Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole Bait Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(357 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    BAIT DIDN'T WORK

    By John on 11/03/2016

    I used the baits on multiple tunnels as described on the package and I still have moles in my yard. They did not work in my yard and I would not recommend them unless you have a fresh, single mole tunnel.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you didn't see the results you expected from the Talpirid Mole Bait. If you have many runways on your property, then we suggest testing to see which runways are active by making a small hole with a dowel or damping runways slightly with your foot. If runways are repaired in 24-48 hours, then those are active runways where you should bait. If runways are not repaired, skip those areas and test again in others until you find the active runways.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Gary on 08/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Spent $50.00 on the bait followed the directions exactly used up all the bait in 10 days. I think the bait put is Steroids for Moles, bigger problem now then had before

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid

    By Dave on 07/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Cannot in good conscience give this product any stars - only gave it 1 star because the computer would not let me post with none! Perhaps I have too many moles as I see no difference in activity (bumps and holes in lawn) after treatment. Perhaps there are dead critters down there...I did not dig to find out. Sure wish I had my old cat - did not have this problem when she was alive! Perhaps I should have given the $43.99 to the local SPCA and adopted another feline!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Help

    By B. on 08/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this product was totally ineffective in controling my mole situation. They are all alive and continue to destroy my flower beds. They have circled my entire yard....coming up through rocks, under stepping stones etc. In addition to this product I have used, traps, bombs, and installed a windmill mole chaser, all to no avail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Eaten but does not kill.

    By Gary on 07/21/2018

    I have used Talpirid for over 10 years with phenomenal success. However, starting this year (2018), the worms are still being eaten but are having no effect. So far, I have had 10 call-backs from unhappy customers who say the mole activity is actually worse after my application of worms. Reluctantly, I have had to completely discontinue use of Talpirid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Absolute Waste of Money!

    By L on 04/06/2017

    This product is a waste of money. After putting these poisonous worms in the mole holes--the moles would push them out of the holes, so that there were on the ground--causing a very dangerous situation.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you have not had the expected results using the Talpirid Mole Bait. Be sure to wear gloves when handling Talpirid and other bait; sometimes foreign smells such as the oils on our hands can cause bait to be less attractive to target animals. You do want to be careful to push worms completely into the runs and cover them to reduce the risk of them being pushed out. Please let us know if we can further assist you. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    did not even help!

    By Wendy on 05/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Over a 3 week time frame i used a whole box of talpirid bait. I followed the directions exactly except cut each worm in half as some other reviewers suggested. I did not see any decrease in the mole activity at all. They are really tearing up my lawn with their tunnels, i wished this would have worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Jack on 10/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The moles don't eat them, they just toss them back out of the hole. They must be pretty smart!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    talpirid bait

    By D. on 10/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Well that was quite interesting. I read directions did as said ,I must have the smartest moles ever. He took the worm looking and tossed it from the hole! Well it was'nt worth the 50 bucks. I hope for the best .Im gonna look for very smart mole killer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mole bait

    By Joe on 11/23/2018

    Absolutely worthless. Would not take the bait. Put paid out as instructed. Mold come along and push blade out of ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    mole Bait

    By Douglas on 01/04/2019

    I put out ten of the worns and still have the problem they did nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Awful

    By Nick on 08/09/2019

    Biggest waste of almost $40. Moles multiplied. Used as directed, and even wore latex gloves to mask my scent. I wish I could receive a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Dave on 09/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I order 2 boxes of your bait and have already went through one box. It seems your bait does'nt work as advertised.I have a small yard in a mobile home park and was hoping this would work. But I guess like most items people buy online they get screwed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talparid bait

    By Mary on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have i bait left out of 40. I used it as directed - following the trails close to perimeter of house; and as suggested in other sources - in the pop up holes in the yard. No luck. I have yet to find a dead mole. Around the house, they go around the bait or run a parallel tunnel. Where I tapped down the tunnel again and it was pushed up, I put in baits several feet apart - no results. I'll have to try something else. I think I'll just feed the slugs and snails some beer, and maybe harvest the worms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not recommended

    By J on 07/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Over a period of a week or so ,in 3 batches,20 worms were used in well established tunnels which were in use. No mole casualties were found. I followed directions and used clean surgical gloves. I am now starting to use traps. I found the design was poor. We have no worms or this proportion. The length and diameter make easy, clean insertion unnecessarily difficult and indeed doubtful. Worms of greater toxicity but about 1.25 inches long and of appropriately slim proportion could be dropped in to a finger diameter hole cleanly, easily and hopefully more effectively.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Moles still alive.

    By Nick on 06/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Used on 2 different jobs placing worms every 5 feet at each house. Ten days later moles still alive at both houses. I used once before with same results. Had to go back to traditional trapping. Wish I would have bid the job accordingly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Bait

    By Terry on 10/04/2019

    Does not work, followed instructions exactly. Maybe I had to purchase more (I used one package) but it's too expensive so I'll have to live with these terrible moles. I would have clicked 0 stars if there was one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid

    By Carol on 10/19/2019

    It did NOT kill the moles. Too expensive. I applied as directed and got no results. My lawn is plowed up with moles and I don't know what to do next. Sorry it didn't work and I am out the money and still have the moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    talpirid

    By Carol on 09/03/2019

    Talpirid was expensive however this was supposed to rid my lawn of moles. I followed instructions, sorry but the moles are still loving it here. I've not had this problem before but after applying talpirid moles still exist. Problem not solved and I'm out $50.00

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't Work

    By Carlo on 11/10/2019

    Unfortunately this product didn't work for me. I confirmed several worms were eaten and did not kill the mole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not happy

    By Drew on 06/16/2020

    I tried the 20 baited worms exactly as the directions stated and not one result. Waited one week, all tunnels still active. I'm not sure there was poison in these worms, because they were all digested by the the moles after rechecking all the targeted areas...All tunnels were crushed after two weeks and again re burrowed.....it seems like a complete WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.. I thought for that amount on money I would get at least some satisfaction....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talprid

    By William on 08/29/2020

    Received talprid but worms were all melted to one side of plastic tray, not good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    TALPIRID review

    By John on 08/25/2016

    I used 12 of the 20 Talpirid worm baits and over a 2 week period my mole problem got worse. I have more trails & mounds since I started using the product. I followed the instructions exactly. Very disappointed in this product. I feel that I threw away $40 I had no problem with the company that I ordered from.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working as well as in the past

    By Ronald on 07/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product with good results for the past three years. However, it just doesn't seem to be working nearly as well this year. I'm very disappointed with the results of my multiple orders. The moles are winning!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mole Bait

    By Anonymous on 06/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Did not work-spent a lot of money and time for nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talprid Bait

    By Customer on 09/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought two boxes of the Talprid bait for 98 dollars I followed the instructions and wore gloves to get rid of human scent I'm still have severe problems with the voles The voles are still active even after treatment for grub worms and using Talprid Bait What do u recommend to rid my yard of iinfestation of voles

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Moles won't die!

    By Gary on 07/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The moles are fatter now after eating the "worms" but they are still alive and well!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed with this product

    By Paul on 07/23/2012

    I used the product as recommended. I didn't have any luck. I have all the same mole runs. The worms attracted dirt to them since were are in a drought. Maybe since they didn't stay slimy as I put them in the runs had negative effect on usefulness? Not sure. I did buy the Talpirid trap and caught a mole within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Avoid Talpirid Mole Worm bate

    By Greg on 09/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product does not work and a waste of money. Get a trap

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait didnt work for me

    By Roger on 07/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After spending $40 and following the instructions to the letter I still have moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)