Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3047 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 181 to 210 (of 261 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    preventive pest control

    By Dan on 08/29/2017

    I live in the deep south so we have lots of pest around. I use Talstar P monthly to spray around the exterior and interior of our house. We have zero problems with bugs. If we find any they are dead already.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working!

    By Dbt on 09/05/2017

    After reading a number of reviews on line, we bought this product. We originally hired a professional group to help with what we were told was a German roach issue. They were BEYOND useless! We have used this project three times, both inside and outside the house. The ones we don't find dead seem to be scared into glue traps. We have nasty neighbors and a lot of new construction around us with is likely contributing to the problem. However this product seems to be working!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Cindy on 09/30/2017

    I have used Talstar P once and it has made a big difference in controlling the unwanted pests around my home. I noticed the difference within 24 hours. For my applications, I believe the bottle will last for at least 8 months to a year, so the value is excellent. The only thing I can say negative is that the design of the bottle could be better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bug spray

    By Joan on 11/17/2017

    there is one bug that it seems slow to start killing them but finally it does but they go all over

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar review

    By Edward on 04/13/2018

    Worked very well to eliminate crane flies.Acted quickly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good... however....

    By Mr. on 05/05/2018

    it seems to be working well on keep the pests away- however, it made stain spots on our hardly plank siding

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    satisfied

    By Hugh on 06/15/2018

    I received my order quickly, but have not had a chance to use. I'll rate again after my first use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Steven on 06/22/2018

    Consistently provides control of ants and other bugs in and outside my home. Read the label and follow all directions. It's an easy product to use and this site has a very nice price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By Duane on 07/15/2018

    Working very well. Waiting to see how long it is effective as this is the first time that I have used the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Debra on 08/24/2018

    I used this for the first time last month. I have noticed a difference in the number of roaches over the last week or so. Fromm the experience so far I am expecting great results by the time the bottle is finished.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good part 2

    By Shana on 08/31/2018

    Purchased this based on previous reviews regarding large tree roaches. We live in Austin and our home is surrounded by a lot of trees AND a neighbor who has a dilapidated rotting shed right behind our fence (rodent heaven). We were using a professional pest control, having inside and outside and full yard spray and they were still coming in. I don't know if it's a combination of this spray and Maxforce Complete Granular Bait, all I know is that we've had a streak of 100+ Austin days and (knock on wood) haven't seen a large roach in the house. Strangely, haven't seen any dead ones- maybe they die outside where I can't see them, which is a bonus. We have 2 dogs and it seems to be very safe as long as you follow the instructions. I'm giving this 4 stars as it is a process BUT I do think it's more effective and cheaper than paying $150 every quarter for pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    so far so good....

    By Don on 09/07/2018

    I give 4 stars because I have used only once for suspected chince bugs......seems to be working.......one nice thing it is good for other pest issues. read mixing directions several times, they were a little confusing to me............

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tastar P

    By Scott on 10/05/2018

    Only used the product once, as the weather in Michigan is cooling. The one application appears to be effective, as evidenced by the dead bugs around the house. Next spring will be the test.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    concentrated talaster p

    By Robert on 10/12/2018

    works very well with all insects except certain types of cockroaches. work well for a infestation in a different city in Oklahoma and killed them off. had a rental house in another city and had to fix up after previous tenants did major damage must have brought some home in boxes and placed in utility room but different breed and spray did not work to kill them off even after following directions on bottle thus bought the kit label a.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Killer

    By Raul on 11/30/2018

    This product worked great, roaches spiders and you name it, this killed them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    What an excellent product for the control of insects.

    By Dave on 03/22/2019

    Since using this product, the spider population and most other insects have decreased significantly. The longer I use it, the better the end result should be. Would recommend this product too anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide

    By Faye on 04/27/2019

    Works great !!! I will recommend this to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    awesome

    By Tiffini on 05/03/2019

    I sprayed this on the outside of my house and it killed the ants instantly.. I have not seen any ants inside my house... I still need to spray the basement... this stuff should last a long time... I have a two gallon sprayer and you use very lil of this stuff...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By William on 05/03/2019

    I have purchased this product for the second time and it really works. I mist every other week and after two applications, I can space out the application time to every three to four weeks. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Conley on 05/03/2019

    So far this is a very good product that has an excellent knockdown rate. Used it to treat spiders and love bugs. Haven't seen any spiders after initial treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar p

    By Lazaro on 05/13/2019

    excellent product, I had tried products from hd, but never worked to kill ants,but this product talstar has done the job,the customer service on line is very good as well, I recommend this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spray for mosquitoes on the side

    By Ryan on 06/07/2019

    I've used it for 3 years and it works well why do they not not put an igr in it to make it the best. It takes the mosquitoes from 100% to 75% maybe less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pest control

    By J on 06/17/2019

    I mixed and sprayed product inside and outside of my home. Seams to be working fine. Little product goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Harvester Ants

    By Michelle on 06/21/2019

    This is the only product I've found that keeps the harvester ant at bay. Even Texas A&M can't suggest anything that works to completely get rid of them but this kills enough it takes a while for them to come back and we've noticed they are a lot smaller. So we think eventually we'll kill them off

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug disruptor.

    By Perry on 06/21/2019

    So far working well on ants, fleas, ticks and spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Lashon on 06/21/2019

    Very pleased with Talstar. I treated my house and my mom's house and there has been no insects seen in the areas that I treated. I would highly recommend. Not a big fan on how it's measured but the product is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Purchase

    By Joyce on 06/28/2019

    Used it at our Camp cabin and our home it works quick. has no odor, once you mix it to spray it covers a good area. I even cancelled my monthly exterminator will keep using and tell others about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Joseph on 07/05/2019

    This stuff works awesome very pleased. Have recommended it to friends and they are happy with the product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos No More

    By Vc on 07/05/2019

    I used this for the first time and it works great. I have 3/4 of an acre and it took the whole pint to cover. I will now buy in bulk to cover the Mosquito season. It's a bit pricey but at least I know it will work without experimenting with others. FYI i used a 4 gallon backpack sprayer which was a life saver, verses carrying the hand canister around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product for the price!

    By Doug on 07/12/2019

    For the price. this product is great for around the house treatments. Suspend SC or Defense SC are my personal favorites but you will pay double the price. All around great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 181 to 210 (of 261 reviews)