Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2123
4 stars   234
3 stars   70
2 stars   31
1 star   59

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2517 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$29.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 2517 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Randy on 04/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Talstar P for 3 years now in combination with Archer IGR and both products do a great job in controlling the fleas, ticks and other bugs we have around our home. Talstar is my quick kill go-to, with the Archer being the long term solution to most all our buggy issues in this part of Florida. I have recommended both products to friends and they have also ordered from Do My Own Pest Control. Your customer service is also excellent and your pricing is in line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable Product!!

    By Julie on 06/30/2014

    We live in the country with a swamp behind our house. After using just 6 oz to 6 gallons of water on 3 acres of lawn and around farmyard, we haven't seen a mosquito since!!!!! Have recommended to everyone I know! Thanks for Talstar P! I can finally enjoy using my deck and MN summers!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NO SURVIVORS

    By Norman on 05/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    When the job is done so are the bugs.  Each time I see a bug it is on its side or back.  This product does its job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar really is a star!

    By Ca on 06/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Using Talstar for the summer bugs that have been munching and destroying my St. Augustine grass in N. Florida. The lawn looks pretty good now after applying Talstar 3 weeks ago. Even the neighbors are noticing. Very happy with the shipping and service. Will use again and recommend to my friends. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P is the only choice for bugs

    By Cheung on 09/01/2010

    Talstar P is the best for eliminating all kinds of bugs, and especially chinch bugs on the lawn. Before I found Talstar P my St Augustine lawn was infested with bugs. Now it is lush and green and not even an ant on my lawn. My lawn is the better than the lawns in my neighborhood that hire professionals. Talstar is so economical and saves me a ton of money from paying the professionals. The product is AWESOME. I have recommended Talstar and Domyownpestcontrol and they are all using it. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 01/09/2014

    Use this all the time for many bugs, but works very well for Bed Bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Kenneth on 07/31/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Every year we fight bag worms in our cypress trees. This product killed them after only one application. I've used all the other products sold in nurseries and Lowes, but they didn't work! This does!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P - liquid

    By Joseph on 08/04/2010

    This stuff is great! It seems to be very close to a do-everything type of pesticide. I had a bad black wasp problem. Don't know what kind of wasp they were except that they, very cowardly, came from behind me while I was walking by, and stung me on the ankle. Really hurt, though normally I do not pay much attention to a simple wasp sting. Ended up I was on an anti-biotic drug for 7 days, as it became infected. I bought Talstar. Didn't think it would work on something as large as a wasp since I thought it was mainly for ants. Well. it works! Although it does not instantly knock them down and dead like a dedicated Wasp spray, it stopped them in their tracks and took only about 1 minute to kill them. I got the whole hive, about 35 wasps. Don't like to kill creatures of nature, but I will certainly do so for anything that attacks me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) The Chinch Bug's Worst Enemy

    By David on 10/10/2010

    All summer long I have done battle with chinch bugs in my lawn. Frequent trips to Home Depot to purchase the latest consumer products from Ortho and Bayer proved to be a waste of time. I had a terrible infestation and the consumer-grade permethrin, imidacloprid, and B-Cyfluthrin had no effect - I could still spot the bugs. But when I tried the Talstar One at a rate of 1 oz per 10 gallons in my hose end sprayer (1 oz per 1,000 sq ft) the bugs were eradicated. I didn't even have to make a second application. The easy-measure bottle simplified mixing and the product works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Mark on 11/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    One year my neighbor's yard had fleas, they got in my yard, then on my dog and then in my home. Exterminators were outrageous with their prices and how many treatments it would take to get rid of the pests. Got on the internet and found this stuff, and I was looking for the strongest money could buy. Well this is it, and it's the best in my opinion. First treatment they were gone. One more for the eggs and larvae and no more fleas. It works on palmetto bugs cause they would run in the house when we had the door open, not anymore. Sprayed the outside of the house and have not needed an exterminator since. Works on ants in the yard and doesn't kill grass, works on bees, wasps, hornets. I have used this stuff on every unwanted pest and they are no more around my house. Love it, I tell everyone about this site and show them exactly what and where it is. They usually order on the spot and they are having the same amazing results too. In my opinion it's the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable results!!!

