Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   122
4 stars   25
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(174 customer reviews)
Steri-Fab Insecticide
$17.65

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 122 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best product

    By Sandra on 02/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought this product for bed bugs. Initially i thought after spraying it didn't work because i seen those little creatures crawling out after I sprayed, but I finally was able to sleep and woke up without seeing the little buggers near me. IT WORKS! I'm ordering another 16oz and from there will probably order the gallon. Im a little concerned if direct contact for the little red eyed monsters is most effective or does it actually kill the eggs or kill the little devil all together? Nevertheless it seems to keep them at bay and i feel that with repeated applications I might be successful with killing them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Nasha on 09/22/2017

    First off I must say that I received the package a day or two than I expected which is excellent! Secondly, this product is a miracle worker. I used this product for dust mites I Kid you not within 3-4 days after use that was the end of the dust mite. I highly recommend this product. Being as though I have never completed a review for products that I've used, this let's you know that the outcome from this product is real!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carl on 02/01/2013

    We used the user video as a guide. It was very simple to apply. No mess and it dried fairly quickly. However it does have quite an odor for sometime but it worked just fine. No more bites for weeks since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick service & fast shipping.

    By Gene on 02/02/2015

    Steri-Fab by the case of 4 gal. Best price found on the net. Having auctions every week we use a lot of this product to spray furniture for resale. Thanks for the quick service and fast shipping. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Tkg on 07/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Steri-Fab for years. It knocks out everything from mildew to spiders. I also take it with me when I travel, to spray down bedding, mattresses, phones, tv remotes, door handles, toilet seats, showers - anything the hotel staff might not be all that diligent about cleaning between guests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab-ulous

    By Pat on 11/12/2016

    This is my first experience using this product. After dealing with a breakout of bedbugs the professionals recommended this product to keep them gone and piece of mind. I spay crevices in the rooms, vacuum often, and spray my cloths when entering the premise. All is clean and will order a refill, it is not harmful, does not stain, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab Gallon

    By Ted on 02/12/2015

    This is used to refill my smaller spray bottles. Good price with fast shipping after placing an EASY order. Great product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab: A great ally

    By Douglas on 03/27/2014

    Steri-Fab is an excellent product for the elimination of odors due to bacteria from food to the use in public bathrooms. I'm a full time custodian with a part time carpet cleaning business, and Steri-Fab works well in both situations. Steri-Fab is also excellent for the control, and near elimination of insect problems. I use Steri-Fab with great success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri Fab gallon container

    By Ted on 10/02/2015

    A great product that does what it says it will. We use it all the time and it works well. Use the gallon size to refill our smaller sprayers for the convenience. Great price and ALWAYS SHIPPED QUICK!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Return customer completely satisfied

    By Nita on 03/07/2014

    Once again Do My Own Pest Control gave excellent service. I own a consignment shop and we use Steri-Fab regularly. This product is so easy to use. When Do My Own Pest Control says "Fast Free Shipping," you can count on it. I have recommended this company many times to other store owners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Leon on 04/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Received products on time and haven't seen bed bugs ever since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I recomend it

    By Glaucia on 02/27/2017

    Very good insecticide no strong smells and dry very fast and really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Truly unique product

    By Sandi on 06/23/2011

    Absolutely love this product. Originally purchased it to treat suitcases when returning from travel. However, I use it for just about anything that I cannot put into the washing machine.  Upholstered furniture, vehicle interiors, including the seat belts which tend to begin to smell "funky" from time to time.  I absolutely love it for my mattresses and pillows.  When one finds a pillow that is "just right" it is so difficult to replace. The Steri-Fab keeps it fresh smelling and "fluffy" assuming that since dust mites are eliminated the pillow isn't weighed down with the allergens they produce.  I also spray it onto the carpet in between cleanings to keep it fresh.  Best to treat the carpet upon leaving the house, once the product dries there is no odor just the fresh smell of "clean".  Since one would want to avoid breathing the airborne particles "just spray and walk away"!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff WORKS!!!!!!!

