Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole TRAP

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
Talpirid Mole TRAP
$36.56

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 73 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Strange looking, but it works.

    By Mike on 11/11/2013

    Caught my first mole on the first set. Pretty impressive. You need a flat shovel in order to make the correct cut to install the trap easily. A rounded shovel makes for a difficult installation. Once I figured this out, it's a snap to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked First Night

    By Raymond on 10/26/2015

    Dealing with moles all summer. Bought the Talpirid Trap. Ordered on Friday, arrived Monday, set it Monday afternoon, mole caught Monday night. Quick, easy, and lethal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be patient !!!

    By Tim on 02/29/2016

    Got my first one this morning. The trap was in the ground for almost a week. As concerns of effectiveness began to grow sure enough the trap was up this morning and I had that little guy. Follow the instructions (be certain you open the ground with the spade. This will permit the trap to close more freely and quicker. This does work. Going after more of those little critters !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap

    By Jack on 12/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have spent many hundreds of dollars trying to trap or poison moles and have never caught or killed a mole. (I have used numerous styles of traps, bates, poisons, castor oil pellets, insecticides, smoke bombs, etc.) This is the only trap that I've successfully caught moles with, ever!! This one is the best, because it really works. There is no better feeling than seeing that the trap is sprung, and finally pulling up a dead mole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Trap Out There!

    By Tammy on 05/29/2022

    I have tried EVERYTHING to get rid of the moles in my yard and THIS is the ONLY thing that has ever worked for me. Often trapping a mole within an hour or less IF you see that they are active…put that trap in the ground ASAP and you will have your mole in NO time! ABSOLUTELY love these traps and many friends and family have bought them now too

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got One the First Night!

    By Enrico on 09/29/2016

    Verified Purchase

    We watched the video, read the instructions, baited the trap with a Talpirid Worm and caught a mole the first night! Can't wait to get home and set it up for tonight!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Damn Mole Killer Around

    By Kirby on 11/03/2016

    Killed the mole the first time I used it. Minimal lawn damage and it worked as advertised. Don't waist you time buying everything Home Depot sells that don't work. This is the solution to killing moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Ed on 11/22/2016

    Great customer service and product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gifts

    By Perry on 12/29/2016

    I gave these to my Son-in-law for a Christmas gift. He had late season mole issues. I took the two that I own to his home. After one installation demonstration, in little time, he asked me where he could purchase these. These traps do work well. After proper installation, they seldom miss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole trap

    By Steve on 02/13/2017

    This thing is awesome!! Caught 4 moles within one week. They've been tearing up my backyard for the last 4 years. Tried everything else on the market with no luck. Set the trap in an active tunnel and should have them within 24 hours. Best trap on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole trap that works

    By Chuck on 10/06/2017

    After having tried multiple items that claim to get rid of moles I have finally found one that works. Over the past few months I have gotten rid of 7 moles in my yard and have not seen any additional tunnels for a couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap!

    By Jeff on 05/18/2018

    Installed this trap the day it arrived and had a kill within an hour and half. Works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Mole trap!

    By Jack on 02/22/2019

    I’ve tried 3 different kinds of mole traps, and this is the only that works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great (> 30 moles in the last 3 years..no joke)!

    By Cris on 10/04/2019

    The key is to use a spade just like it says. I bought two traps initially because the moles had tunnels all over the place and I wanted to hedge my bets. Originally, I did exactly what the instructions said and it worked like a charm. I caught my first mole a few hours after the trap was set...it was awesome! Slowly, though, I quit using the shovel to help widen the tunnel for the "jaws" and soon I was just using the trap itself to do it (since I figured the ground was soft enough since the moles had already gone through). Unfortunately, that wasn't always the case, and there was a little resistance setting the trap...eventually that happened enough that I actually broke the latch that helps the trap stay down and had to buy two more earlier this year. The only downfall is right now I have a mole that is staying right along the sidewalk so I'm gonna have to get another type of trap (plunger style?) in order to catch him.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By David on 12/13/2019

    First mole trap that ever worked for me. Read instructions, set out trap. Later that evening had caught the biggest mole I have seen. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap

