Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   220
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   4
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(269 customer reviews)
Talstar PL Granular Insecticide
$37.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 220 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Manuel on 05/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I always had problems with ants but could not get rid of them. I was told about Talstar PL from a professional who had great success with the product. I purchased a 25lb bag and spread it as instructed, the next day I went and checked on the ant piles and low and behold the ants were at the top of the mound DEAD. I haven't had any ant piles or ants in my yard for 7 months. I just bought my second bag, I figure with all the rain here in South Louisiana it was time to retreat. GREAT Stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    77 of 82 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works fine

    By C.j. on 03/19/2007

    I'm trying to control fire ants and mole crickets, I have been using Talstar PL Granules for the past 4-5 years. It works fine so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    66 of 75 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules with Ants & Cinch bugs

    By William on 09/21/2010

    A great product to be used in Florida. There is not an ant or cinch bug present in my yard after the treatment. Comparable services from companies like Chem Lawn will cost you up to $120.00 for a product like this. The granules were easy to spread and the smallest package available from this website covered about 1/4 acre lot. I was impressed with product and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    61 of 63 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mix with sand before spreading

    By John on 05/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product the past four years. I use it every spring before the fire ants get bad. And every fall just before winter to prevent spiders and all the other critters from coming in my home. This product is very fine like sand so a spreader will disperse it very quickly. I find it much easier to apply this product with a push type spreader. Before I put it in the spreader I mix it 50/50 with some dry sand. And then put my spreader on its lowest setting. ( sand must be dry or it will clump. For best results open the bag a few days before you plan to use it and stir the sand around twice a day)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ethan on 05/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied the Talstar PL Granules @ 2-3 weeks ago. The ants appeared to have been killed. I am cautious to say this as I am waiting for the real hot summer weather as this is when they become very active. Never the less I have 50 lbs left over so I can apply when I need it. I hope that the ants have left me as I have a very large infestation in my lower yard. Thank you and I will be contacting you soon when I need more Talstar. I have not had to use the liquid yet.  P.S The ordering and the service from you was fantastic. I received my items @ 3 days from when I ordered. The free freight sure is a big bonus!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied Customer

    By Lily on 03/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was having a problem with fleas and this product solved it!! My kids can play outside without the fear of getting bitten by fleas and I can also let my dog outside. I'm completely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eliminated Mosquitoes

    By Rfonseca on 09/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Use this in my backyard area that was infested with mosquitoes. That was a month ago, and I have seen only one mosquito since then. I have a couple of dogs and have not seen any flea activity as well. Good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Betsy on 05/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Do NOT waste your $$$ on a pest control company; they tell you a contract is needed & take your hard earned money on a monthly basis. The fact is they do nothing but spread the same substances around your home, only in a smaller scale, as you can buy on www.domyownpestcontrol.com! One bag will last you three years & cost you under $40.00! A so-called professional company will charge you hundreds every year. My mom was bothered with ants, especially after a rainy spell; this stuff WORKS SO WELL. It's not a fluke; after we began to get ants we used it, too. Use it at the first sign of ants & you will be a believer, too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Excellent!

    By Margo on 08/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Have three (3) dogs that I do Not have to use a preventative for Fleas. I use the Talstar PL Granules, No Fleas and a wonderful side benefit is No Ants! I live in New Orleans and Talstar is a necessity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Jerry on 03/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Best treatment for yards against fleas I have found that works in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Stuff is AWESOME!!

    By Jay on 06/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad chinch bug problem in my front yard. I had tried 2 different brands from Home Depot that didn't do anything. Before I could pull up the thatch and see many little chinch bugs moving around. I put down a heavy spray of Talstar PL and watered it in. 2 days later I checked 10 different spots and only saw about 3 chinch bugs. A week or so later I did a light spray and now I don't see any. The PL is very fine like sand. It clogged up the gears on my handheld sprayer so I used my push broadcast sprayer and that works fine. I might try the EZ version next time. I recommended this to my neighbor and it worked for him as well. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed almost everything!

    By Jonathan on 08/22/2008

    Talstar PL did a great job for a couple month at killing almost everything in my yard. I still have a problem with fire ants and yellow jackets nesting. I have seen a large number of crickets popping up lately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules - They are the best I have used!

