Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3046 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 151 to 180 (of 261 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Clif on 11/02/2015

    At this point, I can't say that the product is working since not seeing bugs is a good sign but not necessarily complete justification. I also used it in the fall when buts were not as active but many are looking for a place to live in the winter. The best review I can give is that received from the persons who recommended it to me and have had no problems. I look forward to seeing the next year's use of the product and the results. We don't have many bug problems but the ones we have are being dealt with in a manner that the cost is reasonable and I have a good level of confidence. Is there a learning curve to the application and use of the product? I believe there is and when I discussed it with my recommender, he mentioned how to use it and that he had contacted the company to get questions answered with respect to mixing etc. The directions are somewhat confusing but once you go through it, the process is not difficult which is good. I also find the safety aspect are clear and you need to pay attention to that. No special chemicals are needed if there is a mishap but good common sense is needed. It is also safe for pets once applied and dried. Good to know if you have cats, dogs or kids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Michael on 11/07/2015

    I ordered the Talstar P from DMOPC and the process, shipping and timeliness was spot on so order with confidence from this company. I purchased the product for maintenance so it is hard to give it 5 stars being immediate issues are not present and results are hard to assess at this time. The product is easy to pour out of the incorporated measuring spout and it did not seem to have any harsh odors, or stain what I have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fast Shipping

    By David on 11/16/2015

    Received the product faster than indicated when ordered. Very friendly customer service, answered all of my questions prior to my order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lynwood on 11/30/2015

    Received product . Works Great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Milton on 01/23/2016

    We got the product as a backup product to a bait system and we are still waiting on the bait system to finish working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Milton on 01/23/2016

    We got the product as a backup product to a bait system and we are still waiting on the bait system to finish working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar

    By Robert on 05/03/2016

    it work's good ....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Dan on 05/31/2016

    works good, controls 85-90% of mosquitoes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product, Strong..

    By Rich on 06/02/2016

    So far so good, only did one treatment but make sure to wear protective clothing vary strong stuff...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) - 3/4 Gallon

    By Mike on 06/22/2016

    Seems like a good product and time will tell as I've only sprayed it about a week ago. Very few bugs in the entire yard now. Does seem a bit slow on sewer roaches and ants but might need a second spraying. VERY good price on it. The container seems to leave a bit to be desired as when full or near full, to tip it enough to pour the amount out of the measuring side, you have more coming into the measuring side from the container. Overall, very satisfied with the product and the speed in which the product arrived. Good company to do business with!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Gueorgui on 07/15/2016

    I live in Eau Claire, WI and during the summer we have really bad mosquitos because of the woods behind our house. I spryed the entire yard and I can see an improvement but when I grill ... Boy ... Nothing helps- mosquitos will eat you alive. Maybe you can recommend something in addition? Otherwise this product works! I would recommend it! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ants

    By Vincent on 07/28/2016

    Not real happy so far with the results but plan to treat again before I say I don't want any more!It seems I chased them from one place to another so I will treat both spots and see what happens this time.But it does kill them I just hope some of them made it back to the colonies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    just purchased

    By John on 07/29/2016

    I have noticed A reduction in my pest problem. Have not had long enough to tell if the problem has been eliminated, that is why 4 stars & not 5.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Annett on 08/10/2016

    I was a little afraid of using this but if you are careful (wear gloves and cover your skin) it is easy to mix and works effectively. I live in the foothills and have many pests including black widows etc. The day after I sprayed I noticed a black widow dying on its web. I had seen that web there but didn't realize it was a black widow so I'm VERY glad I sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy

    By C on 08/16/2016

    Time will tell but pleased after the first application. Will see if it continues for 3 months to take care of insect problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy

    By C on 08/16/2016

    Time will tell but pleased after the first application. Will see if it continues for 3 months to take care of insect problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stay tuned!

    By Pam on 08/24/2016

    The reason I purchased this product was to stop our annual invasion of stinkbugs. They start breaching our windows in late August to over winter inside the house. Last year the numbers were horrible! We received the Talstar P very quickly about 2 weeks ago and applied it around our exterior doors, windows and foundation. I have noticed dead bugs all around outside the house with a sharp decline of bugs in general where we sprayed. Since we sprayed in advance of the stinkbugs invasion we don't know yet how effective it will be. If it works I will come back and if allowed to edit my review will add that last star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ron

    By Ron on 11/18/2016

    I have used this on an ant mound and it work very well kills the whole mound and their are no ants left behind and doesn't move the mound that form up kills all the ants have used it around the house to try to control some of the bug that come in and have not see and results yet but will keep apply the talstar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to measure & apply.

    By Russell on 12/07/2016

    Really just laid down a layer so to early to tell about the actual product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thank you

    By Nitin on 12/14/2016

    Thank you for nice service provided and helping me to identify the correct pesticide. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar p

    By Dzap on 03/22/2017

    was a easy transaction.seller was fast on delivery.i would surely have no hesitation as to do business with this seller

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Brandon on 04/26/2017

    Sprayed 2 weeks ago and still finding bugs dead. Seems to really be working and staying residual on areas that were sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Review

    By Randy on 06/30/2017

    Great product and great shipping schedule.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No more ANTS

    By Edward on 07/13/2017

    Used Talstar One and was very effective on my ant problem outside and some bugs inside .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good for spiders

    By Gone2tn on 07/17/2017

    Live on the lake and spiders seem to like docks. Applied it once around the dock on and around the spider webs, waited a few days and cleaned the webs and applied it again. After a week no more spider webs but it's still questionable if it will last 3 months as advertised. I'd be happy if it lasts 2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Believe Good Product

    By Debi on 07/22/2017

    I purchased Talstar One due to others ratings it a five star.. I gave it a 4 star due to; I didn'the get to experience it. Why...after reading the instruction. I became afraid to use. It's a chemical and you need to be safe.. I became afraid to use it... BUT overall the ratings were a 5 star . And I believe it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Too Soon To Tell

    By Michael on 07/25/2017

    The item arrived on time and in good condition. I am waiting for the right time to apply this pesticide so I cannot comment on it's effectiveness or ease of application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So Far..Good Results

    By Mark on 07/29/2017

    First application seems to have helped with our pest control, more time. Dont care for the bottle however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The go to pesticide

    By Tim on 07/30/2017

    Have used Talstar for years and in almost all situations works fine. It can be used inside with conditions and will handle almost all bugs. Have used it killing fire ants and depending on conditions has worked well. As always, read labels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied Customer

    By M. on 08/08/2017

    The DMO representative explained to me that I was ordering the wrong product for my particular application and directed me to Talstar P which was great advice. The product that was recommended has worked as intended....our yard is mosquito/bug free! 4 out of 5 rating because there is always room for improvement (although in this case, I'm not sure where that would be). Thank you DMO!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 151 to 180 (of 261 reviews)