Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole Bait Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(358 customer reviews)
Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mixed Results

    By Mary on 11/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have bought over $500 of Talpirid Bait over the last 3 years. Yes, I have a stubborn mole problem. My lawn service, which is the best in my city, says it is because I have a plush lawn and wonderful, sandy soil which allows all kinds of worms, etc., to thrive...the food source of moles! I follow the directions to a tee and sometimes it seems to stop the activity quickly and effectively. Other times, it seems to have no effect at all. Very frustrating...and expensive! I always buy in bulk so at least I pay the lowest possible price. But I do no know of any other product that has as good a reputation among the best lawn services as Talpirid so I'll keep buying! p.s., I use my golf tees to mark where I have put a worm so I can check the tunnels later and also see the pattern of my applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Sure It Works

    By Sid on 08/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've spent several hundreds of dollars on professional exterminators who trap moles on my property, having first tried all the usual: bait granules, gas, noise makers, and have even placed traps myself, with no results. The trappers are always successful, but every year the moles return, to the tune of another couple hundred bucks. So I was glad to hear of bait worms, which seem to make more sense than granules. This year has been particularly bad, mole-wise. Before calling the trappers, I got some talpirid worms. I'm quite sure they worked in several -- but not all -- locations. Activity ceased. But hills and tunnels have still popped up, including some places where I put worms. So I keep putting in more. Maybe it's technique, although I don't think so: I use gloves to open the tunnels, never touch the worms even with the gloves. So I can't say why the moles have disappeared in some locations but not others. The numbers have dropped significantly, enough that I haven't had to call the pros.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid BAIT

    By Patrick on 07/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Decent product. Needs to be a little more heat resistant. All of the "jelly" worms melted and puddled at the bottom of the package and that's before I ever got the box from the shippers. I got some of the moles but I believe that they need to pour in a stabilizer to help fool the little devils into thinking that they are eating a worm rather than a glob of ?????.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too Early to tell

    By Bruce on 01/08/2021

    While the product description would lead one to believe that this will get rid of your moles over night, my experience says that it will take some time for the bait to work. And, since the bait is underground, you really have no way to know if it's being eaten or not. So, we'll see ---- I bought it because the format of the bait (worms) seems to make more sense to me than the little pellets that are commonly available in the big box stores. So, far I have five worms in the active tunnels and my little dude is still working on his four bedroom condo. Shipping took about three weeks which I thought was excessive --- USPS didn't do a bang up job. My message to the seller would be to find a different, more reliable shipper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid bait

    By Ms. on 08/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Your product seems to work the best out of the options we currently have available. The key is getting the education on when the best time to bait is. The product works, but like everything else, it does take time and persistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Jury is still out

    By Linda on 05/31/2011

    Based on the incredible reviews we bought the Talpirid BAIT to deal with moles that are destroying our yard. Over the course of a few weeks we have used the entire box of 20 and still have some activity. Because it is a problem in our entire neighborhood do we have an extraordinary amount of moles? Maybe. The activity is far less but we are not enjoying the level of success others have reported.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    effective, but difficult to use.

    By Michael on 06/07/2016

    Controlling moles is difficult. Talpirid bait was very effective in controlling moles once I got the bait placed correctly. The problem with the bait is the application method. A better description of how to apply the bait is needed along with a description of the equipment to be used in the application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talprid Bait

    By Vicki on 09/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have spent close to $1,000 trying to get rid of our moles. So far NOTHING has worked, or we must have an army of moles in our yard. My husband is furious over the condition of our yard. I wish there was SOMEBODY we could hire to get rid of them. Is the guy from Caddy Shack available? Maybe he could bomb the heck out of our yard and that would kill them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mixed Success

    By Fred on 07/29/2012

    I have been using Talpirid for three years, watched the video four or five times, read all the literature (hype) tried all their suggestions and it sort of works. Maybe my moles are smarter than me. It usually takes me two or three times to finally get them. In all fairness I have never successfully trapped one though. Used the older style trap where you destroy your own yard digging holes and even bought one of the new fancy ones, still no catches. It works best if they are running 4" or so deeper. When they are running just below the surface doing the most damage I don't know what to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Moles

    By S on 09/05/2017

    I give 3 stars, don't know if it works or not. The moles keep putting signs by their holes asking for more! So I will keep feeding them till they are full ! LOL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Jimi on 06/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I personally have not used it, our technicians have. So far it seems to be working better than other products we have used. Timing is everything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Some success

    By Alton on 06/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This works the best of any product I've used to date. Unfortunately, because most of our moles have deep tunnels, I seem to have only a 50% success rate in controlling the critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not Sure

    By Robert on 06/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Went in the ground fine. Can't tell yet if they are working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talpirod bait

    By Lisa on 07/11/2017

    I think they have helped but I'm still not rid of my moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Purchase product but payment issues

    By Larry on 08/02/2020

    Product came timely but my credit card was comprised from your site. I had 3 charges on n Georgia Atlanta before I noticed. Better upgrade your site or workers!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Send to Jill

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)