Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 150 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work.

    By Robert on 10/23/2021

    I build a barrier around my house using a rotation of a couple of spray encapsulated products. I usually don't see many dead scorpions around but they aren't getting into the house much. Last week I added Talstar to the barrier to provide a wider barrier in the flower bed and yard area closest to the house. After a few days, I looked on the front porch and found 3 dead scorpions. I'd be doing really well if I could figure out how to get the ones out of the attic that come in via the trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra Granules

    By Mike on 05/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Superior product when it comes to Fire Ants , Fleas and Roaches . I spread over my yard and my Mothers yard on Lake Murray and within 2 days Ants were gone or dead ,fleas gone or dead , roaches gone or dead . It works fast and they stay out of yard / house for a minimum of 3 to 4 months before I see any return . I retreat the area and they are gone again !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rid of Fire Ants !!!!!!

    By Bill on 10/17/2013

    Use this product about every 6 months (depends on rain fall amount). Rids my yard and flower beds of all ants especially those pesky fire ant......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Poison

    By Mary on 10/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this product for killing ants. It was expensive. It's hard to state in instructions how much poison to sprinkle on ant mound because you don't know the size of the mound.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By A.j. on 05/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra

    By Jose on 07/06/2015

    Very Good product at a decent price . Fast shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product ever!

    By Charlene on 09/09/2015

    Talstar is an absolutely wonderful product. We have been using it the past three years. It has helped with gnats, spiders, wasps, and most importantly stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm sold on Talstar.

    By Donnie on 04/19/2016

    Great product. Had my home exterminated last year and the exterminator used this product. Awesome results. Also, had a chance to use this product around our deer camp and the results were unbelievable. Haven't found it in stores yet but it is truly a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Ken on 06/26/2016

    Every six months I spread it around my yard. No fire ants, spiders or roaches. Excellent product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective on Ref Ant Mound

    By Nb on 06/27/2016

    Bought this to control red ant mounds and was very pleased with the results. Within 15 minutes of application the mound was completely inactive and has not returned in 3 wks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than "the pros" can do it.

    By Russell on 07/06/2016

    Been using these products for about ten years now. I have ZERO bugs, and it takes me less than 30 minutes for application. You're throwing your money away hiring a "pro". I'm now the pro.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules

    By Mary on 07/08/2016

    Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised

    By Don on 09/15/2016

    I'm always a little skeptical about product performance promises. This product works and works well. I applied 2 1/2 months ago and still working. Getting ready to apply again since carpenter ants will be active in the next few weeks, the flyers that is. Not sure what I should use next year since they say that pests can develop a resistance if one particular product is used to frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar xtra

    By Ted on 05/01/2017

    Great product, super fast shipping, smooth transaction. Talstar xtra does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules

    By Buck on 05/23/2017

    Great product and great delivery time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar granules

    By Al on 06/29/2017

    Product delivered on time and in excellent condition

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Joe on 06/30/2017

    It works !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff really works.

    By Loudy on 07/23/2017

    Since I have about three acres to do battle with fire ants, carrying a sprayer around takes its toll on this old man. So I wanted a quick killer. The Talstar XTRA Granules fill the bill for doing battle with the mounds to small hills. Remember to water in the granules; I like to put it down just before rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules

    By Beverly on 10/13/2017

    Worked like a charm! Killed those awful red ants and was almost immediate! Great Stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules

    By Jesse on 10/22/2017

    Very good product I would recommend this to a friend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole crickets

    By Patrick on 03/31/2018

    Thank you for the great Talstar product and the fast service. Best product to get rid of mole crickets that totally tare up your lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Anthony Henson

    By Anthony on 06/01/2018

    Have used Talstar in the past for fire ants. My wife is deathly allergic to them. it works great as a broadcast and keeps them at bay. I placed my order on a Tuesday and received it on the following Thursday.. Great product, reasonable price and quick service..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast service

    By Cesar on 06/01/2018

    I was impressed by how fast the products arrived. I have used talstar before, and will continue to purchase it as it is an effective pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied customer

    By Pat on 06/22/2018

    I have been buying this product for years and Iam always satisfied with it. I live in Florida and it totally does a number on the insects that are over taking my front lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Wil on 07/04/2018

    Have been using this product for several years now. Had issue with grubs, mole crickets and some ants. Put it down and all are gone. We all need to have reasonable expectations. It does not last for ever. Need to reapply. I do it twice, in the spring and fall. Problems are no longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR XTRA Granules

    By Carol on 08/17/2018

    I have used several other brands to help control fire ants which are prevelant in my yard, especially when it rains and nests appear on the ground surface. I have found that this product is the most effective in combatting this problem. The recommended amount for effectively treating the ant hills are small in comparison to other products. It was recommended to me by my pest control service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Sue on 08/24/2018

    At first I was concerned this item wouldn't work as good as the liquid Talstar p but in fact I think it works even better the population of crickets and insects has decreased dramatically. I still use the liquid in between applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Patsie on 11/27/2018

    Used granules and next day, it rained. Every pile was completely dead. Wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

    By Walden on 12/28/2018

    I used Talstar on Church ground of 12 Ac and and school for ant control, and it work great. I do believe in talstar

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Product

    By Craig on 02/08/2019

    Very effective product, in my case mole crickets. Great price and next day delivery...most excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 150 reviews)