Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   126
4 stars   26
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(181 customer reviews)
Steri-Fab Insecticide
$17.65

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 181 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri Fab

    By Kelly on 05/12/2012

    . The product did everything it claimed, amazed me. The odor disapates after 30 min or so.No oily residue, no stains on fabrics or furniture. The spray is accurate, the bugs are dead. After purchasing many sprays from big box stores. I found Steri-Fab to be the best at killing the bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bug killer

    By David on 08/07/2017

    After I received this product, I read the instructions and was really afraid to use it because it stressed to make sure to use rubber gloves long sleeve shirt and so on to make sure NOT to get any on your skin. And to make sure there is good ventilation! So far I have "not" used any of this product because of all the strict warnings. I guess I will just accept my loss of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick service & fast shipping.

    By Gene on 02/02/2015

    Steri-Fab by the case of 4 gal. Best price found on the net. Having auctions every week we use a lot of this product to spray furniture for resale. Thanks for the quick service and fast shipping. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab Gallon

    By Ted on 02/12/2015

    This is used to refill my smaller spray bottles. Good price with fast shipping after placing an EASY order. Great product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Sandy on 10/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I like this product very much cause it has more than one purpose. It's taking care of my problem, at the same time protecting my home from mold and mildew. And sometime in the future I'll be ordering more to spray all over my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Truly unique product

    By Sandi on 06/23/2011

    Absolutely love this product. Originally purchased it to treat suitcases when returning from travel. However, I use it for just about anything that I cannot put into the washing machine.  Upholstered furniture, vehicle interiors, including the seat belts which tend to begin to smell "funky" from time to time.  I absolutely love it for my mattresses and pillows.  When one finds a pillow that is "just right" it is so difficult to replace. The Steri-Fab keeps it fresh smelling and "fluffy" assuming that since dust mites are eliminated the pillow isn't weighed down with the allergens they produce.  I also spray it onto the carpet in between cleanings to keep it fresh.  Best to treat the carpet upon leaving the house, once the product dries there is no odor just the fresh smell of "clean".  Since one would want to avoid breathing the airborne particles "just spray and walk away"!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for killing bedbugs

    By E.s. on 02/08/2011

    Great product for in between the 2 week interval treatments. Kills on contact. Came with the original purchase of the NYC Bedbug Kit. No real residual smell only when first sprayed some alcohol scent until it evaporates.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Leon on 04/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Received products on time and haven't seen bed bugs ever since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab Is Surely Fab

    By Marvin on 02/06/2020

    I used this product only one time to rid a mysterious BB problem in a bedroom. I followed the instructions to the letter and BOOM...the buggers were vanquished!!! This was April of 2019 and to my astonishment, they are STILL gone to this very day!!! Thank you DoMyOwn.com for this product and the peace of mind it brought to me and my loved ones!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Marie on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am very satified with Steri-Fab, although I think I need to follow up with one more order. I was quite surprised that it really worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab: A great ally

    By Douglas on 03/27/2014

    Steri-Fab is an excellent product for the elimination of odors due to bacteria from food to the use in public bathrooms. I'm a full time custodian with a part time carpet cleaning business, and Steri-Fab works well in both situations. Steri-Fab is also excellent for the control, and near elimination of insect problems. I use Steri-Fab with great success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Its amazing

    By Lisa on 10/18/2019

    Best stuff ever whatever mite we had is gone instantly after i sprayed . Im am so thankful because my 89 yr. Old mom is no longer being bite up .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Return customer completely satisfied

    By Nita on 03/07/2014

    Once again Do My Own Pest Control gave excellent service. I own a consignment shop and we use Steri-Fab regularly. This product is so easy to use. When Do My Own Pest Control says "Fast Free Shipping," you can count on it. I have recommended this company many times to other store owners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Might be helpful

    By Erica on 12/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I think this helped to get the bugs out of my clothes and off me for a moment, and to get them cleaned then Hefty Jumo ziplocked clothes after washing. Not sure what other uses it could have worked for, at the time. Has a strong odor, I would use a mask and ventilate so often until your task is done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Black on 04/27/2018

    We just purchased our house and we ordered a new sectional and for some reason I think it was infected with bedbugs. Although I never got bit but everytime my fiance set on the couch he would get bit. We had a pest control company come out and take a look but they told us there were no signs of bedbugs. The next day fiance was sleeping on the couch and his whole neck was bit up he actually found a bedbug on the couch and killed it. I did some research and found this product sterifab I ordered it and he spayed it on the couch for 4 days. He waited for about a week to revisit the basement where the couch was. He slept on the couch for 5 days and he did not get bit not one time. This product really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab-ulous

