Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   219
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   4
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(268 customer reviews)
Talstar PL Granular Insecticide
$37.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Millipedes

    By E.g. on 07/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I sprinkled the Talstar PL outside my garage door at night and next morning I had thousands of dead millipedes on my driveway. Problem I did not solve is to keep them out of my house, seems there is no end to these little worms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Garri on 11/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied the Talstar Granules to the area surrounding the outside of my house a few weeks ago. The days following the application, I saw over a hundred dead waterbugs on my porch and side walk! I didn't know there was that many!!! I know this should last about 3 months and then I will reapply EVERY three months. I will continue to purchase as often as I have to. Money well spent. I recieved business cards along with my purchase for additional support from DMOPC, thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Used to treat yard for ticks - hope it is working!

    By Robert on 08/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    All the reviews here seem positive on its effectiveness, so we are hoping for the same. It was difficult to spread as it is too fine for our broadcast spreader. This is addressed, I believe, in the description so we were not totally surprised by that. We had to broadcast it by hand (with gloves, of course) and so it probably did not go on as uniform as it should have. We'll use something easier to spread next Spring. Any other suggestions for yard treatments for ticks?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Ada on 02/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Talstar Granulas for over 10 years. They r the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Carolyn on 11/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for approximately ten years and it is a excellent product. Very effective. But as much as I like this product, I wish someone would figure out how to package it better. Last time we purchased this, the packaging was not good. This time the package was damaged and we put the granules in empty coffee cans While the product package was damaged, the box that the product was shipped in was in perfect condition.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your order was damaged in transit. We did not see any notes on either of your orders regarding damages, so we hope that you did not lose any product as a result of packaging or shipping. In the future, please do not hesitate to call or email us if there are any concerns with your order. We can be reached by telephone toll free at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roachs and fire ants

    By Robert on 11/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am one of the few that have German roachs on 1 acre of land that had to come from the nabors. They are not in my units be putting Talstar PL Granules has decreased the reachs and fire ant mounds aswell. $40 dollars vurses Esterminator charges with a contract.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Greg on 04/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used the talstar pl granules and this product works great! I used this about 3 weeks ago and have not seen a fire ant yet. also "domyownpestcontrol" shipped my product is a timely manner. Great service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Keeps the bugs away

    By John on 08/26/2016

    I spread this in a 6-8' swath around my house and water it in once every 2-3 months depending on the season. The 25# bag lasts for a year. This costs less than one visit from Terminex.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Jim on 02/22/2019

    This stuff simply works great! It takes care of all ants I've tried it on. The residual is great to. Just sprinkle it around the mound including the "satellite mounds", lightly water it in, and ants are dead in 24-hrs...and they don't come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Too Early To tell

    By Alan on 03/02/2018

    Tried on my lawn but am tod it takes about a month before I could see any drop in mole activity. Therefore it is too early to tell if it actually does any good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar granular

    By Vicki on 04/24/2020

    After trying several different types of insecticide to get rid of the moles in my yard, I finally have something that works! The shipped quickly and I put it down and with in 3 to 4 days, no more moles! I will order this again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Robert on 03/17/2017

    Works very well without having to saturate the mound with water. Fire ants seldom re-build mount close to the original mound. Better than those products readily available in most home and garden stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ada on 09/30/2016

    I've been using taster granulars for years. .it is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work well

    By Jim on 05/23/2016

    Seems to work well if applied properly. Don't use to little of it, be generous when applying and it well do what it states. Length of time it works is unknown at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works better than others

    By Dk on 12/26/2015

    With a tropical bird rescue in the woods - you are going to have roaches. Nothing is perfect but this works well to keep them at bay!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Lydia on 11/03/2015

    I use this product to control millipedes that invade our pool. It does work as long as it is applied using a seed spreader and then the grass is well watered. An application will continue to be effective for about 30 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Anti-Ants

    By Richard on 09/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Your product really works against fire ants! I see a real impact with far less product and it stays in place longer. Another difference is the WEIGHT! I carry a modified gallon juice container around the yard and service ant sites, but filling that container is too heavy because it takes several trips to deplete it. Not to worry, it lasts much longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar PL Granules

    By Starlene on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These granules were easy to apply to area around house and pet pen. They started working by the next day! I am very impressed with how the fleas diminished by the weeks end. I will definetly buy these every year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar granules

    By Ma on 07/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting ants for two years. This is the first product that after using I did not see any ants for days. I am now seeing some but maybe that is because we have had rain every day for almost 3 weeks and it has weekened the granules.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Bryce on 07/10/2020

    Took out our ant problem. Had ants all throughout our lawn. One application took care of the majority of them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)