    By Jim on 08/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Talstar PL Granules for the second time from DMO Pest Control and once again they were courteous, very helpful, and best of all they delivered when they said they would. I have used this product for 3 years now and have had no problems with yard pests to include fleas and ticks on my dogs. The people at Do My Own are great. I will continue using their service and highly recommend them to my friends and relatives.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets rid of moles

    By Jw on 05/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I was very skeptical of this product as I was trying to get rid of moles in my yard. I thought if I get rid of the moles food the moles will disappear. It worked!!!! I have not had moles in my yard for 6 months now. I did see tracks of where moles were still looking for food for a few weeks after I applied the product but after a while they were gone. I believe this product has allowed for my grass to grow better as there were less bugs in my yard. The only thing I have not been able to control is fire ants however I live in SE Georgia so it is almost impossible to get rid of these!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service

    By Gary on 07/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The Talstar PL was sent Priority Mail and arrived very quickly. I needed to kill chinch bugs which are hard to kill. It seem the Talstar PL did the job. I would use domyownpestcontrol.com again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By David on 06/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to apply and works well on chinch bugs. The chinch bug killer that I purchased at a local home improvement store had chinch bugs lining up for more. Talstar worked quickly and my grass is already showing growth to cover the dead spots. I would rate Talstar as a very effective lawn pesticide. I have recommended to a neighbor for a similar problem with his lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar works

    By Gary on 01/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar has worked very well for us. In addition to regular insect control we have had great results in ridding an infestation of millipedes. Other positive results have been the elimination of armadillos and moles (kill the grubs that they eat, they left our yard). Great product worthy of my reccomendation to family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Philip on 09/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Noticed mole crickets gone after I used product. Very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Tom on 01/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. No ants or mole crickets in two years now. I use the product every 3 months on my yard. Highly recommend. Also great fast service from Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW!

    By Ac on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    UNBELIEVABLE!! Purchased this product hoping it would cure my waterbug problem. I put this down around the perimeter of my house as well some on the inside. 2 days later no more waterbugs. This stuff is like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!

    By Stephanie on 05/28/2014

    I live in Florida and bugs and ants are a constant problem.. So after reading reviews I decided to try this after placing it around perimeter of my house, I have been pest free for weeks! I would highly recommend this to anyone! I even use the talstar p luquid inside my house. If you have pets it works great as a preventive for fleas and ticks as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product on market

    By Darleen on 05/25/2018

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for 3 years on our lawn and flower beds. It kills fleas, ticks,mosquitos,grubs and all types of flying and creepy crawlers. Even kills Japanese Beatles. Since this product kills grubs we no longer have a mole problem. Typically lasts 3 months. When we had our house painted last year the painters kept asking us where the flying insects were. They immediately purchased this product for their properties. Best product on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tala tar PL. Granules

    By Cici on 08/26/2016

    Works great. Got rid of fleas in back yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Catspants on 05/15/2011

    Fast shipment and great product.  Kills all bugs around the house immediately. This stuff destroying nervous system of all insects. If it will work as promised for 2-4 months, a 25 lb bag will last over a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best pest protection!!!

    By Eli on 04/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar works so fast! I have been using Talstar for over 5 yrs and have never had a problem with pests inside or outside my house. By far the best pest control you can get!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works good

    By Nick on 04/26/2013

    easy to spread, good results, we use for our pest company and rely on this product. Rodent Guys review is this product is excellent

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent product

    By Pam on 04/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the stuff that professional pest control people use. I saved a lot of money by doing it myself and the product works immediately. So pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best Fire Ant killer out their

    By Kevin on 02/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years to kill those nasty fire ants that invade my yard every year here in Texas. It's better than those bought at my local wal-mart. Kills them ants right where they are no chasing mounds around for days. Great buy and fast shipping....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Order

    By Jerry on 05/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Got everything I ordered very fast. Product is perfect for my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches Gone!

    By Stacy on 10/09/2015

    I can't say enough about this product! 10 +++. I've been using Talstar granules for almost 3 years and I have seen around 4 roaches in that time frame. When we moved into this house it was infested with filthy roaches! We started using Talstar granules and it has done an amazing job on the roaches, ants and what ever other creepy crawly I had. I don't know because I never see anything, which is awesome! Easy to use. Affordable and works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 220 reviews)