Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3153 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 181 to 210 (of 3153 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Michael on 02/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar P is the main go to product for most commercial pest control companies. It does work well. One word of caution. If you live in the desert where the direct sun can get 90+ degrees, or if you have a bad scorpion issue you may have to switch to an encapsulated product. Bifen is degraded by the UV rays when the temps get really hot. Scorpions are a tough insect to kill quickly. Encapsulated products seem to work a bit better for them. For the rest of us, Talstar P is a great all around product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kills chinch bugs

    By Linda on 04/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Before using Talstar P, I tried other insecticide products which were not effective. I had a yearly problem with chinch bugs which killed my St. Augustine grass. (I live in central Florida). I use a sprayer that dilutes the product and it's very easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By I on 04/07/2015

    Product was shipped in a reasonable time. Jug measuring chamber is very useful for proper dosage assurance. Product seems to be performing well after first use (used the 1oz/gal of water concentration). Application was done with a standard two gallon Roundup spray jug with wand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    nice

    By Tyrone on 04/25/2015

    it actually help control flying insects from my patio and garden

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mosquito

    By Charles on 06/10/2015

    this really works. i used it just like it told me to spray under the leaves and deck and ground during the day and 2 hours later no mosquito's and 2 weeks later still no mosquito's and also ticks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Vikki on 07/05/2015

    I have had Springtails for almost 4 months now. I have Orkin as my pest control company. This is the chemical they list on the back of their ticket along with the Delta Dust I purchased. I had my condo complex move my sprinkler head which was going underneath my AC slab in the dirt drawing moisture which was right by my 2 bathrooms. I have been using this once a week now for a month or so and also spraying under my one tub which I can get to and also under my AC slab outside and along the outside wall and windows. My main problem was in the bath sinks and tubs. Each day I see less and less Spring Tails in my tubs. I would recommend this for a lot of different kind of bugs. I think I am on the right track with this chemical.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Relief!

    By R. on 01/24/2016

    This product, along with Archer IGR has brought us some much needed relief from the flea outbreak we were having from our fur babies. It took care of the barrage of those unwanted Devils within hours...literally!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Jim on 07/20/2016

    Great product. Use to use Cyper WP, but that was taken off the market, then used Demon WP, but that is now only available in small packets. Plus both of these products left a stain on dark surfaces. It appears that Talstar is much safer to use and dries clear. It is the same product that my current pest management business (soon to be former) uses. We live on a lake and have a lot of spiders. This has worked great. It has noticeably made a difference with other pests both outside and inside the house. Currently my pest management business only treated the outside area of our house and decks, primarily because of additional cost for the interior. I was able to purchase both Talstar P and Talstar granules for less than the cost of one pest management application and have enough for many more applications. Shipment was fast and easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Steven on 08/02/2016

    We use Talstar around/under our back deck and porch to control Mosquitoes We are very pleased with the result

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Mark on 05/14/2017

    Use this product 3 weeks ago, cut the lawn and applied per directions covering my front and back yard plus all the flower beds. There was a heavy rain that afternoon and thought would need to re apply due to the soaking rain. I have not seen any fire ants , spiders, mosquitos and we are at 3 weeks. This time of the year, we normally could not relax out on the back patio without using heavy mosquito repellent. Very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atom Bomb for pesky yard insects!

    By Don on 06/06/2017

    Since our home is surrounded on all four sides by woods, we get a lot of insects. We also have a 1/2 acre pond, which additionally is a heavy breeding ground for mosquitoes. I had countless small ant mounds around the yard, June bugs, Japanese beetles, etc. You name it, we had it. I purchased the Talstar P and applied it over my entire yard and around the pond with a 30-gallon tow behind sprayer. I came out the next morning to check results, and it was like an Atom bomb ignited in my yard. Everything (Insects) was dead or dying. There were dead June bugs everywhere, all over my yard. I checked the countless little ant mounds around my yard and there were no signs of a single ant. I wanted to do a test for mosquitos. So, later that evening around 9:00 PM (prime time when Mosquitos are out), when the sun was dipping down and temperatures cooled right down, I went out to lay down in the hammock, which hangs under some trees right next to the pond. I laid there for about an hour and not a trace of a single mosquito! Normally, I could not lay out in the hammock past 7:30 PM or the mosquitos would eat me alive. The Talstar P took care of business. I like that it knocked out the June bugs too, as that will help out with controlling the grubs. This stuff is great, and a little goes a long way. I have enough in the jug to do another full treatment. Already recommending it to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P-Gallon

    By Elena on 06/17/2017

    Thanks, guys, for this product! We used it against mosquitoes and it works! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simply the best

    By John on 06/28/2017

    Been using Talstar P now for three years and I have found nothing on the market to compare it kills the bugs and the mosquitoes as I live in the country with a ravine right behind the house. To keep it short and simple it's the best stuff I have ever used! (I use a pull behind sprayer and last time put down 17 gallons)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Daniel on 09/02/2017

    I bought this because it is supposed to kill spiders. I live on lake Erie and we have tons of spiders that weave webs all over the houses and cars. I followed the directions, sprayed my house and inside my garage down. Never killed one spider nor did it repel them. Seems I wasted my money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Bjl on 09/23/2017

    I live in Arkansas and our background had a serious mosquito problem. We could not enjoy our backyard at all. My wife and kids would be eaten alive almost instantly. I started researching different things I could do to kill mosquitoes. First I tried the store bought end of hose spray (mosquito beater and off). That would help for about 3 days. I thought I could do better and bought a Burgess fogger. The fogger had less of effect than the end of hose spray. Finally I found Talstar P!!!!!! Sprayed on Saturday and by Monday we had zero mosquitoes!!!!!! Not only were the mosquitoes gone but literally every insect is gone!! I left a full open coke can on our deck and after a week there were no ants flies or anything around. It has been 4 weeks since I have sprayed and my family was out until dark and we only saw 1 mosquito! If you have a mosquito problem (or any insect) order this now!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't work!

