Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole Bait Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(358 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 259 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Carol on 03/12/2008

    Talpirid Mole Bait really works. Several of the mole trails are now gone and we are still working on a couple that are in our flower beds. Great product, very pleased!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    113 of 119 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Bait

    By Mary on 10/14/2009

    Verified Purchase

    After trying several different products from garden centers that did not work I purchased Talpirid Mole Bait and our moles were gone in 24 hours! It worked great. We had moles for months and now they are all gone. THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    98 of 100 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid

    By Pb on 01/29/2009

    Been trying to control moles for years. Master lawn in Collierville, TN told me to use Talpirid Mole Bait. Says he advised his customers to use this and uses it himself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    77 of 81 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Instant results!

    By Frank on 03/16/2006

    I use Talpirid Mole Bait on my golf course and get instant results! It really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    73 of 75 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good results

    By Thomas on 08/31/2006

    Talpirid Mole Bait for control of moles. I have used this product before with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    63 of 65 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS REALLY WORKS

    By Djt on 05/06/2010

    Do not try smokes bombs, poison peanuts or any other gimmick. The ONLY two things that work are traps and this. A couple of yrs. ago I used an in ground trap and caught one, but my yard is so big, I need more weapons :-) Within 2 days of putting 2 baits in two tunnels, NO MORE TUNNELS. You know what that means? This product worked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By David on 09/09/2007

    Great product! Tried EVERYTHING else - Talpirid mole bait is the best solution to the mole problem!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank You

    By Gene on 08/01/2009

    Wow I just love Talpirid Mole Bait! It works as promised! The moles are dead and no more tunnels in my lawn! It took only 3 days to rid them and so far after 2 weeks I still have 15 worms left. The instructions are clear and this was so easy to do. I love it .... do you have anything for turkeys?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific Results

    By D on 11/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Talpirid bait because it was referred to me by a friend. He said, "It is fail-proof". It was simple to use and after "planting" the bait, in just three days...I found the mole, dead, in my window-well. What a relief! It was totally destroying my yard. Thank goodness for Talpirid!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    East Texas Moles

    By Jay on 03/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Used the product for the first time, and I'm going on one week without activity, weather has changed 2 or 3 times and still no moles. It is the best remedy for any mole problem by far. Tried trapping, gassing, have just placed sonic mole chasers in yard. Will begin Dylox & Merit treatment shortly for the grubs they want for food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works!

    By Minerva on 08/25/2005

    I was advised by the MS extension service to use Talpirid Mole Bait and it really works. I got it here for a very good price. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!!

    By Online on 07/18/2005

    Talpirid mole bait is good stuff. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great way to get rid of moles

    By Terry on 08/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My neighbors will tell you that I have tried everything for moles. These baits work better than the traps, home remedies, and even the tomcat works. If you want to get rid of the moles, spend the money and get these worms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid mole bait

    By Mike on 04/26/2016

    A vacant lot across from my place provides me with a never-ending mole problem. Talpirid is the only product I've used that actually works. Bought it from a landscape supply place for years, but recently discovered DoMyOwnPestControl and its price is better and delivery was very quick. This and similar products suggest mashing the mole mounds down with a good stomp in several spots, then placing flags to mark the locations. Wait a day. If the mound is back up, moles are still active. I do that and find it's usually only a few hours if they're still in there. I use the rounded end of a paint roller wood extension handle to punch a hole in the mound, then shove the bait right into the tunnel. I've always done it with bare hands and washed up well afterwards, but recently read another review where it was suggested to use vinyl gloves to keep the poison off your hands and also to keep human scent off the bait. Makes sense, so that's what I do now. Expensive, but overall an excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What moles?

