Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1016 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
On Sale!
$48.48
Was: $49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 991 to 1016 (of 1016 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional grade insect control

    By Shawn on 09/23/2023

    I have used this for years and would not change. Even works on the pesky spotted Lantern Flies. Great product for outside around the perimeter as well as around windows and doors outside. Basically builds an invisible shield around the home. Strongly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Emil on 10/06/2023

    I bought Taurus as substitute for Termidor. It works great for my yellow jackets, same as Termidor, but less money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets rid of carpenter ants.

    By Janis on 10/20/2023

    I find it best to use around my house every 4 months. Because we live by a wooded area, I need to keep carpenter ants away. The few that I do see after 4 months disappear after a fresh spray. No other pests are seen around the house. We've checked the attic & roof for nests. There are none. We believe the ants come from the wooded area next to our house. I don't use any chemicals inside the house. Not necessary. I follow the instructions on this website when I spray. I also spread MaxForce bait 3' from the house. Again I follow the instructions on this website.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets rid of carpenter ants.

    By Janis on 10/20/2023

    I find it best to use around my house every 4 months. Because we live by a wooded area, I need to keep carpenter ants away. The few that I do see after 4 months disappear after a fresh spray. No other pests are seen around the house. We've checked the attic & roof for nests. There are none. We believe the ants come from the wooded area next to our house. I don't use any chemicals inside the house. Not necessary. I follow the instructions on this website when I spray. I also spread MaxForce bait 3' from the house. Again I follow the instructions on this website.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants

    By Jennifer on 10/27/2023

    I was introduced to this product by a professional exterminator. He used it to eliminate an ant infestation. Within 2 days, no more ants and it lasted. I didnt see another ant until spring the next year. I think they built his house on an ant hill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Always Great Service!

    By Kyle on 11/10/2023

    The product works terrific. But our recent shipment was ruined by delivery service rough handling (spilled all over in the box/at door step). Do my own has excellent customer service and got us a new product right away. I will definitely keep ordering all of our pest supplies here!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Adrian on 11/10/2023

    Item worked great. Noticed a difference within days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All Out War on Carpenter Ants

    By Paul on 11/19/2023

    I am teaming this up with Termidor Foam in elimination of carpenter ants. I have a 600 square foot deck which has been attacked by carpenter ants. Most of the deck is steel and stone except for some joists and stair stringers. I have spent the past 10 weeks replacing pieces damaged by the ants. They get inside the boards and you have no idea. I have sprayed the foundation of the house one foot up and one foot out and every post on the deck one foot up and one foot around. I am seeing no ant activity. I used the 0.8 oz per gallon dilution for the first application and plan on repeating in the Spring. Between this product, Termidor Foam and Bora-Care I do not plan on seeing a carpenter ant. Right now it's pretty quiet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwn web site

    By Wayne on 01/19/2024

    I had no issues with my purchase from DoMyOwn. I got exactly what I ordered in a timely fashion. I would have issues using this again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Eddie on 01/19/2024

    Works amazing, works on contact. Save money and do it your self

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Daniel on 01/26/2024

    Second house I have owned and used this product from Do My Own. Label instructions are easy to follow. You tube video for application is easy to follow. When I sold the first house it passed the home termite inspection giving me great confidence in the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Andrew on 02/04/2024

    I have been using this for years. Spray around windows and foundation. No bugs in the house. This is an excellent barrier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    #1 spray

    By Ryan on 03/17/2024

    We have been using this product for 6 years. The best killer for ants and only spray in the spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By George on 03/22/2024

    I have used this before and it's very good. The price and shipping is great also

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Reliable product for proactive treatment

    By Brenda on 03/29/2024

    I love the customer service attention to detail. They listen. Paid attention and expedited my order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It’s been working for me for years

    By Mark on 04/26/2024

    I hav used this product for years. Never had an issue or a bug. It’s my go to bug product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Ags on 04/26/2024

    The product has appeared to have taken care of th e termite problem. I'm monitoring it to make sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Wayne on 04/26/2024

    Taurus SC is the most reasonably priced termite product containing fipronil as the active ingredient. DoMyOwn provides fast delivery to my residence so I can do my own termite treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only thing that truly works.

    By Lew on 05/03/2024

    We used this in Florida for 7 years and never had any insects after the first application. If you tired of dealing with pests over and over again, just buy it and save your money instead of using a high price exterminator. DoMyOwn had a very competitive price and we didn't have to worry about if it would arrive. Great packaging and on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Carlous on 05/03/2024

    Been using Taurus SC for 3 years now, works on fire ants and all other types of insects ..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hit Man Attacks

    By Dave on 05/04/2024

    The screams came from the kitchen. Another ant decided to strut its way across the counter creating terror to my wife. I grabbed my weapon, "Taurus SC". Nothing was going to attack my family this way. I puffed out my chest and put on my bug killer outfit and proceeded to murder ants and termites. The ants were active and the treatment for termites was preventative. Never again would there be an ant trap on the kitchen counter. The word in the termite community is that the home is the "Chernobyl of Bugs", not to be habitable for years. I ordered my weapon online which was cheaper than the equivalent product and received it in record time. Taurus SC is a best rated termiticide and insect killer. I am very pleased. Time will be the deciding factor for the "Ant and Tmite" gangs if they want to fight again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best company ever!

    By Joshua on 05/10/2024

    Absolutely wonderful experience, was so thrilled I can get the same professional grade product's as the pros thanks to Do My Own

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service, would use again.

    By Ron on 05/10/2024

    Great Service, would use again. Fast and well packed shipping........................................................................

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus is great for ant beds!

    By Jstricklin on 05/10/2024

    We have used this for years on ant beds in our yard. Spray the bed and they do not move to another spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite treatment

    By Doyourowntermite on 05/17/2024

    Easy solution for termite treatment. Mix 0.8 oz for each gallon of water then pore it in a trench by the foundation. As warn with other reviewer, the container develop a leak after few squeeze at the bottom. This is the reason i give 4 stars. I had to use another measuring cup and container to hold the solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By William on 05/17/2024

    The directions are concise and clear. The application is a breeze and to this point seems effective. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 991 to 1016 (of 1016 reviews)