Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1775
4 stars   207
3 stars   59
2 stars   28
1 star   40

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2109 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$25.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 59 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Paul on 10/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Good all around pesticide--indoors & out. Provided good flea control all summer. (Has little or no effect on spiders) personally, I would not purchase again because of one label----made in China.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 81 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By John on 05/13/2015

    Works pretty good...pest you are trying to control seem to get immune to it pretty fast (try to use another product temprid or another multi-use spray every other time)..Its affordable but if you have any left over after a spray job you don't want to store in your sprayer even if you have a job the next day, or it will start to coagulate and plug stuff up. or even if you use it all clean sprayer daily will be worth it in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for stink bugs

    By Jim on 09/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product works well to protect the home from stink bug invasion. I am finding many dead bugs around the exterior of the house and not as many on the house as the last two seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By David on 09/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Kind of dissapointed. Had to do about 3 applications before I stopped seeing ants in my kitchen. Also I was told this would completly kill them but i read somewhere that this product does not kill the nest as the ants dont bring it back to the nest because it kills them first. I really needed something that they would bring back to the nest to get rid of them for good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TALLLSTAR

    By Warren on 07/03/2014

    I've used this product in the pint size without any issues. This time I purchased the quart size. I've wasted alot. Something about the measuring and pouring system. I fill the top to the desired amount but when i go to pouring it the liquid just kept pouring. The product itself is awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs

    By P on 10/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I originally found this website last year; trying to find Cy-Kick, a pesticide that an exterminator used at my neighbors. I used Cy-Kick and it works as well, but returning to the site I knew there had to be more products for this latest creature terrorising the Northeast US. Searching 'stink-bug' on the site, Cy-kick didn't pop-up; (it did last year) or at least I didn't see it. With Talstar having the highest ratings I thought why not. Doing a search of the word 'stink bug' within about 50 reviews, it came up a very small amount of times. Talstar, like Cy-Kick works, but I cannot actually say it works better. Like many of these products, they have that invisible residue that lasts a few weeks, and I saw high praise from a few people that seem to know more than me about pesticides. Besides, 1 ounce per 1 gallon seems to do the trick, whereas I was using 2oz. per gal with Cy-Kick---for what I believe was the same results. Stick bugs are dying by the thousands now at my house and my neighbor's; hopefully something will change this, as killing the innocent bugs---bugs me! Smile!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Works Well

    By Gail on 10/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product works well, but for fleas, you definitely need to mix with a growth regulator. I found out the hard way. It killed the adults, but I was still seeing a lot of them, once I mixed with the growth regulator I saw a huge difference. Will definitely use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar OK for Mosquito control

    By Jason on 06/23/2014

    I bought this product for mosquito control and applied it at a rate of one oz to one gallon in a one gallon pump sprayer. It worked great initially, but wore off much faster than the 30 days that the label indicated. The second application did not seem as effective. I do live on a river, but I still hope to be able to open my door without thousands of mosquitoes flying in. I will continue to re-apply as needed and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Lower price than demand...

    By Charlotte on 08/05/2016

    good product for all around bug control, I mix it on the strong side and add a little Demon Max. Mosquitos are done for. Ticks were the main reason for the product. All bugs seem to be less annoying. Now that I know it works, I will be buying in larger quantities for an even better value. I will still use Demand in the spring, I think it lasts longer in rainy conditions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Dindn"t work in New Jersey

    By Bill on 07/04/2011

    I bought 2 gallons at our house in Florida it killed all of the fire ants and spiders for about four months. I decided to buy 2 more gallons for our house in New Jersey because of a ant problem we have in our lawn I have sprayed the lawn twice and we still have ants. Bill

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Only just applied it

    By Tim on 08/19/2015

    I just applied this two weeks ago...it is hard to tell yet if it has worked. But i must say the service from this company is really terrific...ordered..had it within three days. Great service. If this stuff works on my chinchbugs...I am certain I will be back to purchase mote ir something else. Like I said ..the service was really exceptional. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By Ron on 08/27/2010

    About a week ago I used the prescribed solution - 1Tbsp/gal and it seemed to work okay in my finished basement, but upstairs is either hasn't had time to be effective or for some other reason it isn't working yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Leaking Bottle

    By M. on 05/20/2016

    Item arrived shoved in the manufactures box of the sprayer I had purchased with the Talstar. No packaging, bubble wrap or paper was placed around the bottle. The bottle leaked about a quarter of the content all over my brand new expensive sprayer. Was not happy with the packing or the hour it took for me to clean the sprayer. The talstar seems to be working pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does not work as expected...

