Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3046 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 261 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Lawrence on 05/14/2017

    It work so far

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P is a winner

    By James on 05/19/2017

    Used this product and covered all my eves and fence and entire house.I live next to a creek/ marshy area so midges and mosquitoes are everywhere. Midges and anything that crawled/flies found belly Up the next day I checked. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Chance on 05/30/2017

    This has been out on our yard for a few days and it seems to be working. I applied for chiggers and mosquitoes and but my daughter, who gets eaten alive walking to the mailbox, hasn't had any bites since applying product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very good

    By Sonia on 06/12/2017

    I NEVER see roaches(my hugest fear!) or silverfish or ear weasels (or whatever they're called) or beetles in the house. I see very few tiny spiders, & mosquitoes are not really biting! (& I live in a mosquito infested area). No odor, SO much less expensive than the THE least expensive pest control company in my area. Recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Joe on 07/24/2017

    Have to give it 4 stars ,just used it a week ago but I can say only 1 ant ,and not one other insect. My brother and and his kids use it down south and they love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoe Control

    By Paul on 07/26/2017

    We use Talstar P on our river lot and trails through the woods. It works Great. No more need to buy Mosquito Repellent...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pest control

    By Jennifer on 08/08/2017

    I would definately buy talstar p again. I got the product right when it was suppose to be here and it worked well. We were infested in our home with fleas. We sprayed twice now and their almost gone. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Judi on 09/25/2017

    It seems to really kill the spiders well. After spraying it on, it turns white. That is my only complaint. My trim on the house is brown so it really shows up on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug's

    By Thomas on 10/16/2017

    Works on my house, camp & cottage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar P and fleas

    By Dennis on 12/01/2017

    I live in south west Florida close to the gulf and fleas are a persistent problem here. I have bought every over-the-counter product you could and none helped so I thought about trying DoMyOwn and they recommendation of Talstar P has made a difference. I will retreat about every 2 months but my dog no longer has a flea problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Working for fireants

    By Brendon on 04/19/2018

    I sprayed about a quarter of an acre with a backpack sprayer in an area I have fire ant hills almost 10 inches tall. I returned 2 weeks later and didn't see any activity and nobody complained of any ant bites. So far so good. I hope it will lasts for a couple of months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mr. Satisfy

    By Twylla on 06/09/2018

    Talstar is one of the best insecticide out there on the market. I recommend it to any one having insect problem. i went from sweeping up 15 insects a day to maybe 1 or 2 a week and thats only because the neighbor who has them won't work with me . Thank you DO MY OWN.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Anne on 07/07/2018

    The product information on the website was helpful with choosing a product to use around my house. It is easy to mix. I will only need one bottle of this product every few years. Great investment. Paying nearly $40 per month for a pest control company is OVER!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P works

    By John on 08/24/2018

    Worked well to knock down mosquitos, I could see a decrease in numbers almost instantly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Approved

    By Bryan on 07/12/2019

    I live out in the country where my neighbor is 2 miles away nearest city is 30 min drive. Out here we had a very heavy infestation of spiders. We (wife , son , & I ) was getting bit every night each of us had 20+ bites on our legs thigh belly and other warm places. I used 6 cans of fogger under house sprayed with talstar p all corners inside the home including ceiling walls and floor. The bites have stoped that same night. However over time seeing how it is a extreme infestation I will have to spray again. After 2 weeks have past we still see them and get bit maybe once or twice in the past 2 weeks. Mind you this is an extreme infestation. Mostly wolf spiders and hobo spiders. I would highly recommend this product. The only complaint I have is I wish it was easier to pour into the water for mixing. Without getting more into the oz part of the container. Causing an unknow amount extra to be the in mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Kill them. Every.Single.One.

    By Mar on 10/25/2019

    We moved here (Chicagoland) from the west coast. Two things I was clueless about: the number of gloomy days and the number of mosquitoes. I had no idea. I probably would have said NO WAY to moving. I started researching what the chemicals are that they use at DisneyWorld because there is nary a skeeter there. They have guys spraying every nite while we sleep. My Disney research led me to Talstar and DoMyOwn. I ordered Talstar and it seems to work. I do see a few mosquitoes here and there but nothing like it is if I don't spray. I do also have a service that comes during the summer months; I don't know that they are that great but they are better than nothing. If nothing else, the mosquitoes see their truck in our driveway and they fly over to the neighbors' yard. So, with my service and with Talstar, it's a relief. I can actually use my deck. I've had nothing but pleasant transactions with the guys at DoMyOwn. They seem to be nice people and have always answered my questions very quickly and thoroughly. Will keep using both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product but has gotten expensive

    By Bill on 04/10/2020

    I've been buying Talstar P since 2016. It's a good product but has increased in price by $20/gal since 2016. I'll be moving on to a cheaper solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ants

