Center recovering from a fall. Anyway, while my Mom was at this place , she had her clothes in the draws at this place. When it was time for her to go home, not realizing she collected bed bugs from this place. And brought it home. After a month I notice these funny looking bugs I have never seen before. Found out they were bed bugs! I used all kinds products. Some products work as of killing them but not stopping. Then the bed bugs started coming in my bedroom! I heard about this product and OMG!!!! It's like MAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! No longer have this problem in my house! THANK YOU FOR THIS PRODUCT!! STERI-FAB IS THE BEST!! Not only kills but it do away with the problem all together! Thanks again! A ten star product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Workin

    By Randall on 03/07/2017

    It is slowly but surely killing the little buggers

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I recomend it

    By Glaucia on 02/27/2017

    Very good insecticide no strong smells and dry very fast and really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Tkg on 07/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Steri-Fab for years. It knocks out everything from mildew to spiders. I also take it with me when I travel, to spray down bedding, mattresses, phones, tv remotes, door handles, toilet seats, showers - anything the hotel staff might not be all that diligent about cleaning between guests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam, Cyanara, Steri-Fab

    By Keith on 05/16/2012

    I can't speak about the products individually because I used them all in conjunction with one another. I cleared up four infestations successfully. The last one I used Steri-Fab where the first three I used only Cyanara and Bedlam. I found as long as I prepare the area properly (vacuum, avoid cross contamination, etc.) and fully saturate with the sprayer it was successful. I don't believe any of the products killed eggs (or if they even claim to or not) so I had to reapply the chemicals in time lengths of less than the egg incubation period of ten days. I found this to be true: follow the directions, clean the *entire* area and these products will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Sandy on 10/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I like this product very much cause it has more than one purpose. It's taking care of my problem, at the same time protecting my home from mold and mildew. And sometime in the future I'll be ordering more to spray all over my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me

    By Maria on 05/11/2018

    Did not do anything for me! I purchased for mites, sprayed it all over my couch and carpet, still having an issue. Did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Performance

    By Vicky on 09/29/2017

    Steri fab is a great insecticide that kills on contact..awesome, but after it dries it's non effective..no residual action..it doesn't continue after is dries up, that's only thing about it that disappoints..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    still number one

    By Chauny on 09/08/2015

    I bought a new mattress topper and because it was shipped in a box I believe some unseen organism must have come embedded because I woke up with bite marks everyday since. I used steri fab before on my mattress before when I was being bit by fleas and I recommended it for bedbugs to my friends although I had the Orkin guy come out and told me I wasn't suffering from bedbugs and that peoples animals must have gave me fleas in my apts. Anyway, this stuff is strong and it works! I put the topper on the floor, sprayed every each of it, then flipped it, sprayed that side. I let it dry for two days and put it back on my bed and have not had any more bites! This product is still number one to me and can be used around baseboards and on upholstery. Nothing was stained or damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bedbugs

    By David on 10/01/2015

    DID NOT WORK!!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the Sterifab did not work up to your expectations! Please let us know what products you are using in conjunction with the Sterifab (s noted on the Sterifab product page, this product leaves no residual and must be used in conjunction with other bedbug products to eliminate bedbugs) We would very much welcome the opportunity to help you troubleshoot your application. You can reply to this email or call us at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you soon. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Cathy on 08/18/2015

    Shipping was absolutely out of this world fast and the product wonderful thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    ANTS

    By Barbara on 02/11/2017

    I tried the product, now I am just waiting to see how long the ants stay way. Or will they return. it has only been a week.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you are happy with the results from using Steri-Fab. Keep in mind that this is only a contact product, but we do have many great options for residual control available as well. You can find recommendations and more great tips in our Ant Treatment Guide, too: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    I need to find a solution

    By Jazmin on 09/21/2019

    We got the sterifab-insecticide I been spraying for 5 days and I been getting bitten I dont think this works for us. I thought it was going to I'm so desperate and tired. I do hope it works for the rest. I love the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Shane on 11/20/2016

    Great product kills bed bugs on contact

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Pete on 06/15/2017

    Works great. Does what it claims to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Nicki on 08/18/2017

    I wish I would have bought the bigger size in the beginning . It works really well on furniture and clothing . I had to substitute with essentials oils awaiting the arrival of the gallon size

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 171 reviews)