Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   131
4 stars   17
3 stars   6
2 stars   6
1 star   23

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(183 customer reviews)
Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide
$49.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 131 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product at a Great Price!

    By Glen on 05/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had mole crickets in my yard, and now..... I now have a mole cricket free back yard. Easy to follow instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 56 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules

    By Robert on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I put the granules out around the shrubbery and foundation of the house according to directions. I used the Talstar spray a month ago on the walls of the house. My roach problem has almost been elimintated. The Roaches I do see don't feel so good. Along with most other houses in Macon, last week we had our yearly infestation of redbugs crawling everywhere - except where that I had sprayed with Talstar. Good stuff and I like the lack of odor and ease of use. Make certain you have a good spreader.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 53 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ants

    By Roscoe on 04/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We were getting ready to have a big birthday party for the Grandson and found too many fire ants to take the chance. We used the Talstar Xtra on the recomendation of a friend who is in the pest control business. We spread 50 pounds with the lawn spreader and didn't see one ANT at the party. Great product, Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really works

    By Ralph on 08/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Product is on the expensive side but works great, I have not seen an ant on my lawn since it was applied 2 weeks ago, it also seems to have killed the chinch bugs as I am seeing a change of the bald spots on my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    49 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules & Do My Own Pest Control

    By Shawn on 04/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We have used Talstar for several years to control fire ants, ticks, and fleas. Living in Florida, this is a very important factor in our lives, to live bug free. This product works and keeps on working year after year. We will never use anything else, except we do use Talstar liquid to spray our house. Also, this company is the best, they have never disappointed us; we really appreciate their prompt service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "Ticks no more!"

    By Jenette on 05/02/2016

    After being diagnosed with Lyme disease a few years ago, I contracted with a pest control company to treat my lawn twice a year. I noticed that Talstar XTRA granules was the product that they used. I determined that it was more cost effective for me to apply this product myself, and found "DoMyOwnPestControl.com" on-line and have since purchased it from them. I apply it three times a year to my lawn and surrounding areas using a broadcast spreader. The original pest control company only used a hand spreader, and I really wondered how thorough they were in applying Talstar. It has worked out wonderfully and I believe that I have solved the tick problem and saved money, as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    being bugged= forgotten!

    By Nicholas on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product is SUPERIOR for all types of bugs. It lasts and is a fantastic residual product. have used it for all pests including ants, fly, bees, ect...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jacksonville, on 01/28/2016

    Been fighting flees in the yard for 3 years. Tried the Lowes & Home Depot & Alternative Pest Control products. Nothing worked. Dogs still kept getting flees and lots of them. (Yes, I treated the inside of my house and bedding too.) (live in Jacksonville, FL so flees are year round, no hard freezes in 3 years.) My next door neighbor has had only 1 flee in 7 years. (one, probably from my yard) He let me use the last of his and it worked pretty well, just didn't have nearly enough for my yard. But the number of flees went down on my dogs. Therefore, Bought 3 bags, used only 1 full bag for my entire yard and within days of the application and bathing my dogs - NO FLEES on any of the dogs. WOW I now have a happy wife & dogs. And I couldn't be happier. Thank you. Great product. (the other two bags are for future treatments. I'm following my neighbors treatment plan which is the one recommended.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar xtra granules

    By Frazier on 05/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product to use for fire ant control. I have never had a problem with fire ants after using this product. No one cn beat it. I tell all my neighbors to use it. Fire ants are bad in this beach area od SC. Thank you DoMyOwnPestControl!! I will continue to use this product withoout worry o having fire ants'

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FIRE ANT CONTROL

    By Tom on 10/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am a professional lawn company...Talstar will eliminate fire ants for about 3 months...A great product at a good price!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar XTRA

    By Tom on 09/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Very happy finally got rid of the cinch bugs after 3 other products only slowed them down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra for sod web worms in Texas

    By Gary on 05/12/2017

    This will be the 4th year using this product to control sod web worms. If the season is short (2 months or less) 2#/1000 sq ft works. If longer (meaning starts earlier) then use 3#/1000. Last year was longest year ever, 5 months June-Oct.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use Talstar XTRA Granules! You won't be sorry!

