Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole Bait Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(358 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Finally one that works!

    By Wayne on 01/26/2014

    First let me say if the cost was lower it would get a 5...That said, I've tried several other baits and poisons supposedly made just for moles. This one is the first one that made a marked dent after the first night. Before application, I knocked down all the hills- I'm dealing with 12 acres and there were literally hundreds of them! The next morning just after sunrise I went out and could quickly see where the active moles were by their new mound activity. I walked softly and carefully probed to find their tunnel about 6 inches back from the mound. I made a small hole with a little flat piece of metal, dropped in a worm and softly covered it over. The next morning 70% plus never came back. Then, like shampoo...repeat if desired...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talprid Mole Bait

    By Park on 07/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and effective. Don't collapse the tunnels until a few days after you treat an area. That provides a quick clear path to the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far good results

    By Russ on 04/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've only put out about 5 and looks like they have been very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best option for moles

    By Rick on 09/20/2016

    I've been using this for several years and other than trapping it's the only thing I've found for moles. Sometimes it works very well but I think some yards I care for have smarter moles that have figured it out. Try not to use these in the heat of the day since they get soft and sticky and are hard to handle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective in mole reduction

    By Sammy on 12/03/2015

    I have used this the past 2 years on 3 acres and found this the most effective in Mole reduction and affordable. Every year i put the bait out with blanket coverage and after a week remove all the mounds,then wait a few days to see if any new ones pop up. If they do i rebait the new ones and remove the mounds and wait a few days. Works. very happy. I would be happier if they never showed up!haha

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Moles - I hate 'em

    By Cecelia on 10/20/2017

    This has been the only thing that has worked for getting rid of moles. They've destroyed my yard. The only problem is that you do have to bury these worms yearly but they really do work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quietly Effective

    By Molebayter on 11/06/2013

    No drama with this stuff. Moles left mounds of dirt without a discernible entrance/exit hole. I simply couldn't find an obvious place to bait. Doesn't matter; a half piece buried under a mound did the trick. 1 week later all activity has ceased! Powerful medicine!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Kelly on 11/11/2012

    This is the most effective bait for moles and other in-the-ground animals and pests. My gardener did the research and recommended this product. Just one treatment and the destruction to my lawn was removed. The price is steep, but the result is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick & Easy to use

    By B on 05/25/2016

    We put out the bait and after 7 days it looks like we have finally won the battle!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Use of mole bait

    By Lynn on 02/24/2016

    Only thing that works. Use early spring to get control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mole killer

    By John on 11/17/2017

    To date, after two applications, talpirid worms appear to be working. Mole tunnels are a nuisance and have been multiplying while I reviewed options and cost. Need a couple more weeks to better determine value. So far I am happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BAIT

    By Anonymous on 08/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works. Problem is you have to keep at it if you have a persistant problem or multiple mole infestations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid

    By Jim on 10/28/2015

    The jury is still out. There were obviously multiple mole families. It is now Fall and there are only two families left. Seeing I live on a golf course, there may be new arrivals. It is difficult to rate this product considering the above.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid

    By Jim on 09/25/2015

    Seems to be working. When I began using Talpirid I had many tunnels. I went out this AM and found only one. It could have been a new arrival. Also, I'm unsure of their hibernation schedule. It's still quite warm here and the grass has not started to go into it's Winter mode. One thing is for sure. Talpirid is far more effective than the pellets, windmills,and vibration gadgets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    MOLE BAIT

    By Rick on 09/05/2015

    I have been in the pest business for 34 years and have nothing that works on moles better than the Talpirid Mole Bait. I still occasionally will use the traps along with the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Lon on 08/10/2015

    I have used Talpirid for several years now and find it very effective at reducing the mole population. The longer it is used the more efficient it becomes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good!

