Customer Reviews for Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 121 to 150 (of 150 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    How to use - Do not use spreader

    By Vish on 07/17/2020

    Spreading using the spreader you need to walk fast otherwise it will pile at one place (I set the spreader settings to two). I only had sprinkle system on for 10 minutes, however at some place the ants hole were still there. I had to manually spread the Granular at each hole and water them. After that it worked flawlessly - no ants hole. It seems that if you treat area individually not using the spreader and water properly it works fine (100% results). With spreader (70%) results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs-Be-Gone / TALSTAR EXTRA Granular Insecticide.

    By Tome on 07/20/2020

    My Grandmother had a big problem with RED ANTS.. My Grandmother has no problems, and NO RED ANTS. GREAT product. Thank you, SEMPER FI

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Granular is the bomb!

    By Barbara on 07/24/2020

    Easy to order. Free shipping to my door! Simple to apply. Nontoxic to people and pets but deadly to the targeted insect baddies. Perfect! No doubt I'll put in a reorder in a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chinch Bugs

    By Mike on 08/21/2020

    Worked great! I had used another product a week earlier but after the application of Talstar my St. Augustine cleared up and turned beautifully green again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar xtra

    By William on 08/28/2020

    talstar granular is a very good product for yard. It keeps ants and bugs down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar xtra

    By William on 08/28/2020

    talstar granular is a very good product for yard. It keeps ants and bugs down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar EXTRA Granular

    By Carol on 09/11/2020

    I was very happy with this product to eradicate Chinch Bugs in our lawn. The service I received from 'Do My Own' was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product! Does what it claims!

    By Perry on 10/27/2020

    Very happy with the performance ! Fire ants, Gone. Grandkids are safe again! Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Karen on 11/08/2020

    The granular version was much easier to apply than liquid in a hand sprayer. We have put it down twice now to control sod web worms in both Empire zoysia and St. Augustine grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORTH IT

    By Donald on 12/04/2020

    Before purchasing this 25 pound bag from DoMyOwn, we bought two small containers from a local nursery. At the nursery we paid $19.95 each for about a pound of insecticide. That's $39.90 for roughly 2 pounds. At DoMyOwn for $4.23 more we got 25 pounds delivered to our house. WHAT A BARGAN ! ! !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar xtra

    By Kinta on 12/05/2020

    I use the liquid talstar P and love the results, But I wanted to know how often, when do I get the best results, what seasons. And it good for using on new Saint Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Glenn on 12/11/2020

    This was the second purchase I've made from DoMyOwn. The two products I have gotten were not even known to our local DIY pest control folks. I had a Pharaoh ant problem four months ago that was resolved 2 weeks after I used Taurus. Three weeks ago I had a fire ant issue. Not any more since Talstar. I now need to sign up for their lawn care program.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Laura on 02/19/2021

    Great product and results. My sister has been ordering this product for quite a while. I decided to try it too with great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ernest on 04/02/2021

    The Talstar XTRA even got rid of the fire ant mounds in our dog yard. Happy dogs with happy humans for pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding !!!

    By Tammy on 10/15/2021

    I'm highly allergic to those little demon Fire Ants. After applying this in the late afternoon I went out to check everyone I treated the next morning.. Poof not one little demon in sight. I also know that One Queen Fire Ant is the queen to about 5 acres of land. I don't have 5 acres but 2.5 acres and all adjoining property to me are also treating their property. Extremely Satisfied and Happy. Thank you so much for the fast shipping and great pricing. Keep up the great job !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar xtra

    By Prem on 11/12/2021

    Very good product control lots of bugs I use to use liquid even that product is also good but this is easy to use just spread it out with the spreaders it works good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar XTRA Great for Scorpion Control!

    By Judy on 02/18/2022

    Works great for not having scorpions in the house!!! We have always had scorpions (lots)! Have had pest control spray several times a year but it would only help for a few weeks. We would still have some scorpions. After applying Talstar XTRA around the house the scorpions have not been a problem in the house. Very thankful!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exceptional product.

    By Stefan on 03/04/2022

    Great product. Have used for years. Don't use the same product every year at your application sites. Alternative use. Always read the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for ants and centipedes

    By Steven on 07/01/2022

    I used this per the label and it worked great to deal with pests that were in an untamed area of our yard that we started clearing for a garden. Had a lot of centipedes and ants and they are gone now. I'm sure it also took care of some of the other bugs but centipedes and ants are the ones we were most worried about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules

    By Connie on 07/08/2022

    I have used Talstar in spray and granules form and it works great! The best I have used. I bought it for mosquitos, but it is good for a lot of bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best fire and control I have tried

    By Alvin on 10/12/2022

    Of course, there are no wonderful agent for fire ant control, but Talstar XTRA Granular Insecticide comes the closest to any agent I've tried. I use it to spot treat mounds and thus far appears effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpion Killer

    By Jim on 10/14/2022

    Been using Talstar for several years around the parameter of our home and it has consistently declined me the job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By David on 05/12/2023

    Use once in the spring and again in the fall. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Nicki on 05/12/2023

    This application was easy to put down on the lawn and seemed to work really well. I have had ant issues for years and nothing and I mean nothing has kept them at bay. My dogs are happy they can lay in the grass without getting bit by these ants. As for the mole issue I have had, I think they might have gone to my neighbors house to eat ;) I haven't seen any crickets or grubs.. Fingers crossed. I may be a forever customer!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like this stuff

    By Ryan on 05/26/2023

    I have noticed a significant reduction in bugs with a broad spread of this stuff. I plan on using it regularly now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar Xtra

    By Boz on 05/26/2023

    Heard from a pro that this stuff works great, haven't seen any fire ants as of yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Dave on 06/09/2023

    This is a great product for insect control. It is granular and in very fine particles so is dispensed from spreader evenly and no clumps in the bag. Do My Own has a great price on it and it arrived ahead of the schedule I needed it for and the shipping was free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By James on 07/01/2023

    love this stuff, it works great I use it twice a year I normally buy two bags because the size of my yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Karen on 10/13/2023

    I was very pleased with results. Best product I used this far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the Job

    By Richard on 10/13/2023

    I have bin battling with ground bugs for two years and decided to deal with the problem my self. My landscape people just gave me excuses. This product did the job. after spending so much money on the lawn. I learned a lesion , I can do better the the landscapers. Thank You for the FREE shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 150 reviews)