    By Jerry on 01/05/2020

    I have a relatively large yard (1 ½ acres) and moles were a terrible problem. I have a water filled roller and I sometimes had to roll the mole tunnels down before I could mow the grass. I tried several things (pellets, poison worms, milky spore) and nothing worked. I bought four of the traps and things got better quickly. I watched the video of how to use the trap but had trouble getting them to set correctly using my foot due to wet, clay type soil. I bought a 7” scraper from the local Lowe’s and used it to make two slits in the soil perpendicular to the tunnel so the jaws could move. Rather than making an indention with my heel I used the round end of the scraper to make a divot directly over the tunnel between the two slits. I then ‘cocked’ the trap (I placed it on my ATV and pushed it down by hand) and gently rocked it back and forth while making sure the ‘trigger’ was in the divot I had created. I got five moles in the first two weeks. I used my water filled roller behind my ATV to flatten existing tunnels, then, the next day, I set the traps on the tunnels that came back. I was sitting on my porch after doing this and heard one of the traps spring! Once I had trapped a couple of moles, I used the roller, then set the traps again. I will keep repeating this until the tunnels do not come back. Once that happens, I will keep an eye out for new tunnels. I did some research on the internet and found that moles are solitary animals and do not share tunnels. If you have several different areas of tunnels like I did you probably have several moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Frank on 04/26/2020

    I have only set it one time, and it got 1 mole. I never had success with the old pitchfork type. This one is very well build, I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Mole Trap

    By John on 11/07/2021

    Love this trap! Have already caught three moles with zero false trips. Only issue I have is you must pay attention to creating the two slits for the jaws. If they aren't done correctly, you'll have trouble setting the trap. Not a flaw, the jaws need to be able to open (during set) and close (gotcha). Just takes some practice. Once you have one, it's a piece of cake to unload the dead mole with a "no touch" design.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome trap

    By Mike on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After doing a lot of researching on mole traps I decided to go with this one. I have already caught several.moles. This trap is very well made and easy to operate. Would highly recommend this one if your looking at purchasing a quality trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Works

    By Adam on 05/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I opened package when I got home from work and set it out about 8 pm.  Pretty easy to set.  Took dog out at 10:30 before bed and already had one.  I couldn't believe it.  I probably got lucky and found a fresh tunnel too but I was shocked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Seth on 06/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Caught 2 moles in three days. Can be a little difficult to get the grooves in the ground wide enough a lawn edger works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Jim on 06/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We put the trap out at dusk on Saturday and by Monday afternoon we had caught our first mole. Very solidly built.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole Trap

    By Ed on 06/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these and had better luck than the service that I used for two years. Good product and works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    skeptical at first, but a believer now!

    By Keith on 07/01/2011

    6-29-11 I bought this device and was very skeptical about it's ability to do as it advertises. I set the trap that evening. By evening of the following day, the trap was sprung and I had my first mole. Now I am a believer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Set it and forget it

    By Ts on 08/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Well you don't have to forget it for long. Caught the first mole within 48 hours of receiving the trap. Had a fresh tunnel upon return from vacation in a different part of the yard and caught Mole #2.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole TRAP is #1

    By Danny on 08/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    these traps are fantastic, I missed 1 mole out of 13. My friend spends well over $50 a year on chemicals, and he sees no difference in the amount of moles mounds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This trap works

    By Mike on 03/25/2012

    I set this trap 2 times and have 2 moles this trap works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This thing is fantastic

    By Ralph on 07/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Three sets, three moles in 3 days. It works. I think i have the little critters on the run. Buy one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PLEASANTLY SURPRISED THAT THIS WAS EFFECTIVE

    By Paul on 07/23/2012

    The video makes it look easy to set. I had to move my spade back and forth some to have room for the bottom of the trap to move freely. The ground was hard since we are in a drought in Ohio. I had to set the trap by squeezing it together and then lay it in the ground. I made sure the mechanism could move freely underground. I set it in the morning and had a mole in it that evening.I was actully kind of amazed that is worked that good!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My first kill

    By Jeff on 07/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered Thurs, received Sat, set trap Sat night, Sun morning trap was sprung with a dead mole. Have tried many things, scented worms and chemicals to kill food supply to name a few, nothing worked. Was skeptical, now a believer. Easy to use (in sandy soil here in Fl). Stepping down the foot pedal requires a lot of weight as I am 250 lbs and basically stood on it to set it. Releasing the mole was easy per instructions. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 73 reviews)