Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(307 customer reviews)
Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Jury is still out

    By Vickie on 03/14/2017

    I bought for tick control. So far they have gotten worse. Maybe after my third application it will be better.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Ticks are found in highest numbers in dense foliage such as tall grasses where animals rest, so you may need to pair a liquid application for those areas where granules are not able to be applied to this kind of vegetation, leaf litter, etc. Step 3 in our Tick Treatment Guide has more tips about this application: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ticks-a-489.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    talstar pl

    By Amanda on 10/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Very unhappy... I thought it would work after reading all the reviews. Customer service said they would be dead before they entered my house.Not true. I wanted this to work so I could avoid putting poison in my home. Not happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Second time?

    By Rp on 10/18/2016

    I used this product early summer mainly for mole crickets. worked great. Seen them back in September, reapplied. We received 5" of rain 4 days later. The product didnot work as previously used. I guess user error, in apply prior to a large storm? Any way, have purchased another bag, and will see how it works, this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR PL GRANULES

    By Sherian on 07/01/2017

    TALSTAR effectively kills ant mounds. However, the ants generate new, multiple mounds within a few feet! --Never-ending treatments!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's ok

    By Chris on 10/12/2018

    This product is easy to apply and at least party effective. I have a severe ant problem this year (North Fl) and in all fairness NO product has been effective in controlling them. I am on my 6th different product. All of them have had some effect but none have totally controlled. I have only been able to keep them out of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR GRANULES

    By Kathy on 10/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The slugs in my yard were in the thousands we used this and now they are out of the yard but building mole homes in an area up a 4 foot brick wall and in the dirt were we did not plant anything yet. Now we have to find away to get them out of there. We did put the product on that spot also the same day but they just stayed there

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    My Second Application

    By Coleman on 09/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product several years ago, applied it and no fire ants for a couple of years. Not the same with this application. I applied it about a week ago and several days later new fire ant hills reappeared in my lawn. I don't know what went wrong. Did the product content change or was the problem with the application? Not sure if I should order more or live with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    talstar pl

    By Amanda on 10/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I got this for outside palmetto bugs. I haven't seen many dead bugs. They told me over the phone that tgey would be dead before they entered my home, which isn't true. I thought this would be a great product. I was very unhappy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar granules

    By Willie on 09/29/2017

    I have mosquitos in my lawn don't know how affective the granules were still had the problem after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mix results

    By Pramod on 10/25/2021

    I do not know the reason but in the back yard I got good results but in the front yard, I have even more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Elizabeth on 05/20/2022

    Not sure how good it is, it was recommended by a pesticide guy, we had ants eating into our swimming pool liner, so we mixed it in with the sand under our new liner

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Meh...unless you have a commercial spreader

    By Bill on 07/04/2022

    The stuff seems to work but probably won't buy again. It is very fine, like sand, and the average homeowner likely doesn't have an expensive commercial spreader. My Scotts edge guard doesn't adjust low enough and I am sure I threw down much more than needed, making it a waste of money. Rated 3 stars due to usability, and I have used more effective products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Falstaff PL Granular

    By Donna on 05/12/2023

    Put down 2 weeks ago haven't seem much improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)