    By Steven on 01/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Talpirid for a while now and it does what other products cannot do. Trapping moles (hit and miss) scaring moles (they will be back) with Talpirid they ARE GONE FOR GOOD!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use of poison imitation worms

    By Duane on 10/18/2015

    Of course, as you know by now this is an expensive method of eradication of moles. However, to help with the cost I break the worms into two segments and then use a poke rod of approximately 3/4 in. diameter and poke a hole parallel to the moles runway, a bulge in the grass that runs this way and that. Using surgical gloves as reccomended I insert the half worm into the hole so that the worm lies along the pathway under the grass, then just gently push the hole closed. I use a half worm in about three conspicuous places but evenly separated. What is great about this method is that you can see the results very soon as the further digging by the mole stops. I wait a couple of days and if there is no change in the tunnels I walk the tunnels down and water some. After a few days it becomes obvioius that there has been no more digging....no more mole! This costs me about 3 dollars per mole on average which I think is reasonable considering the cost of traps and trapping moles in surface runways is OK as long as the moles don't become trap shy, and beleive me they do quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    recommended by professional

    By Deborah on 10/23/2017

    It is the same product the pest control company I called use. He told me to order myself and save money. Thier charge was $200.00. I bought 2 boxes and used them for the next 2 years. I just bought another because I saw fresh tunnels. He said they will come back and they would treat twice a year for $300.00 a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talirid Bait

    By Dan on 11/19/2016

    My dealings with DoMyOwnPestControl was very comfortable and easy. The gentleman that took my order was very helpful and courteous. He even gave me instructions on how to use the Talirid Bait. I would recommend this company and product with a five star rating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid bait

    By Joe on 10/25/2016

    This was the most effective bait that I used. The price the best I seen. My lawn use to feel like walking on a water bed, but now it's getting better. I may be the only one fighting moles in my area, but I will prevail. The supplier was friendly and fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Bait

    By Irene on 11/10/2016

    I put the poison worms in as instructed and sure enough two days later I found a little dead mole. Amazing how much destruction that tiny creature can create in your yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles be gone !

    By Mike on 10/01/2017

    Super product and does the job. Tried smoke bombs, and the food poison but little to no luck. Castor oil spray is a joke as that just herds them to another spot and my "favorite" neighbor is to far away. Tired of them killing my bushes and the dogs turning my lawn into a mine field.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ta;[irid Bait

    By John on 11/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It did a wonderful job of getting rid of moles, ground squirrels, and gophers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Todd on 06/15/2018

    My current dogs are not mole trackers like my old ones. The moles have been having a field day the last few years. I have tried the Big Box hardware stores version of this and never had success. I have tried their "Peanuts" without success. I tried the old school spring traps and the new plastic ones without success. About a week and a half ago I put one package of these Talpirid "worms" in the tunnels. I used latex gloves and a regular small branch to poke holes in the tunnels and cover the holes back up by laying a larger dirt clod over the hole. A few days ago, one of my dogs started digging about 6 inches down. He pulled out a very large dead mole. I guess he sensed it decaying. SUCCESS!! I have not seen any new activity since then. I assume their may be more dead underground unless this large guy was doing all of the damage by himself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worthy Worms

    By Larry on 10/23/2016

    A little pricey, but they do work and work well, Patience is key. Take your time in excavating under the mole dirt mound to find that underground tunnel, When the worm disappears down the tunnel opening, you can rest assured it will be found and consumed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid bait

    By Darrel on 12/01/2016

    Finally I found an effective method of controlling the ground mole problem. thank you for making available a self- use product that really works! We live next to a wooded area, and I've kept a clean yard all summer by baiting the tunnels as they appeared next to the woods. I have referred your product to two others and they are happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Job

    By Jack on 11/17/2016

    This is the answer to Mole's!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Does the job

    By Peg on 08/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After trying a number of strategies, the owner of my lawn care service gave me some Talpirid - really the only thing that really eradicated my heaps of moles. Now I use it at the first sign of re-invasion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By G.r. on 05/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. I found what I think was the tunnel to their nest, and dropped in two worms. No activity since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Hesanders on 11/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have two Boston Terriers. When they begin to get active I know that it is time to treat with Talpirid Bait. In a very short while they don't hear anything in the ground and they quit barking. My neighbors have mole mounds all over their yards while I have the moles under control in my yard. I was paying a vendor $35 per month to control my moles. with Talpirid Bait I'm now controlling them myself. A terrier is a small lively dog belonging to any of the breeds originally developed to hunt animals living in underground burrows. My terriers are true to their breed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff!

    By Rick on 10/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been plagued by moles for the past several summers. Have tried all the Big Box store products, with limited success. Within 24 hours of applying Talpirid I found my first dead mole, above ground. Have found 2 more since then, and expect there are others who never surfaced. This stuff really works and I would highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 259 reviews)