    By Bobby on 05/22/2020

    The product does what it states. Used it on fire ant hills and in 5 days they were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good for purpose

    By Gary on 07/03/2020

    I use this to control ticks, mainly. Works on mosquitos and many other pests. Does well for the ticks, and helps with termites! Is NOT a long residual insecticide, but lasts nearly all summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bugs in check

    By Alex on 05/21/2021

    So far it seems to be helping with mosquitos but the true test will soon be seen when full season starts. Hoping for the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Sid on 04/29/2022

    The mixer is a little pain for small amounts but otherwise is good. Product works great and is pretty cost effective with the dilution rates. I will buy again from DoMYOwn

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito mania

    By Denise on 06/09/2023

    Last year this product worked immediately. This year the mosquitos are really bad in Minnesota. We've sprayed twice and are still being attacked by the little buggers. Not sure how bad they would be if we had not sprayed. We liked it well enough to purchase again this year, but not seeing the same results as last summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I think the formulation has changed

    By Jay on 06/16/2023

    Have been using Talstar for years with very good results, hence the 4 stars. But now the bifenthrin is coming from Mexico instead of China. It looks less opaque, smells completely different (never a good sign) and when diluted looks "shimmery" instead of opaque, making me doubt that it's completely soluble. I sprayed it in an area where sugar ants keep coming in . . . they were back a few days later, admittedly dead -- but the old Talstar kept them away for months. Has another good product bitten the dust? I never thought I'd be defending China but in this case I am.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    telstar insecticide

    By Beverly on 06/27/2023

    Works very good and last even if it rains. easy to mix and spray on the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By John on 04/25/2011

    I got great service from DoMyOwnPestControl, the product arrived early in perfect shape. Talstar One is based on Bifenthrin which is a pyrethroid insecticide that affects the nervous system of insects. It is a great general insecticide that will kill most insect in and around your yard including termites. Bifenthrin is virtually insoluble in water with a solubility of 0.1 mg/L. Given its low solubility, bifenthrin has high persistence in soil with a half life between 7 days and 8 months. It is the longest residual termiticide currently registered on the market today. Talstar One is highly toxic to fish since it is also an ATPase inhibitor. Aquatic vertebrates are much more sensitive to ATPase inhibitors than terrestrial vertebrates due to their high dependence on ATP synthesis in the gills to maintain osmotic balance. Talstar One is also toxic to most dogs and pets until it dries. For yard treatment where animals are kept, I would not let them back in the area for at least 12 to 24 hours. For Treatment I would cover your skin, wear eye protection from mist or slash and wear a certified respirator during application. I wear a heavy shirt with rubber gloves that goes up to my shoulders and jean. Once complete, just for safety, I take a shower after the treatment. It is a great product, I use it once a month on my yard with great results, but remember this is a commercial grade product with 7.9% of Bifenthrin and must be treats with much more safety than low grade chemicals from Walmart or Home Depot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff

    By Kit on 04/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am amazed with the Talstar! We are in an area (my home and work) with box elder trees all over the area. I used your product at both places and cannot believe that the box elder bugs are nearly all gone. I am very impressed with your product and would recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs

    By Dw on 04/29/2011

    Good product, prompt delivery! Battling stink bugs in Virginia. I don't know if we are winning the battle or not. These critters are everywhere and awfully hard to kill, but this stuff seems to work better than anything I've tried so far. They don't drop dead immediately when sprayed but most do keel over in a few hours. If the goverment released these miserable pests to control lady bugs as the rumor has it, then they better turn loose of some DDT before they destroy all our homes and crops!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!!!!

    By Matt on 05/09/2011

    Very satisfied with this product!!! I treated my backyard with this spray because we live right on a canal in FL.  Of all the places in the world we have a mass amount of mosquitoes, they would literally be waiting for us to walk outside to get their fix of blood, hundreds of them. My kids and I were walking blood banks for these guys, I was very doubtful at first. Within 2 days I have seen absolutely no mosquitoes in my yard. It eliminated all of them from my yard, it is still going strong for 2 mos. I do still have a problem with no-see-ums but as for the vampire bugs, astalavista BABY!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great price and service

    By Bob on 05/23/2011

    Talstar P is the best all round pest control I have found and it has a 3+ month residual if applied at the heavier rates. The issue is cost and that is where DoMyOwn really stood out. I searched everywhere for price and they were absolutely the best of any reputable site. I also was impressed that they include shipping in that price. I received my gallon shipment in 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stink bugs- much less than before but not entirely gone!

    By John on 06/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have bought the Talstar One specifically to target an increasing population of stink bugs in and out of the house. Overall, it has done a very good job rapidly decreasing their population. However I get to see a couple of them around the house every day, not completely gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 261 reviews)