Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 150 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Patrick on 09/15/2015

    Kills pest and ants as stated

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Whitney on 03/15/2016

    I put this down because it kept the grubs away. I missed two seasons and was plaqued by moles, rabbits and groundhogs. It just rained so I know it will work quickly. Now to till the soil and broadcast spread a second bag just to be sure. Every product I have purchased over the past 7 years has never failed me since becoming a homeowner. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be sure to water in if no rain

    By Gary on 07/12/2016

    Had rain in forecast so delayed watering in. Got good kill on sod webworm moths, but the eggs they had already released, hatched and had some lawn damage. Dry areas most severely infested. Watered lawn, has shut down the worm damage and spot treated infested areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great

    By Joe on 07/14/2016

    Put this down to get rid of carpenter ants. Works great in combination with Taurus. Liked the granules for the ease of spreading on lawn vs spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It seems working pretty well

    By J. on 07/19/2016

    I'm used to mowing the lawn high, and the liquid one doesn't get to the root easily. So I changed to use this granual one the first time. Observed quite many June bugs dead in under the grass. Not sure how long it will last. Time will tell. It is pretty expensive though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever!

    By Pam on 11/10/2017

    I have purchased this product several times in the past couple of years and it is THE best to rid your yard of ants, fleas, tics, whatever. IT IS THE BEST!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granular

    By Taylor on 08/30/2019

    I have been using this product for almost 15 years. I spray the liquid in the spring and the fall and I used the granular two or three times during the summer about six weeks apart. I am in Texas and never, ever see an aunt or an ant hill in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps bugs away

    By Michael on 05/08/2020

    Use it monthly on my yard and keeps all bugs away especially scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules

    By Anonymous on 08/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    So far, this product is kicking the bugs right out of my lawn. The grass is coming back as never before. The grass looks healthier and greener also. Do My Own Pest Control was a great help with getting my bug problems solved. The product, shipping, customer service,and price were unbeatable. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Cody on 09/16/2013

    I live in Chandler Arizona and was having a problem with fire ants in my grass and rocks this year so I purchased this about a month ago and haven't seen any since. It states that the granules will last 4 months so I will update this review in another 3 if it doesn't last that long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra

    By Kevin on 09/08/2014

    I have bought The regular version of this before. It worked so well I bought the stronger version this time. I have used it on ants, roaches and grubs. I recommend this product. My only disappointment is that the bugs don't look any deader than they did with the standard strength stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Nick on 09/11/2014

    Easy to spread and works on a wide array of pests. Lasts for a long time, great for quarterly customers. _a href="https://www.rodentguys.com/"_Rodent Guys Pest Control_/a_ uses this product with a spreader but need to be careful around edible plants/trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Fire Ants!

    By Nancy on 03/31/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I used this according to the directions for fire ants and flushed the mounds with water. Within a few hours, dead ants all around. I will definitely continue using Talstar XTRA!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service & price

    By Scott on 04/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Your service was even better than expected. The product arrived much earlier than promised and I am encouraged to always look to you for my landscaping needs. Your prices are very fair.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Gail on 07/10/2015

    This is a great product. I prefer the liquid though. It might be a.personal preference tho. Although I will not use anything but this product ! Amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!

    By Afterenglit on 08/20/2015

    A monthly application, all around and 12 feet out from the house, has been keeping the little pismires at bay for 10 years now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Skip on 06/07/2016

    So far this has worked as described. Been down about 3 weeks with no sign of ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective Treatment

    By Ron on 07/16/2016

    Purchased two bags for 20,000 sq ft to treat chiggers, scorpions, and ants. Very effective as we now have our back yard back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By Stan on 07/27/2016

    Talstar Xtra Granules is little expensive, but it is by far the best lawn pesticide I have used. It works great to keep mole crickets and chinch bugs in check.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules

    By Bill on 08/03/2016

    Mole crickets and fire ants will not be a problem after this product is applied! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Shawn on 08/13/2017

    I used the liquid version multiple times. The last time I used the liquid version it rained soon after applying so I bought this. Seems to be working good. I haven't seen any bugs in my back yard. It's a little easier to apply than the liquid. Will buy again and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Product Works As Advertised!!

    By John on 09/05/2017

    Our home was being overrun by millipedes outside as well as in our walkout basement. For the past couple years we've seen an increase in pest activity. I've been using Talstar P liquid around the perimeter of the home with great success, however with the increased activity I was looking for a product that would act faster with a lasting residual affect. I applied the Talstar XTRA Granules using a hand spreader and watered in per the instructions. Results were immediate and the siege has been halted. I will continue to purchase both products without hesitation. Do My Own Pest Control has provided superb service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By John on 04/27/2018

    Product sells to work very well so far. It's definitely better than anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar xtra

    By Tad on 05/11/2018

    Great stuff works well ,have been looking for something to cover all bugs in lawn

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Pat on 05/18/2018

    Product was easily ordered, was shipped on time and arrived intact. Easy effortless transaction. Second order of Talster, product is effective for my mole cricket control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive Delivery Time!

    By Monica on 07/26/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I will have to update with product results after I apply, but I have to say WOW! I ordered product on Tuesday and it was delivered to my front porch on Wednesday. Pleasant surprise to have such speedy service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flea control

    By Teressa on 05/11/2019

    Purchased to control the fleas in my yard. It's only been a few weeks but it seems to be doing the job. I found very few fleas on my on my dog since spreading it on my lawn. My only complaint is that I couldn't find information on what setting to use on my Scott's Turf Builder Edgeguard mini spreader. It appears that a sufficient setting was used based on the flea reduction. Perhaps a higher setting would have eliminated the fleas?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Bartlett on 07/27/2019

    This product does what it says it can do. Here in Florida we have a large number of insects in our lawns. I use this product a number of times though out the year for insect free lawns. Great for red ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Results Ever

    By Dwayne on 08/01/2020

    First time using Talstar and had one mound appear near neighbor's yard. Several days afterward, new mound and all other mounds were totally inactive and dissipated after some rain. Found no further activity anywhere treatment was done. The best broadcast product I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moths out of control ie: webworms

    By J.b. on 09/24/2021

    I had an issue with moths in the yard for the last 2 years and it was getting worse. When I would cut the lawn they would fly out in droves. If you weren't careful you could get a mouthful. After just one application of the XTRA Granular Insecticide 10 days later the problem was salved. The last time I was cutting the lawn I only saw 2 in the half acre I cut. I'm very happy with the progress this has made. I'm hoping that brown patches will slowly disappear and turn green.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 150 reviews)