    By Randy on 10/11/2019

    I bought this because it says it will kill millipeds. I used it as directed and it did absolutely nothing as far as killing anything! Very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes

    By Sherry on 06/14/2020

    2 applications and WE ARE GETTING EATEN ALIVE AS IF THEY LOVE IT. WASTE OF MONEY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants and other Bugs

    By Tb on 05/05/2010

    I used this for my shed that the Carpenter ants got to.  The Carpenter ants are now history (I sprayed inside the shed and outside all around the building and ground).  I am now spraying the outside of the my house and about 2 feet up by say 2 feet out from the foundation just in case, it did not harm the flowers or bushes, great stuff and a great value and it is shipped on time.  I was surprised 4 days and I was laying down Talstar P.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than a pest control agency

    By Joyce on 06/24/2010

    Hi, this stuff works very well and is easy to use thanks to the great video on the site. Was relieved to find out I didn't need to pay a co. to spray, I can do it myself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work in yard without a battle!

    By Marsha on 07/01/2010

    I can work in my yard without being attacked by mosquitoes! I am so grateful for this product. I haven't noticed any of the pests since I used this product and with all the rain we've had this year that is a miracle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By S on 07/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Satisfied with all aspects of the purchase process and product. I have been looking for a product that KILLS potato bugs for years. This one did the first day!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for mosquitos

    By Jim on 08/04/2010

    We had a terrible mosquito problem because of all the rain this year. I sprayed this with a Chapin hose end sprayer #6004 and there are no more mosquitoes. I am amazed at how well it worked. It's been about 2 weeks and still no problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR P

    By Gem on 08/09/2010

    I spray with this product around the perimeter of my home with very good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By Ron on 08/27/2010

    About a week ago I used the prescribed solution - 1Tbsp/gal and it seemed to work okay in my finished basement, but upstairs is either hasn't had time to be effective or for some other reason it isn't working yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beats Bad Bugs Good

    By Steve on 10/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We're having the stink bug infestation, here in Maryland, and Google researching turned up Talstar P and DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I sprayed around the outside perimeter of my house, around windows and doors, and various spots in my basement. Within 2 days I noticed, not just the stink bugs dying, but also various other creepy crawlers in my basement dead in their tracks. I highly recommend this treatment. I will continue treatment after the weather gets warm again next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar.for.Stink.bugs.

    By John.p.simensky on 10/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed around out side of house and out building.  It did a great job of killing off stink bugs.  Thank You very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Still have midges

    By Phil on 03/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Where we live in Central Florida we have a very serious midge problem. The professional exterminator, Clarke, has sprayed with some success, but still the midges are not under control. I went online to search for a chemical that would not only kill the midges, but have a long lasting residual effect. Unfortunately, Talstar didn't have any long range effect - maybe 2 or 3 days at the most. Not worth the $32 per pint price for the control of midges.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Most effective

    By Bill on 04/05/2011

    Talstar gets the job done. Most effective in eliminating scorpions, roaches and pesky ants.  Nothing else is as effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sidewalk ant control

    By R. on 04/09/2011

    I used both the mound drenching (with a 2 gal. tank sprayer) followed up with a hose sprayer treatment of the yard. I had a driveway infestation you would not believe and ants under the slab of a 12' x 22' shed. It has only been several weeks since treatment, but so far, so good!  A lot cheaper than having it done. Last year, I had the shed "treated" for $125.00! I did this and the entire house and yard and still have more then 1/2 gal. of Talstar One left. I thought, for the price, it was worth a try. At this point, I am happy with the result. I live in central FL, ants love this place!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Sri Lanka Weevils

    By Joseph on 04/15/2011

    I bought this product because I had an infestation on my Meyer Lemon tree of Sri Lanka Weevils. I went to UFL's website, the authority on agriculture, and they recommended Talstar P for major infestations without any promises of results since not much research has been done on these new invasive pest. So I tried it out and I'm happy with the results. The weevils didn't drop dead on contact but by the next day they were all gone from the tree. We have had a couple good thunderstorms and the Talstar is still holding up on my tree. Not a single weevil in the last 3 weeks. New leaves are coming in, no new notching, and no weevils. I also tried it on some wasps nest with the same results. They don't drop dead on contact, it takes a few minutes, but they haven't come back to reoccupy their nest 3 weeks later. Also sprayed on the outside and inside of my house to keep out the ants. Since then most of the ants that make it in my house are dead along the baseboards and the few that are alive won't be for long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 181 to 210 (of 3153 reviews)