    By Ron on 05/04/2018

    It's only been a couple of weeks but this looks to be a big success. The key is to bait an active tunnel. Put a small dime-sized hole in a tunnel exposing it to light. If the mole quickly seals the hole in a few hours, bait that tunnel! Be patient. It takes a couple of days for them to die from the poison, and several more days to visually recognize any result but after two weeks the tunnels seem to be fading away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Yum Yum

    By Anonymous on 08/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I've used the product and both times have had very good success. Have recommended it to others. Will use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Gladys on 11/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have use this before but, of course, it is an ongoing situation. I wish there was a product that could kill them and they would come back. It is just really a bad situation that can't be remedy with treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Kills moles

    By Dan on 05/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Last July and August it was extremely dry at my home in Indiana. I have a well just for watering my lawn which I was able to keep green. This also encouraged more worms to migrate to my lawn and more moles to leave the woods around my lawn searching for the worms. While on vacation many mole runs developed in my yard of about two acres. Using Talpirid the moles are gone. I check the area between my yard and the wooded area which surrounds my home every few days. If I see a run start to enter the yard I just us one worm or maybe two. No more mole run. This product has worked well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Joan on 05/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Found a series of mole trails right near my newly planted veggies and flowers. Used the talpirid and several days later turned over a large pot and found a dead mole underneath. The hubs nicely removed it for me and congratulated me on getting the little critter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Tim on 10/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and works good too. Find the tunnel and put them in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The Moles are Gone

    By Forrest on 08/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This bait appears to also work well on moles. I'll explain what I do with this expensive but effective product. Order approximately 10 worms per mole. I have about an acre of grass over a 3 acre area. I used about 60 worms on what I estimated to be five moles (four and then one later populated an old run). As other reviews stated, cut the worms in thirds. The Talpirid site state “one feeding” so I'm guessing that 1 feeding might 1/3rd of a worm because this appears to work or it's finding and eating the other thirds too. Find a fresh mole mound. Use a ½” dowel or rod with a point to poke hole 6” to 12” away from the mound up to 2” – 8” deep until it suddenly gives during the poke (I actually use the rod of a gopher baiter because I have an orchard with gophers also). If you really have to lean on the rod, try a different spot. With time you will find the run mostly on the first try. When a run if found, leave the rod in the hole. Make the first cut of the worm in the middle of the smooth area of the worm. Then cut the longer section in half. Wearing gloves, use two pairs of long-nose pliers to cut and handle the worms and packaging. Carefully pull out the rod from the hole and drop a worm third into the hole. Pinch the top of the hole closed. Then poke around the opposite end of the mound (same distance) to see if you can find another run. If you can't find any obvious runs around the hole at all, poke into the center (sometimes at an angle) to see if you can feel a hole. Remove the dirt from the mound. Move to the next mound and repeat. In this way, there will be 1 to 2 worm-thirds around each mound. This procedure appears to work better than whole worms because it may increase the chance of the mole finding the worm while still delivering a lethal dose (if someone from Talpirid could commend on that I'd appreciate it). Most times I only need to treat once per mole, sometimes twice, and rarely three times. If a mound pops up a week or so later with no disturbances in between, then a mole has moved into your area. Poor mole. This product is easy to use, takes very little time, doesn't create a larger mess, and when moles decide to move into the area, the old bait might still be good and kill it before much damage is done. I've tried the exhaust from my car, the powers, the pepper powders, blood powders, and Talpirid traps. Nothing has worked except Talpirid worms. I just wish that they would try a lower price to see if the elasticity of the supply/demand curve resulted in higher profits!

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Bait

    By Dale on 09/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. Moles seems to be gone, but time will tell. Excellent service on delivery. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It was good.

    By David on 06/17/2022

    This product seemed to work just as advertised. It does however seem to be important to follow the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Chris on 11/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying for years to get rid of the moles that are in my yard. I do alot of gardening and they seem to relocate to the places that are fertilized and have the most worms. I find it very convenient to bait the mole holes when I see them during gardening. So far I have always noticed that the holes become unused and I cover them over with mulch till the next time I notice more of them. Remember to always wear gloves when placing bait into the open holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mligrtfcv

    By Ed on 03/28/2022

    Look like it has worked in some areas .still monitoring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talprip mole bait

    By Jim on 04/05/2019

    Works well once you identify the active tunnels. Little pricey and there may be a learning curve requiring Multi purchases.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Bait

    By Ms. on 04/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    A very good product, just wish we could get a price break on it from time to time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ongoing battle fighting moles but this product works

    By Judi on 08/02/2016

    Since my neighbors don't do any control, I must constantly battle moles. I can rid my yard of them but in time, they will come back. I keep this product on hand. I hired professionals for a while land this is the product they used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)