Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 150 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FIRE ANTS-BAD BUGS DOWN FOR THE COUNT!!!

    By Bug on 03/22/2019

    This talstar product does eliminate all bad bugs-3x yearly application + fire ants down for the count & invasion from other neighbors yards. Have used other talstar granulars but this solves even tough fire ants here in coastal north carolina.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Mike on 04/12/2019

    Applied 2 weeks ago and It appears to have done the job!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Wanda on 04/19/2019

    Excellent product for fire ants,best I ever found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My review

    By Robert on 05/10/2019

    Excellent service, fast delivery and great product. I'm so glad I found your company on line, I Will be a continuous customer!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Definite "Buy"

    By Kristen on 06/16/2019

    I've been using this product for 2 years, and it does the trick in the Midwest on chinch bugs. I often apply it once in May (for the larvae) and again in early July for the adults. What an amazing difference! We've been hit hard with the rain here early this summer, but once it dries out and gets warm, these little buggers come out and damage the lawns. I would definitely recommend that you try out this product...it's definitely worth every dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Michael on 07/12/2019

    Works well. Company has a good assortment of chemicals and accessories with quick shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant killer

    By John on 08/09/2019

    Talstar in either form is all you need for ant control. A little bit of it and you can see a color change in the bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good company

    By Bob on 08/23/2019

    Great knowledgeable service and very good product. Will continue to use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granular Awesome

    By Denise on 08/30/2019

    Tried the spray which did some good but the granular took care of my sod webworms

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do My Own Pest Control

    By Shirley on 09/13/2019

    We live in a gated FL community under a HOA and I have been using this and other products for insect control in and around my home for a number of years and avoid paying $300 or more annually for a pest control company. Neighbors ask me who my pest control person is because they seem to have problems which I don't have. When I tell them that I am my own pest control, they are astounded. Love the products and the assistance whenever I have a question & call.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants go marching

    By Bradley on 11/09/2019

    First use of this product. Applied during optimal conditions and watered in. The ants went marching so I need to do some chase work. Now we will test durability. Practically a dust free broadcast, Very Nice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra Granular

    By Torgerson on 04/07/2020

    This stuff works really well in my yard.Mole crickets.sod worms and ants stay under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Dan on 04/10/2020

    Excellent service, timely delivery and the product 'Talstar' works well. Haven't had an issue with molecrickets since using the product a couple of years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar ant barrier

    By Donald on 04/17/2020

    Talstar is a very good barrier ant control. Locally the product is getting harder to find. I ordered it from domyown. Not only did I get it in a couple of day, packaged safely and securely. But the price was cheaper than I could get locally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product and Purchase Experience

    By Donald on 04/24/2020

    Talstar Granular is an excellent insecticide. We had an ant problem in our yard, and a single application of Talstar XTRA, solved the problem. DoMyOwn.com got the product to me quickly, and in perfect condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granular

    By Don on 04/24/2020

    Effective product, good price, Great Service!!! I will be back for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar insecticide

    By Beverly on 05/01/2020

    I have used Telstar for several years and keep using it. I have ordered from do my own before and have been pleased with their service. The product is as shown and they ship right away. I highly recommend this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well with insects.

    By Arlene on 05/01/2020

    We have had a lot of rain recently so I have not applied it yet. But I have used this product in the past with much success. That is why I have made another purchase of Talstar. Thanks for the great service you provide with quick delivery of my order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Judy on 05/01/2020

    Same thing our exterminator used. So much cheaper to do it ourselves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good for Ticks

    By Rusty on 05/10/2020

    I use this for my clients yards that complain of ticks. I use the battery powered Scott's handheld spreader and man it works like a dream! I only charge for the materials if I'm already there for a Spider treatment because I don't want my customers getting Lyme disease. They usually send me three referrals (or more) once I explain that I don't upcharge. Sure it adds 10-15 minutes to the job but it usually comes back three fold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Notch Product

    By Dan on 05/15/2020

    This is a top notch product that the pros use. I was turned on to it a few years ago by a friend who works for Terminix. I live in the northeast with three kids & a dog, so keeping the ticks out of my yard is important to my family's health. I usually put this down with my spreader & then spray the perimeter of the house & bushes/trees with the concentrate product. Works great & way cheaper than hiring the pros. Thanks for providing great products to those of us willing to do the work ourselves!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Debra on 05/23/2020

    Quick response to order and delivery. Excellent price and excellent product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally something that works

    By Paul on 05/23/2020

    Have tried many products to kill fire ants. Using Allstate Xtra was amazing. Simply sprinkle granular over and around ant hill. Within minutes the ants meet their maker.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye Bye Bugs

    By Clint on 05/29/2020

    A neighbor told me about Talstar so I ordered it from DoMyOwn. It came the next day with FREE shipping. It has worked great and I have several neighbors that have placed orders too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Xtra

    By Jon on 06/05/2020

    Very effective product. I have had problem with small ants getting through pool cage screen and floating on pool. Spreading the Talstar around the house, cage and nearby landscape beds has eliminated the problem. I plan to continue using it quarterly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super happy with product and this company!!

    By Shawn on 06/05/2020

    I already started recommending this site to my friends. The product is great too and worth it over the regular version.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product worked - Seller Attentive

    By Jacquie on 06/12/2020

    The product worked well to rid us of cutter ants. Price beat other vendors. Shipping was quick which was greatly appreciated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules

    By Gordon on 06/12/2020

    I've been using Talstar granules for 9 years. Unfortunately, the place where I bought it went out of business this year so I had to choose an on-line source. domyown.com was my random pick and their delivery was very quick... I placed the order on Saturday and received it the following Wednesday. IMO, that's amazing for an out of state order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

    By Roxanne on 06/19/2020

    Excellent product and one which I have used for years. Does exactly what it says it will do. It is very important that it is applied at the recommended rates. I cannot overstate this. Have been a do my own for over 40 years. This is also a top-notch, reputable company which I will continue to order from.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Penelope on 07/17/2020

    This product is definitely effective against fire ants in the yard. I have pest control who treats my house and yard...but, even so, those pesky fire ants tend to pop up from neighboring areas...so I keep these granules on hand to stop them before they get started. I have 3 pups who spend lots of time in the yard and want them to be safe from harm. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 150 reviews)