Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1775
4 stars   207
3 stars   59
2 stars   28
1 star   40

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2109 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$25.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 207 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bag Worms

    By Mike on 06/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We almost missed the recommended spray period for bag worms (May-early June) but it appears Talstar One is working! The bag worms do not appear to be moving about as they were. The ornamental trees look a little stressed which could be more of the Texas heat than the spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Randy on 04/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Talstar P for 3 years now in combination with Archer IGR and both products do a great job in controlling the fleas, ticks and other bugs we have around our home. Talstar is my quick kill go-to, with the Archer being the long term solution to most all our buggy issues in this part of Florida. I have recommended both products to friends and they have also ordered from Do My Own Pest Control. Your customer service is also excellent and your pricing is in line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Jerry.l on 07/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar is an amazing product. I've tried other bug killers, and it was a waste of my time and money. Talstar KILLS and then continue KILLING. Normally.. I would not write a review on any products that I believed to be effective, but I could never get rid of insects until I use Talstar. Now I DO NOT see any bugs crawling around my home. As far as I am concerned, Talstar get 2 thumbs up.products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar & stink bug

    By Jocelyne on 09/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I must admit the stuff works. I applied it in the back and next morning 100's of bug dead. I wish it would prevent them from coming inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Review on Talstar P

    By Charles on 06/07/2010

    We were told about Talstar P by some friends in Alabama after discussing our ant problems with them. We were not able find it in any of our local stores so we purchased it online. After ordering it, we received it within 3 days! Following the instructions we immediately started spraying outside our home. Ants were everywhere! We had a big problem with them. At once we could see results outside as well as inside our home. Talstar P was very easy to measure and mix. There was no odor with the use of it and we highly recommend it to anyone with ant problems. We even plan to take Talstar with us camping this fall. Thank you for a Great Product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT

    By Jar on 10/06/2010

    Had an issue with TONS & TONS of ants on the exterior of home. Used Talstar as directed [1 oz to 1 gallon of water]. Have not seen any since, or any other insect for that matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!!

    By Ron on 08/31/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Used on my lawn and garage. I had hundreds of box elders on my garage and I sprayed it down with Talstar and the next day I walked out there wasnt a single boxelder- I would say effective. I also used it in my lawn for the sod worms. I haven't seen any more tiny white moths flying around my feet when I walk through the grass and no more new brown spots, so here's hoping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spider Infestation

    By John on 09/12/2012

    I have been bitten twice by black widow spiders on my large wooden deck, which I have now thoroughly sprayed with your product. I need more time to evaluate just how effective, and sustained, Talstar P is; but frankly, I feel like giving it 5 stars already, because of the ingenious packaging of the concentrate, which allows completely fuss-free dilution in the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    90% improvement

    By Isaac on 06/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Had trouble with bed bugs, decided to purchase this product & like the product indicates it is odor free & it did eliminated 90% of them but i did notice the larger ones did not die imediately . So i did a second pass indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar does work on spider mites

    By Gary on 04/13/2011

    I have used it before in rotation with other pesticides, mostly for mites. It has it's own sticker and it's fairly cheap to use. I do recommend the PBO with it so mites cannot become resistant to it. Good price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Millipede destroyer

    By Robert on 08/11/2010

    Bought this product primarily to destroy Florida millipedes. Appears to be effective in reducing the population but still manage to have some around using a solution of 1 oz per gallon of water . Certainly has been more effective than other insecticides. I rate the product highly. 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Brian on 07/07/2010

    This seems to be the summer of the scorpion in Central Texas. I guess the wet spring (thank God) contributed to the increased critter population. I ran across DMOPC site by surfing the web. I was going to have a "professional" do the job, but I couldn't see shelling out $100 for one application. After I read the Talstar P reviews I decided to try it. So far the scorpions seem to respect the barrier. I've seen two dead ones at the entrance to the garage. My wife found one dead in the utility room the next morning after the application. He must have been hiding under the washer/dryer. Again, he went to scorpion heaven. Talstar has no odor and it's easy to apply. I've used the Big Box store offerings before this with some results. I hope this stuff does a better job, so far it has. By the way, DMOPC gave me excellent service with prompt shipping. I'll be back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    nice

    By Tyrone on 04/25/2015

    it actually help control flying insects from my patio and garden

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still hoping

    By Gregg on 08/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a pretty good infestation in my yard of chinch bugs. They were using the weeds like little umbrellas. Every time I pulled up a weed I could literally see 5 or 6 of the little buggers run. I have applied Talstar product as directed three times and I believe I'm beginning to see improvement. Only 2 or 3 run when I pull up a weed. As far as other bugs I'd say its a great product and protects the house well. Just hope a couple more treatments on the yard will get those chinch bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sidewalk ant control

    By R. on 04/09/2011

    I used both the mound drenching (with a 2 gal. tank sprayer) followed up with a hose sprayer treatment of the yard. I had a driveway infestation you would not believe and ants under the slab of a 12' x 22' shed. It has only been several weeks since treatment, but so far, so good!  A lot cheaper than having it done. Last year, I had the shed "treated" for $125.00! I did this and the entire house and yard and still have more then 1/2 gal. of Talstar One left. I thought, for the price, it was worth a try. At this point, I am happy with the result. I live in central FL, ants love this place!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Telstar P

