Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   138
4 stars   19
3 stars   6
2 stars   6
1 star   24

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(193 customer reviews)
Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide
$52.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 181 to 193 (of 193 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar xtra

    By Kinta on 12/05/2020

    I use the liquid talstar P and love the results, But I wanted to know how often, when do I get the best results, what seasons. And it good for using on new Saint Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Glenn on 12/11/2020

    This was the second purchase I've made from DoMyOwn. The two products I have gotten were not even known to our local DIY pest control folks. I had a Pharaoh ant problem four months ago that was resolved 2 weeks after I used Taurus. Three weeks ago I had a fire ant issue. Not any more since Talstar. I now need to sign up for their lawn care program.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Laura on 02/19/2021

    Great product and results. My sister has been ordering this product for quite a while. I decided to try it too with great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Professional home bug service used it... now I am.

    By Mac on 02/19/2021

    Promptly shipped and received after ordering Talstar Xtra from Do My Own. Same Insecticide used by prior professional home bug service. I will be doing my own home bug treatments so expect same effective results. Self application is substantial savings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ernest on 04/02/2021

    The Talstar XTRA even got rid of the fire ant mounds in our dog yard. Happy dogs with happy humans for pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moths out of control ie: webworms

    By J.b. on 09/24/2021

    I had an issue with moths in the yard for the last 2 years and it was getting worse. When I would cut the lawn they would fly out in droves. If you weren't careful you could get a mouthful. After just one application of the XTRA Granular Insecticide 10 days later the problem was salved. The last time I was cutting the lawn I only saw 2 in the half acre I cut. I'm very happy with the progress this has made. I'm hoping that brown patches will slowly disappear and turn green.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding !!!

    By Tammy on 10/15/2021

    I’m highly allergic to those little demon Fire Ants. After applying this in the late afternoon I went out to check everyone I treated the next morning.. Poof not one little demon in sight. I also know that One Queen Fire Ant is the queen to about 5 acres of land. I don’t have 5 acres but 2.5 acres and all adjoining property to me are also treating their property. Extremely Satisfied and Happy. Thank you so much for the fast shipping and great pricing. Keep up the great job !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work.

    By Robert on 10/23/2021

    I build a barrier around my house using a rotation of a couple of spray encapsulated products. I usually don't see many dead scorpions around but they aren't getting into the house much. Last week I added Talstar to the barrier to provide a wider barrier in the flower bed and yard area closest to the house. After a few days, I looked on the front porch and found 3 dead scorpions. I'd be doing really well if I could figure out how to get the ones out of the attic that come in via the trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar xtra

    By Prem on 11/12/2021

    Very good product control lots of bugs I use to use liquid even that product is also good but this is easy to use just spread it out with the spreaders it works good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Why I'm using Talstar XTRA

    By Richard on 11/12/2021

    I Sprayed the mix around my yard and so far I haven't seen and change, I saw a new Fire Hill so I guess It takes to get started.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Great for Scorpion Control!

    By Judy on 02/18/2022

    Works great for not having scorpions in the house!!! We have always had scorpions (lots)! Have had pest control spray several times a year but it would only help for a few weeks. We would still have some scorpions. After applying Talstar XTRA around the house the scorpions have not been a problem in the house. Very thankful!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exceptional product.

    By Stefan on 03/04/2022

    Great product. Have used for years. Don’t use the same product every year at your application sites. Alternative use. Always read the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    1st application

    By Jose on 04/15/2022

    I still have ant mound, I will wait for the second application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 181 to 193 (of 193 reviews)