Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   138
4 stars   19
3 stars   6
2 stars   6
1 star   24

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(193 customer reviews)
Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide
$52.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 193 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Fire Ants!

    By Nancy on 03/31/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I used this according to the directions for fire ants and flushed the mounds with water. Within a few hours, dead ants all around. I will definitely continue using Talstar XTRA!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service & price

    By Scott on 04/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Your service was even better than expected. The product arrived much earlier than promised and I am encouraged to always look to you for my landscaping needs. Your prices are very fair.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Gail on 07/10/2015

    This is a great product. I prefer the liquid though. It might be a.personal preference tho. Although I will not use anything but this product ! Amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Skip on 06/07/2016

    So far this has worked as described. Been down about 3 weeks with no sign of ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective Product

    By Barry on 06/21/2016

    I applied this product to control the small brown ants (we call sugar ants) in our back yard three weeks ago. I applied the product at the specified rate and lightly watered the lawn. The hundreds of small ant hills were still active the next day, after a week and now it's been 3-weeks and I've see no change from before I applied this Talstar Extra product. Do not buy this product! I called this site and they recommended this product to treat our specific type of ants - bad advise. You may want to look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective Treatment

    By Ron on 07/16/2016

    Purchased two bags for 20,000 sq ft to treat chiggers, scorpions, and ants. Very effective as we now have our back yard back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By Stan on 07/27/2016

    Talstar Xtra Granules is little expensive, but it is by far the best lawn pesticide I have used. It works great to keep mole crickets and chinch bugs in check.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granules

    By Bill on 08/03/2016

    Mole crickets and fire ants will not be a problem after this product is applied! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    SPREAD EASILY

    By D on 04/20/2017

    I applied the contents of the bag easy enough. Waiting to see if it is as effective as the PL Granules I used last time for mole crickets and ants. The size of these are definitely easier to broadcast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Shawn on 08/13/2017

    I used the liquid version multiple times. The last time I used the liquid version it rained soon after applying so I bought this. Seems to be working good. I haven't seen any bugs in my back yard. It's a little easier to apply than the liquid. Will buy again and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Product Works As Advertised!!

    By John on 09/05/2017

    Our home was being overrun by millipedes outside as well as in our walkout basement. For the past couple years we've seen an increase in pest activity. I've been using Talstar P liquid around the perimeter of the home with great success, however with the increased activity I was looking for a product that would act faster with a lasting residual affect. I applied the Talstar XTRA Granules using a hand spreader and watered in per the instructions. Results were immediate and the siege has been halted. I will continue to purchase both products without hesitation. Do My Own Pest Control has provided superb service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By John on 04/27/2018

    Product sells to work very well so far. It's definitely better than anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar xtra

    By Tad on 05/11/2018

    Great stuff works well ,have been looking for something to cover all bugs in lawn

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Pat on 05/18/2018

    Product was easily ordered, was shipped on time and arrived intact. Easy effortless transaction. Second order of Talster, product is effective for my mole cricket control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Mike on 06/15/2018

    It's been about 2 weeks since I put the Talstar Granules out. We live in South Carolina and have always had lots for fire ant mounds. Did not see one single mound when mowing the yard, not one! I'll update this review in a few weeks to report on how long this lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive Delivery Time!

    By Monica on 07/26/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I will have to update with product results after I apply, but I have to say WOW! I ordered product on Tuesday and it was delivered to my front porch on Wednesday. Pleasant surprise to have such speedy service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Doing a good job for 4 months

    By Elvi on 06/28/2019

    Started applying to my Florida 9000sqf lawn every 2 months and I’m very happy with results. Did find 2 tiny ant holes and spot sprayed. Doing a great job with Red ants. Neighbor just bought some to help with his red ant problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Bartlett on 07/27/2019

    This product does what it says it can do. Here in Florida we have a large number of insects in our lawns. I use this product a number of times though out the year for insect free lawns. Great for red ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By Cynthia on 05/29/2020

    I purchased 2 bags of this product and it only killed 20% of the ants. Fleas are still terrible. I followed the instructions exactly. I applied with a lawn speader and it rained the evening it was applied. A lot of money spent and a waste of time. Now, I have to start over with another product and spend even more money. What a rip off. I wish I could give you negative stars. Will never buy from these folks again and will tell all my friends and neighbors what kind of experience I had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective product

    By Dustin on 05/29/2020

    I bought Talstar granules for ant control. The product was used as directed. After applying it I continued to notice ants several days later. I then applied a second treatment. Two treatments later I still have ants and I'm convinced the ants used the granules to help build there mounds. Not impressed with this product. Not purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Results Ever

    By Dwayne on 08/01/2020

    First time using Talstar and had one mound appear near neighbor's yard. Several days afterward, new mound and all other mounds were totally inactive and dissipated after some rain. Found no further activity anywhere treatment was done. The best broadcast product I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moths out of control ie: webworms

    By J.b. on 09/24/2021

    I had an issue with moths in the yard for the last 2 years and it was getting worse. When I would cut the lawn they would fly out in droves. If you weren't careful you could get a mouthful. After just one application of the XTRA Granular Insecticide 10 days later the problem was salved. The last time I was cutting the lawn I only saw 2 in the half acre I cut. I'm very happy with the progress this has made. I'm hoping that brown patches will slowly disappear and turn green.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra Granules

    By Mike on 05/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Superior product when it comes to Fire Ants , Fleas and Roaches . I spread over my yard and my Mothers yard on Lake Murray and within 2 days Ants were gone or dead ,fleas gone or dead , roaches gone or dead . It works fast and they stay out of yard / house for a minimum of 3 to 4 months before I see any return . I retreat the area and they are gone again !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar xtra Granules

    By Robar on 10/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff. Expensive to use every 3 or 4 months for getting everything under control. (This was suggested to me by a lawn care pro to build uo a certain level in the lawn) It seems to have done the trick. Thank you kindly..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rid of Fire Ants !!!!!!

    By Bill on 10/17/2013

    Use this product about every 6 months (depends on rain fall amount). Rids my yard and flower beds of all ants especially those pesky fire ant......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Poison

    By Mary on 10/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this product for killing ants. It was expensive. It's hard to state in instructions how much poison to sprinkle on ant mound because you don't know the size of the mound.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    We like it, solid performer

    By S.i.p.s. on 12/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Good granular and it works, against the Fire & Harvester ant mounds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Nick on 09/11/2014

    Easy to spread and works on a wide array of pests. Lasts for a long time, great for quarterly customers. _a href="https://www.rodentguys.com/"_Rodent Guys Pest Control_/a_ uses this product with a spreader but need to be careful around edible plants/trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By A.j. on 05/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra

    By Jose on 07/06/2015

    Very Good product at a decent price . Fast shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 193 reviews)