    By Jim on 06/15/2014

    Product seems to do the job issues with ticks in our yard have decreased. Also spiders around the house and barns have gone away. Time will tell how long it lasts. For now I would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fireant Killer

    By Paul on 06/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended by my home exterminator for fire ants along with other pests. I use it mainly for fire ants and it works well as they don't just move from where they are killed to another location five feet away. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bedbug Treatment

    By Kelley on 07/14/2018

    I'm gonna be real & tell you that I got this for the treatment of bedbugs. Because it happens to the best of us & I want you to have the info! I treated my space (ALLL OF IT) 3 weeks ago, after decluttering & removing that stuff from my home & steam cleaning everything. I was worried they might be resistant to the chemical as was mentioned when i purchased the product. Honestly, Im pretty happy with the result. Definitely ventilate though when you spray & follow all label directions for PPE & mixrates. The month-long residual seems to hold by about 90%. I.E. 90% of the bugs we've found since spraying have not had fresh blood in them. They're black & not as turgid when they squish. I will definitely treat again in a week (when the month residual expires) after steamcleaning. When this chemical runs out, we will switch chems as suggested to prevent resistence, but for me this was a sound step in the whole program. Fast shipping also!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful Product

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product came in the time frame specified. Directions were easy to follow and full of safety advice and emergency numbers. Application to the exterior was done via 4 gallon backpack sprayer. Following directions, all cracks, voids, window ledges, door openings and visible ant trails were sprayed. Also sprayed entire foundation area 1foot up the walls and 1 foot barrier on soil. Inside: Used 1/2 gallon hand sprayer and sprayed all visible ant trails, window areas, cracks, base boards, under/over counters and cupboards, door openings, etc. Pretty much every where ants might crawl. Within 3 days the amount of ants visible in the house disappeared. Still find a few piles of dead ants in corners and along base boards but nothing moving inside or out. No foul smell or odor. Follow safety sheet and wear eye protection when applying product as it is very easy to have the wind (outside application) or spray back (inside, product bounces off objects) hit your eyes. I plan to use this product as part of my routine pest control plan.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Craig on 03/26/2014

    Have used this product to spray around the outside of our home and fifth wheel trailer when we go out camping, but have also used in side of both our home and fifth wheel just mix per instruction's. Easy to mix and use, just walk around spraying and forget about it until its time to spray it again. Was talking with a professional pest control technician during a termite inspection on our home and he said that it was almost as good as the products he uses and that as long as I was using Talstar P there wasn't any reason for me to pay him to come spray around my home to the tune of $75.00 per visit. This product works you will see the results!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Kills fleas -Yeah-

    By Tito on 06/10/2014

    Great product. It kills fleas prompts and easy to apply. I used it around the house that was infested with fleas and it reduced the numbers dramatically unfortunately it does not kill the eggs or larva so fleas will continue to reproduce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good general purpose insectacide

    By Anonymous on 07/29/2013

    This does a good job on a broad spectrum of bugs. I doused the whole house and it took care of ants, spiders, and millipedes. I was also hoping it would take care of springtails but it didn't do so well with those. If you happen to spray your windows when going around the frame, it will leave a streaky mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar one) Qt. size

    By Vernon on 08/14/2017

    Measuring takes sometime to get it right. I messed up pouring it out & may have gotten more than I needed. However, the product exceeded my expectations. My heavily infested evergreens are now clear of the bagworms. They were my main concern. I will now have to read the literature to find what other uses it may have. Lot of product remaining in the one qt. Talstar P (one).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good with it

    By Paul on 04/22/2013

    I would give it five stars, but I just applied it 3 weeks ago and just haven't seen how it will do over the long haul. Stopped seeing nusance bugs (red/black box elders) immediately and have not since application. Applied to the entire base perimeter and it seems to be doing well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P. {Talstar One}

    By Espe on 10/31/2017

    This product works. I first used it following the instruction of chemical ratio to water ratio, the result was minimal. I increased the chemical ration to water ratio a little bit, not only Roaches was destroyed, but mouse in my house disappeared to maybe neighbors apartment or somewhere. There are still few remnant of roaches alive but they are mostly on the wall and not on the counter top, kitchen sink or on stove top anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Andrea on 04/15/2014

    The product has done a good job so far. The only problem I had was getting the ounce side of the container to work. I just used a measuring cup. All in all, I'm happy with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By T on 08/20/2015

    I have had professional treatment of my l home and lawn for millipedes and this product has reduced the number of these crawlers. I live next to a lake and although the millipedes have not been extinguished their numbers have been reduced to a livable number at a huge monetary savings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By John on 05/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product was used in a sprayer. Made sure it was a calm day and started to spray the Queen Palms. After about 10 minutes, I saw a line of Beetles leaving one Palm. Amazing!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great, Repeat User

    By Emily on 02/01/2016

    When sprayed at the recommended amount of times, this product has worked wonderfully for us. I would recommend it to anyone in need of a home spray for bugs/spiders/scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked fairly well.

    By Joseph on 01/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It worked pretty good at the beginning of last year. It didn't seem to work as well later in the humid months of summer. I bought it again this year and will up the dose a bit. I plan on buying Bifen IT to try this years as well since it has very high reviews in the South Eastern USA>

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 207 reviews)