    By Pat on 11/12/2016

    This is my first experience using this product. After dealing with a breakout of bedbugs the professionals recommended this product to keep them gone and piece of mind. I spay crevices in the rooms, vacuum often, and spray my cloths when entering the premise. All is clean and will order a refill, it is not harmful, does not stain, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I recomend it

    By Glaucia on 02/27/2017

    Very good insecticide no strong smells and dry very fast and really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bad experience ,wasted my money

    By Kp on 12/28/2016

    used this product as recommended and it did nothing against bugs.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you were unhappy with Steri-Fab. Steri-Fab is only active when it is wet, so it will only kill the insects that you spray with it directly. We would be happy to assist you in finding a product more suitable to your needs if you would like to tell us more about what you are treating. You may reply or call us at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works

    By Ryia on 01/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i live in NY n i think this really worked after i used it i put the mattress in a zipper n we got no bites since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Workin

    By Randall on 03/07/2017

    It is slowly but surely killing the little buggers

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Dave on 06/20/2012

    My property manager tells me that Steri-Fab works very well. Altho it is expensive, it is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very pleased

    By Julie on 03/25/2012

    The sterifab worked wonderfully; we have not seen any more bed bugs since we sprayed, thank you so much your customer service is great and helpful very kind and i will continue to do business with this company and recommend it to everyone i know thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam, Cyanara, Steri-Fab

    By Keith on 05/16/2012

    I can't speak about the products individually because I used them all in conjunction with one another. I cleared up four infestations successfully. The last one I used Steri-Fab where the first three I used only Cyanara and Bedlam. I found as long as I prepare the area properly (vacuum, avoid cross contamination, etc.) and fully saturate with the sprayer it was successful. I don't believe any of the products killed eggs (or if they even claim to or not) so I had to reapply the chemicals in time lengths of less than the egg incubation period of ten days. I found this to be true: follow the directions, clean the *entire* area and these products will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    ANTS

    By Barbara on 02/11/2017

    I tried the product, now I am just waiting to see how long the ants stay way. Or will they return. it has only been a week.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you are happy with the results from using Steri-Fab. Keep in mind that this is only a contact product, but we do have many great options for residual control available as well. You can find recommendations and more great tips in our Ant Treatment Guide, too: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab -Gallon

    By Tawak on 07/31/2011

    I have bedbug problems every summer and this product has proven very effective. This is the first time am using this particular product and i have not seen another bedbug insight. I sprayed it in cracks around my bed frame,and bedbugs came out weak. Though this product left a messy residue on my bedframe, it is an excellent product that i will recommend. It is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product, wish the bottles were better

    By Hanson on 10/08/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The Steri-Fab liquid itself is a good product, but the foil cap that seals the 16 oz and 1 gallon bottles is difficult to remove completely, leading to spillage when trying to refill. The liquid runs down the sides of the bottle no matter how carefully you try to refill. I ended up having to use an intermediate cup with a spout to fill from the 1 gallon to the 16 oz. Furthermore, the spray pump on the 16 oz failed shortly before I'd used up the original contents of the bottle. Thankfully DoMyOwnPestControl has excellent customer service and they sent me a replacement!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bedbugs

    By David on 10/01/2015

    DID NOT WORK!!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the Sterifab did not work up to your expectations! Please let us know what products you are using in conjunction with the Sterifab (s noted on the Sterifab product page, this product leaves no residual and must be used in conjunction with other bedbug products to eliminate bedbugs) We would very much welcome the opportunity to help you troubleshoot your application. You can reply to this email or call us at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you soon. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Steri Fab

    By Kirit on 06/23/2017

    Not effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Cathy on 08/18/2015

    Shipping was absolutely out of this world fast and the product wonderful thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    still number one

    By Chauny on 09/08/2015

    I bought a new mattress topper and because it was shipped in a box I believe some unseen organism must have come embedded because I woke up with bite marks everyday since. I used steri fab before on my mattress before when I was being bit by fleas and I recommended it for bedbugs to my friends although I had the Orkin guy come out and told me I wasn't suffering from bedbugs and that peoples animals must have gave me fleas in my apts. Anyway, this stuff is strong and it works! I put the topper on the floor, sprayed every each of it, then flipped it, sprayed that side. I let it dry for two days and put it back on my bed and have not had any more bites! This product is still number one to me and can be used around baseboards and on upholstery. Nothing was stained or damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 181 reviews)