    By Gary on 09/26/2016

    Isn't effective on gnats, or fruit flies. Applied as directed for initial control and a week later for proactive control. Did not effect gnats, the product controlled houseflies and other insects, but was not effective on gnats/fruit flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not quite what I hoped

    By Don on 07/20/2018

    Upon receipt of the product, I mixed it according to directions and sprayed the exterior of my home. Unfortunately, the week after was exceptionally warm here in California, and ants we're looking for water anywhere they could find it. We had a number of incidences where they came into the house across the boundary that I had sprayed. I sprayed them in the house and again at ever opening I could find around the home. After the initial incidences, I have had no more problems so hopefully the product is working well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Got for ants, fleas, and mosquitoes

    By Alicua on 03/14/2016

    We have a major infestion of fleas, ants, and mosquitoes. And there is no water in our backyard or surrounding yards. And I read several pages of reviews on this product and saw how many good reviews there were on the issues i needed fixed. Well its been about two weeks since we sprayed. And we sprayed everything. Even under the porch to ensure full coverage. And while it has cut down on the fleas and my dog is not covered in them, she is still coming in with many on her. As for the ants, we havent been outside much yet since its just now starting to get nicw outside but i can say i have ants inside again so im pretty sure they are still an issue outside. And as i mentioned, the weather has just started getting nice so I dont know about the mosquitoes yet. And then onto other creatures. I never had an issues with other bugs except wasps. But the wasps are still around and now this new bug has began showing up. I was relying on this to kill 75 different insects but AT MOST, its has just cut them down. So far all are still an issue

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback. Please note, using an insecticide is part of an insect reduction program. It is important that you make changes on your property such as trimming up bushes, hedges and trees, cleaning up yard debris and keeping brush cut back. Please take few moments to read over our flea guide and our general pest guides to learn more. The goal with using insecticides should be realistic. The use of these products will reduce insect activity but it will not eliminate them. This is because new insects can move in from surrounding areas and take time to contact treat areas. FLEAS: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-fleas-a-483.html GENERAL: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pest-exclusion-sanitation-a-452.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Deborah on 07/20/2018

    I applied this product a week ago, so far I have not noted a big difference. I still see spiders. I have found a few other dead bugs on my deck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talspar P

    By Steve on 10/10/2016

    I have not seen an ant since using this product. But it did not slow mosquitos down at all. We still are unable to sit in our yard before or after dark.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results! Can you tell us how you used the Talstar for mosquito control? Talstar is a great product and a go to for mosquito control companies. We think we can help you troubleshoot the application so you can take back your yard. We look forward to hearing back form you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By K on 05/17/2017

    I would only give it 3 stars it doesn't work on German roaches at all. I followed directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    May need a second dose.

    By Alan on 06/14/2017

    I got this to control the bugs around my property. I mixed it as stated on label, I do have significantly less insects now, but the black ants are still around the landscape timbers surrounding some of the raised beds. I will mix up more and treat a second time. would I suggest others trying this product.....YES

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Decent Product

    By Brad on 07/19/2016

    Used product once. Didn't work that great on the fire ants. Worked good on other bugs and such. Was a little disappointed that the bugs are already back after only a few weeks. Overall a decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Do my own exterminating!

    By Fernando on 09/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    DoMyOwnPestControl.com is a wonderful site to order from. All of the products they have are described in detail. Over all i will order from this site again. Great job guys on a great web site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not the best, but OK

    By Roxanne on 07/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    For the money I was really hoping this would work great, but malathion is much better, just impossible to get in California now. I sprayed this directly on a spider and he didn't even flinch, just kept running. I also used it around the baseboards in my kitchen trying to get rid of ants. I think it reduced my ant problem but it did not eliminate them as malathion has in the past. Therefore, I think this did help some, but not worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Jason on 06/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Hit and miss. Sprayed yard and still get mosquitoes. Not as bad after spraying, but it does not keep them all away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    chinch bugs

    By John on 07/12/2014

    my lawn is badly infested with chinch bugs. I've srayed twice so far and have not notices an improvement yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By J. on 09/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this product after reading all the outstanding reviews. Used it in the basement washroom and 3-4 days later still having spider problems. Sprayed the outside area for small white moths, seems to have reduced the number but even after the 2d spraying still have a problem but smaller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK for a short time

    By Rusty on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased, sprayed very heavily in the back yard, used almost 4 gallons of water, with 4 oz of Talstar. Worked for a few hours and then the mosquitos were back. I know its not a solve all but it does say to work for 3 months. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Bob on 08/26/2011

    It didn't get rid of the Chironomid midges, but it helped somewhat with the spiders the midges attract. I still have a problem, and I have no idea where to turn next.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure yet

    By April on 07/16/2017

    I bought it for springtails (although they are easy to kill. It's just a control system when you spray to kill them. Have to take care of the moisture problem before they will truly go away). I'm the midst of us getting the funding to fix the moisture problem we infested in this product. It has killed the springtails. (Though any killer could kill them). I was hoping it would kill other bugs as well. It hasn't. Ant problem is actually worse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as suspend sc

    By Eric on 11/17/2017

    I'm trying the talstar to target mosquitoes, and it's ok seems to work. The price is better than suspend sc but not as effective and slower to work in comparison. Better value in bulk, but not as good as the suspend sc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 59 reviews)