    By Anonymous on 07/30/2013

    I live on a 5 acre wooded property bordered by a river and more dense woods. The mosquitoes, fleas, and ticks are always a problem, but this season they were the worst ever. Taking my dog out to do his business (5 min or less) and me staying on the concrete driveway, would result in between 6 and 10 mosquito bites without any spray on. I bought an ATV 26 gal. sprayer and retrofitted it to my mower. After one application 2 1/2 weeks ago, I have only been bitten twice and seen an additional 3 mosquitoes when I ventured to the edges of my property. I haven't seen any ticks or fleas either. The no-see-ums where gone for a few days, but have returned. They are very difficult to control. WE HAVE OUR YARD BACK!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Jerry.l on 07/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar is an amazing product. I've tried other bug killers, and it was a waste of my time and money. Talstar KILLS and then continue KILLING. Normally.. I would not write a review on any products that I believed to be effective, but I could never get rid of insects until I use Talstar. Now I DO NOT see any bugs crawling around my home. As far as I am concerned, Talstar get 2 thumbs up.products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not happy

    By Teona on 03/17/2018

    Not killing the roaches very disappointed in this product

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are not seeing the results you expected from Talstar P. We do recommend using a roach bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR), too, in additional to good sanitation and exclusion for the most complete roach control. We see that you already purchased Advion Roach Bait Gel, and that product will transfer to roaches hiding in places where sprays cannot get. We have more great tips in our Roach Treatment Guide here: https://www.domyown.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html Talstar will kill roaches that you spray directly or that come into contact with treated area, but if the population is already established, most of those roaches are hiding and reproducing quickly in wall voids and other areas where the spray just won't reach them on its own. We are also happy to assist you with your situation by phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) - 3/4 Gallon

    By Jim on 05/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for the last 2 1/2 years and have been pleased beyond exception. The only bugs that enter the house are when someone opens a door and one may fly in the open door. Product lasts for extended time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar & stink bug

    By Jocelyne on 09/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I must admit the stuff works. I applied it in the back and next morning 100's of bug dead. I wish it would prevent them from coming inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stink bug problem solved...

    By John on 03/15/2011

    The Pittsburgh, PA area has been heavily infested with Stink Bugs! I tried everything you could possibly purchase that was available in the garden center of the various home improvement centers, with absolutely NO success. After some extensive research on these resilient critters I came across Talstar P. I received it in three days, mixed the prescribed amount for a one gallon sprayer and applied it all around. The next day I had to go around with a vacuum sweeper to suck up all the dead ones, literally over 1,000. This product works great. I did see an occasional one here and there, but not like before. I have re-applied Talstar P again after 1 month just to maintain a barrier. Since the second application all I see are dead ones on the window sills and outside the windows. Talstar P doesn't smell after applying and is safe around pets and children once it dries. Excellent customer service and products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Bomb-Diggity!

    By G. on 05/27/2013

    Where do I begin...My old house had many issues with moisture, leaking windows, leaking pipes, and a leaking roof. So it was pretty much a paradise for Springtails, although I didn't see them much, other than in the windows. Page forward, we move to a brand new community, & house. We had been here almost two years, and so far so good, I hadn't seen any of these horrid little pest. But then I go out to our garage to break down some boxes, that had been there unopened for two years...And guess what, unbeknownst to me the boxes had Springtails, & I tracked them into my new house! Oh the horror... It took me a lot of research on the net to find out about Springtails, which led me to "DoMyOwnPestControl." One thing I can tell anyone is, don't waste your money buying over the counter bug sprays for Springtails, you need something with pyrethrin in it. Talstar P is what the professionals use, and it works! Heads-up...With an Springtail infestation it might take 1 to 3 sprayings, but you will eventually see results. The folks also at DMOPC are very helpful at assisting you for advise. One Customer Service Rep. keep insisting, that the problem with the Springtails was coming from somewhere, and that I needed to find out where. I keep telling the Customer Service Rep. that we had brought them from my old house, and this was a new house, so we had no moisture problems...Well low & behold! These little buggers were right at my front door in the mulch, in a Moss like plant that the builder put in. We removed these plants, and also used Bifen to rid us of anymore infestations...Yay!!! TY, so much DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!

