Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Displaying 181 to 210 (of 211 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Karen on 11/08/2020

    The granular version was much easier to apply than liquid in a hand sprayer. We have put it down twice now to control sod web worms in both Empire zoysia and St. Augustine grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORTH IT

    By Donald on 12/04/2020

    Before purchasing this 25 pound bag from DoMyOwn, we bought two small containers from a local nursery. At the nursery we paid $19.95 each for about a pound of insecticide. That's $39.90 for roughly 2 pounds. At DoMyOwn for $4.23 more we got 25 pounds delivered to our house. WHAT A BARGAN ! ! !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar xtra

    By Kinta on 12/05/2020

    I use the liquid talstar P and love the results, But I wanted to know how often, when do I get the best results, what seasons. And it good for using on new Saint Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Glenn on 12/11/2020

    This was the second purchase I've made from DoMyOwn. The two products I have gotten were not even known to our local DIY pest control folks. I had a Pharaoh ant problem four months ago that was resolved 2 weeks after I used Taurus. Three weeks ago I had a fire ant issue. Not any more since Talstar. I now need to sign up for their lawn care program.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Laura on 02/19/2021

    Great product and results. My sister has been ordering this product for quite a while. I decided to try it too with great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Professional home bug service used it... now I am.

    By Mac on 02/19/2021

    Promptly shipped and received after ordering Talstar Xtra from Do My Own. Same Insecticide used by prior professional home bug service. I will be doing my own home bug treatments so expect same effective results. Self application is substantial savings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ernest on 04/02/2021

    The Talstar XTRA even got rid of the fire ant mounds in our dog yard. Happy dogs with happy humans for pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding !!!

    By Tammy on 10/15/2021

    I'm highly allergic to those little demon Fire Ants. After applying this in the late afternoon I went out to check everyone I treated the next morning.. Poof not one little demon in sight. I also know that One Queen Fire Ant is the queen to about 5 acres of land. I don't have 5 acres but 2.5 acres and all adjoining property to me are also treating their property. Extremely Satisfied and Happy. Thank you so much for the fast shipping and great pricing. Keep up the great job !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar xtra

    By Prem on 11/12/2021

    Very good product control lots of bugs I use to use liquid even that product is also good but this is easy to use just spread it out with the spreaders it works good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Why I'm using Talstar XTRA

    By Richard on 11/12/2021

    I Sprayed the mix around my yard and so far I haven't seen and change, I saw a new Fire Hill so I guess It takes to get started.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Great for Scorpion Control!

    By Judy on 02/18/2022

    Works great for not having scorpions in the house!!! We have always had scorpions (lots)! Have had pest control spray several times a year but it would only help for a few weeks. We would still have some scorpions. After applying Talstar XTRA around the house the scorpions have not been a problem in the house. Very thankful!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exceptional product.

    By Stefan on 03/04/2022

    Great product. Have used for years. Don't use the same product every year at your application sites. Alternative use. Always read the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    1st application

    By Jose on 04/15/2022

    I still have ant mound, I will wait for the second application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for ants and centipedes

    By Steven on 07/01/2022

    I used this per the label and it worked great to deal with pests that were in an untamed area of our yard that we started clearing for a garden. Had a lot of centipedes and ants and they are gone now. I'm sure it also took care of some of the other bugs but centipedes and ants are the ones we were most worried about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules

    By Connie on 07/08/2022

    I have used Talstar in spray and granules form and it works great! The best I have used. I bought it for mosquitos, but it is good for a lot of bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bugsticide

    By Hoa on 08/13/2022

    have problem with chink bug. Spread Talstar granular down and almost cant find chink bug flying . Good stuff. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best fire and control I have tried

    By Alvin on 10/12/2022

    Of course, there are no wonderful agent for fire ant control, but Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide comes the closest to any agent I've tried. I use it to spot treat mounds and thus far appears effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpion Killer

    By Jim on 10/14/2022

    Been using Talstar for several years around the parameter of our home and it has consistently declined me the job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Maybe not the same.

    By Larry on 03/10/2023

    So I started with the recommended rate for the size of my yard spreading it twice to make sure I got coverage. I seemed sparse so I ended up putting the rest on. Maybe it is not as strong as what the pest control guy uses but I still have signs of mole cricket tunnels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By David on 05/12/2023

    Use once in the spring and again in the fall. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Nicki on 05/12/2023

    This application was easy to put down on the lawn and seemed to work really well. I have had ant issues for years and nothing and I mean nothing has kept them at bay. My dogs are happy they can lay in the grass without getting bit by these ants. As for the mole issue I have had, I think they might have gone to my neighbors house to eat ;) I haven't seen any crickets or grubs.. Fingers crossed. I may be a forever customer!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar xtra

    By Jf on 05/19/2023

    3 weeks after applying I am still seeing a good amount of ants .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Insecticide, first use

    By Gregg on 05/20/2023

    First year for using the product. Been fertilizing the lawn the last three years and seeing results. This spring, found an areas in the lawn with ant mounds. This might explain finding ants in the house, but I want them gone. Researched what was best to use, and Talstar XTRA was highly rated. Applied Talstar with broadcast spreader, watered it in, and a week later noticed the mounds were disappearing. Still too soon to give Talstar a thumbs up, but time will tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like this stuff

    By Ryan on 05/26/2023

    I have noticed a significant reduction in bugs with a broad spread of this stuff. I plan on using it regularly now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar Xtra

    By Boz on 05/26/2023

    Heard from a pro that this stuff works great, haven't seen any fire ants as of yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Dave on 06/09/2023

    This is a great product for insect control. It is granular and in very fine particles so is dispensed from spreader evenly and no clumps in the bag. Do My Own has a great price on it and it arrived ahead of the schedule I needed it for and the shipping was free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By James on 07/01/2023

    love this stuff, it works great I use it twice a year I normally buy two bags because the size of my yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants won

    By Leo on 10/06/2023

    I bought the Talstar to control a Carpenter Ant problem in my oak trees. I circled the tree with the product, but the ants were unaffected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Karen on 10/13/2023

    I was very pleased with results. Best product I used this far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the Job

    By Richard on 10/13/2023

    I have bin battling with ground bugs for two years and decided to deal with the problem my self. My landscape people just gave me excuses. This product did the job. after spending so much money on the lawn. I learned a lesion , I can do better the the landscapers. Thank You for the FREE shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 181 to 210 (of 211 reviews)