    By Darlene on 09/14/2015

    Excellent! Got rid of ant mounds quickly and completely. With other products the ants just seem to move to another area of the yard. Not so with Talstar!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Kendyll on 09/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Product shipped the next day and received it within three days of purchase. Product was easy to use and instructions were very clear on the website. Product appears to have worked exactly as advertised. Used it for mole crickets that had set up a home in my backyard and they were attracting some very unwelcome garter snakes! Now, no crickets and haven't seen a snake either! Thankfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar xtra granules 25

    By Frank on 12/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have found this product to be one of the best products for ant and millipedes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules

    By Cindy on 09/22/2016

    I love this product. I was intoduced to it 10 years ago by a friend who received rave reviews from his neighbors on how great his lawn looked. Granted this is not a fertilizer, but using it removes insects from your lawn and allows for a healthy, green lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for roaches

    By Kevin on 06/01/2017

    I have some rental properties that have mulch in the garden or areas with crushed stone. These are live heaven for cockroaches. Using this on occasion eliminates that problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mole crickets

    By Cjc on 09/06/2017

    This stuff works! I live in the south and had a terrible mole cricket problem.They kill my grass and give the yard bald spots all over.Since using this product it's been good bye crickets .I still have to spot treat but yard looks much better

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product for fire ants

    By Cmw on 03/11/2014

    Our lawn service has been using this on our 1 acre lot with wonderful success. If you know anything about fire ants, they are bad news. This product works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules - 25

    By Dan on 05/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Service and product A-1....mole crickets where my problem...and so far 2 weeks after application none have shown their selfs.....pellets were all same size and spreader applied them without any stopage at all...I will be getting another bag for PM application in a few months...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Really Works!

    By S on 05/06/2016

    I was somewhat skeptical about ever finding a granular insecticide that worked as well as diazinon did. But I gave this a shot based on the reviews. To my surprise it exceeded my expectations and within a few days I started seeing exceptional results. I can say I will be a regular5 customer with this product from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Andy on 06/15/2016

    Highly recommend. Used for mole crickets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Brandon4791 on 09/21/2016

    A couple years ago, we had a house built on some land that had been cow pasture for at least the past two hundred years. A few days after they sodded the yard, thousands of little ant hills sprouted up everywhere like the stars in the sky. The little guys were brazen in their attempt to enter the house as well. My better half and I felt overwhelmed and we called Terminix. A very kind associate came over and diligently applied Delta Dust all over the house and Delta G in the yard and charged us over $200. It was like shooting a BB gun at a freight train. Didn't make a difference at all. So I came to this website, did "Shop by Pest" applied the Talstar and two days later the anthills were gone. This stuff is easy to apply, not expensive, and gets the job done!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra Granules

    By Terry on 05/03/2017

    I have been using this product and they are great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Product!

    By Mari on 04/29/2018

    This stuff did not just relocate ant piles to other areas of the yard, but actually got rid of them. Lasted over 4 months and just now occasionally seeing ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Mole Cricket Control

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product works exactly as it says it will work. Outstanding results!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Anonymous on 08/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Best product ever to rid dog kennel of fleas and ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar granules

    By Don on 05/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Product was delivered very quickly and in good condition. Local pest control company said they use this very product with good insect control. But the price here was a fraction of having the local company come out. I used a hand held grass seeder to distribute the product around the perimeter of my house just two weeks ago. I suppose that is a little early to strongly endorse the product, but so far it seems to be doing the job. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ron on 08/28/2015

    Amazing product say good bye to fire ants forever. I will definitely reorder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Patrick on 09/15/2015

    Kills pest and ants as stated

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 131 reviews)