    By Heather on 06/17/2014

    Noticed a difference immediately, and the next day the Mosquitos were gone! Just as good as the professional spray. We gave some to our friends and parents and they all ordered it after using ours! So it must work great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Killer

    By Brett on 07/25/2014

    This stuff is amazing, 3 hours after I sprayed my yard which only took 4 ounces, there were no mosquito's at all. It has been 10 days so far even after 2 inches of rain in one day! there are still no mosquito's. We have been telling all of our friends and they have been very impressed with it also. Much better than Tempo which is more expensive and washes off with only a little rain.I live in Minnesota 8 miles from the Canadian border and if it work way up here it will work anywhere. the land of 10,000 lakes means lots and lots of mosquito's!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for around the foundation

    By Keith on 05/13/2015

    This is the same stuff the people with an O use. It works as expected. A little is all that is needed. I bought two cans for my own use and it may last me 10 years for my 2 story 4 bedroom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Charles on 04/11/2010

    I have used this product for several years and it works better than any other I have tried. Its potency lasts longer than most and reapplication isn't necessary every month. The only bugs I find in the house are dead ones. It worked very well on my daughter-in-laws farm around the outside this spring when the Japanese Beetles and Box Elder bugs came out. I've recommended it to several people and they are impressed with it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Charles on 05/12/2010

    I have been using Talstar going on 5 years. Talstar has been the only product that I put on my lawn that actually killed the chinch bugs and cleared my lawn of ant mounds. Sprayed against the outside walls controlling the amount of bugs getting in my house. This is the first time getting such a good offer on Talstar that I could not pass up buying the 3/4 gallon although I still have enough for about two spraying in my other gallon. Look forward to receiving another great sale like this one. Chuck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (One)

    By Janet on 05/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for the last three years. Not only on our home but also on our children's homes. When I first used it we had an ant and spider problem which was resolved. My daughter lives in FL where bugs are everywhere. They also had their indoor bug problem resolved. The product lasts and does not have to be reapplied more often then recommended. It is easy to use. You dilute it as directed and put in your sprayer. It is quick and easy to apply to the outside of your house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carlos on 05/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've had the product for about two months. It has worked as expected. No bug problems around the house or in the yard. Works great on ants. They didn't just move the mound, they are gone for good. Would recommend to spend money on this product. It was recommended to me by a vet because I had a tick problem with my dogs. No more ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Review on Talstar P

    By Charles on 06/07/2010

    We were told about Talstar P by some friends in Alabama after discussing our ant problems with them. We were not able find it in any of our local stores so we purchased it online. After ordering it, we received it within 3 days! Following the instructions we immediately started spraying outside our home. Ants were everywhere! We had a big problem with them. At once we could see results outside as well as inside our home. Talstar P was very easy to measure and mix. There was no odor with the use of it and we highly recommend it to anyone with ant problems. We even plan to take Talstar with us camping this fall. Thank you for a Great Product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By M on 06/21/2010

    I was using a local company to spray my property for ants. I was being charged $80 per treatment three times per year. Talstar P works as well as what the professionals were using for a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend this product. The measuring portion of the bottle makes mixing the right proportions very easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get those bugs!

    By Kim on 07/07/2010

    For those of you that like bugs, skip this review. For the rest, this is the easiest and most effective formula we have used to take care of bugs for the summer! We may need a second application in the fall but we do not get ants, spiders or anything else after we use this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results from Talstar One!

    By G.l. on 08/08/2010

    We live in WI, one of the self-proclaimed "mosquito capitols" of the mid-west (in rainy seasons especially). This summer has been such a season. Last winter seemed to last for 9 months. So we were more than ready to hit the great outdoors when Spring finally arrived. Unfortunately, so were the mosquitoes and ticks. Some camping friends had told us about Talstar One, and in fact, given us some to try. We mixed it in a sprayer and applied per the directions. WOW, amazing results almost instantly. Our friends had remarked that one application had lasted in their back yard all summer last year. We found it necessary to re-apply a couple of times this season due to unusually frequent and heavy rains. We highly recommend this product, especially for use around children and pets. Once it has dried it is perfectly safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar 1

    By Greg on 09/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! Had a severe infestation of whiteflies, one thorough spray and the next day, not a single fly. easy to use, can't say anything bad about this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This did the job!

    By Valerie on 10/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a professional exterminator spray for camel crickets and carpenter ants in my basement. He wanted to charge me again to reapply when it didn't work. I purchased this product instead, applied it and the next day I had dead crickets and ants everywhere in my basement. And weeks later its still doing its job. I highly recommend this product and will continue to use this website if needed in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 2517 reviews)