    By Cynthia on 10/29/2019

    I tried several items, that kinda work. But this is the best! I mean it really works. I had a real problem. My Mom had just came from a Senor and Rehabilitation Center recovering from a fall. Anyway, while my Mom was at this place , she had her clothes in the draws at this place. When it was time for her to go home, not realizing she collected bed bugs from this place. And brought it home. After a month I notice these funny looking bugs I have never seen before. Found out they were bed bugs! I used all kinds products. Some products work as of killing them but not stopping. Then the bed bugs started coming in my bedroom! I heard about this product and OMG!!!! It's like MAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! No longer have this problem in my house! THANK YOU FOR THIS PRODUCT!! STERI-FAB IS THE BEST!! Not only kills but it do away with the problem all together! Thanks again! A ten star product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Black on 04/27/2018

    We just purchased our house and we ordered a new sectional and for some reason I think it was infected with bedbugs. Although I never got bit but everytime my fiance set on the couch he would get bit. We had a pest control company come out and take a look but they told us there were no signs of bedbugs. The next day fiance was sleeping on the couch and his whole neck was bit up he actually found a bedbug on the couch and killed it. I did some research and found this product sterifab I ordered it and he spayed it on the couch for 4 days. He waited for about a week to revisit the basement where the couch was. He slept on the couch for 5 days and he did not get bit not one time. This product really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Sandy on 10/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I like this product very much cause it has more than one purpose. It's taking care of my problem, at the same time protecting my home from mold and mildew. And sometime in the future I'll be ordering more to spray all over my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works

    By Ryia on 01/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i live in NY n i think this really worked after i used it i put the mattress in a zipper n we got no bites since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for killing bedbugs

    By E.s. on 02/08/2011

    Great product for in between the 2 week interval treatments. Kills on contact. Came with the original purchase of the NYC Bedbug Kit. No real residual smell only when first sprayed some alcohol scent until it evaporates.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very pleased

    By Julie on 03/25/2012

    The sterifab worked wonderfully; we have not seen any more bed bugs since we sprayed, thank you so much your customer service is great and helpful very kind and i will continue to do business with this company and recommend it to everyone i know thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri- Fab -vs-The Bed Bug

    By Frederick on 03/27/2012

    I have used this product several times now with great success. The application is very straight forward using the pump applicators designed for the Steri Fab. Do ensure to use charcoal respirators when applies this product, it is very strong. There has been no visible damage to any materials that we have seen so far, and no odor after airing out after application. We feel this to be a very good product for the do it yourself applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam, Cyanara, Steri-Fab

    By Keith on 05/16/2012

    I can't speak about the products individually because I used them all in conjunction with one another. I cleared up four infestations successfully. The last one I used Steri-Fab where the first three I used only Cyanara and Bedlam. I found as long as I prepare the area properly (vacuum, avoid cross contamination, etc.) and fully saturate with the sprayer it was successful. I don't believe any of the products killed eggs (or if they even claim to or not) so I had to reapply the chemicals in time lengths of less than the egg incubation period of ten days. I found this to be true: follow the directions, clean the *entire* area and these products will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Dave on 06/20/2012

    My property manager tells me that Steri-Fab works very well. Altho it is expensive, it is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    still number one

    By Chauny on 09/08/2015

    I bought a new mattress topper and because it was shipped in a box I believe some unseen organism must have come embedded because I woke up with bite marks everyday since. I used steri fab before on my mattress before when I was being bit by fleas and I recommended it for bedbugs to my friends although I had the Orkin guy come out and told me I wasn't suffering from bedbugs and that peoples animals must have gave me fleas in my apts. Anyway, this stuff is strong and it works! I put the topper on the floor, sprayed every each of it, then flipped it, sprayed that side. I let it dry for two days and put it back on my bed and have not had any more bites! This product is still number one to me and can be used around baseboards and on upholstery. Nothing was stained or damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    By Dana on 02/20/2020

    Verified Purchase

    This spray is fantastic! We had a bird mite problem, and between vacuuming EVERYTHING and this spray, the mites are gone completely. I highly recommend this spray!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Amina on 09/18/2014

    The product shipped quickly. I was able to use the gallon to spray 5 rooms and the corridor. After a week I've only seen 2 bed bugs (before I'd find way more). I plan on ordering more to spray again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Shane on 11/20/2016

    Great product kills bed bugs on contact

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Its amazing

    By Lisa on 10/18/2019

    Best stuff ever whatever mite we had is gone instantly after i sprayed . Im am so thankful because my 89 yr. Old mom is no longer being bite up .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Pete on 06/15/2017

    Works great. Does what it claims to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Performance

    By Vicky on 09/29/2017

    Steri fab is a great insecticide that kills on contact..awesome, but after it dries it's non effective..no residual action..it doesn't continue after is dries up, that's only thing about it that disappoints..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    results

    By Sonya on 03/08/2018

    saw a decrease in activity after using, but need more, covers a large variety of bugs including roaches and bed bugs all in one shot no need for multiple chemicals that can't be used together.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 122 reviews)