Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   738
4 stars   66
3 stars   12
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(825 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$41.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works as promised

    By Lee on 03/18/2013

    We had a pretty big ant problem, Argentinian & Big Head ants. This really worked and got the ants under control. Great product and even eliminated all the other "pests" that were occasionally seen in the home. Recommend highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice n' generic just like I like it!

    By Brandon on 04/09/2017

    So far did 14 ft of 260. Watched a few YT videos before starting. One YouTuber mentioned not only following the instructions with trenching and filling 10 ft with 4 gallons of solution, but he stated he contacted the company for extra pro tips. The company mentioned pouring a 1/2 concentrated solution over the back fill as opposed to spraying the dirt with a pump sprayer. Liked it and copied the recommendation. I figure better safe than sorry, and I would rather pay a little more in the beginning than a lot more if I get attacked. I think the easiest part of the job is going to be the concrete holes. I just wish I had a high pressure pump to DIY the job. Not sure what a pest control company would charge if all the holes were ready to go, and they just come in and pump in the fipronil. I am unsure, so far, how I am going to tackle the sloped foundation, but most likely will do it in small sections. One of the reasons for the DIY project is because I really would like this done right and not some quick slap job as I fear it could be, and running me thousands of dollars for it. Well that is my take on it. Hopefully the toxic moat that I laid down will prevent any infestations for the next 10 years. We shall see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ANTS ALL GONE

    By Chris on 08/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Two or three different types of ants had suddenly invaded my kitchen and bathroom, so I ordered this based on everyone's reviews, for which I thank you all. I sprayed this solution as suggested around the entire perimeter of my house. I only used 2 gallons of mixture to do the entire job, so I have plenty left. I did not spray anywhere inside my house. Haven't seen a single ant since the day after I sprayed, and it's been two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Save a ton of money

    By Stephen on 06/27/2016

    Besides doing the work yourself could be better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus S C

    By Roger on 09/07/2016

    This stuff works for my house, 2 or 3 times yearly, no mo bugs. Good product. Bugs galore, I spray the lawn after going around the pagoda with what is left over. Usually wait for dry day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite terminator--Taurus

    By Wt on 11/09/2015

    It is an effective termite terminator. It is at good price and was shipped promptly. It is not so easy to take .8 oz of the product each time by squeezing the container. Recommend this product to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Tony on 05/10/2016

    Product is as advertised and was delivered quickly. The manufacturers instructions are a little confusing for application based on pre or post construction, foundation type, ect. Instructions are for a ten foot trench but make sure to create little earth dams every few feet so all the product doesn't flow one end.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Florida Ant Control

    By David on 01/04/2017

    I use Taurus SC Termicide at the base of the house along with Bifen granules in a 10 foot spread around the foundation into the shrubs and lawn. Applied every 4 months and within 6 months or so, all signs of ants in the house were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Rusty on 09/26/2015

    First time user. Reasonable cost and prompt delivery. Chemical application easily applied and end results to be expected in the future. Thanks for the opportunity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Pablo on 08/23/2015

    I friend of my recommended the product for the ants and its works realy good and I save a lot of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    terminator Taurus SC

    By Charles on 05/09/2016

    very easy to use, instructions clear enough. It's only been about a month since I've applied it, no signs of termites or ants so far and I was extremely infested before. I'm still keeping an eye out, kind of early to really say other than so far so good for now. either way it's worth a try rather than pay hundreds and hundreds for a "professional" to do the same thing I did in about an hour or 2. Only gave 4 stars because of the time so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tarus SC

    By Brian on 08/24/2016

    Very effective, easy to use. measuring cup is a pain, buy your own and toss it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Prices

    By Craig on 12/03/2016

    Product worked well for us, good instructions, however glad we bought the large bottle as we needed more than I thought.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Pete on 06/14/2019

    Have dry wood termites in a wood tie landscape wall last month ( May ) they were swarming from the seams in the wall. I went on the DoMyOwn website and reviewed the instructional video and it looked like a relatively simple project so I ordered it. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly it arrived. As soon as it arrived I dug the trench and followed the application instructions ( of course the termite swarming had stopped by then ) easy job. I would have given 5 stars but I really won't know how good it has worked until some time goes by but so far all is well. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product

    By Jose on 01/12/2018

    Great product works like termidor but cheaper in prize.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termiticide

    By R on 08/26/2017

    I trench the perimeter of the home and drilled 1/2 inch holes in attached slabs to complete the perimeter treatment for termites. Too soon to make a determination about termites (2 weeks). It appears to have eliminated the roaches, silverfish and ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    termite treatment

    By Steve on 05/23/2019

    In my case I was just supplementing a recent termite barrier treatment I had done by a commercial co. I recently painted my house and used a lot of water while pressure washing so I wasn't sure if I disturbed the barrier. The only complaint I had was that even though I carefully measured and mixed the chemical with water, I came up a few ounces short.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite and ant barrier

    By Perry on 06/07/2019

    Dug trench around house, applied termicide for ants and termite barrier. At this point I really don't know about total effectiveness yet, so that's why only a 4 star rating. Looks good so far. Seen no bugs. Soon will be 5 star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant killer

    By Bill on 04/27/2018

    I bought this to kill fire ants in South Texas. It seems to have done the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus termiticide

    By William on 10/25/2019

    Works good on termites and is 1/3 less expensive that Termidor for the same amount of chemical. Kills fire ants also. Wish I had bought the 78 ounce size rather than the 20 ounce container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC 78 ounces

    By Brad on 04/19/2017

    Product works well when using the required amount

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best price, quick delivery

    By John on 02/03/2013

    The only thing that would make it better is if it was cheaper. It takes a lot of product to perimeter a house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Ray on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Only time will tell...Getting cold here in Myrtle Beach and the critters are looking for a warm home to invade so we'll have to see how this product works. Easy to apply and prevents most of the pests in the south from getting in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Huey on 04/24/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This is my second order of this product. Easy to use and a very good price. I would highly recommend the product and the company

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite Treatment

    By Jahcam on 05/28/2016

    Free and Fast shipping at a great price, product arrived as advertised. A great shopping experience...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Treatment

    By Juan on 06/12/2017

    I would still need to see how it works out. Once I see the termites are gone I can give a better rating. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good item

    By Roy on 05/22/2020

    Followed the instructions on the bottle and watch videos. Hardest part was digging trenches, however once that was completed we were good to go. Very easy to mix. Hopefully will know in the coming months if Taurus worked for my termite problem or not but I feel confident it did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Khoa on 03/21/2020

    I thought this product was good I believed that. let see in the future how it affects to kill termites , I have been waiting !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    One week into treated perimeter of house

    By David on 04/03/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this to hopefully combat insects in general since I have heard this is the best besides the brand name, Termidor SC. I hope to see less during the summer and the upcoming year with this treatment and a secondary in six months. My plan is to use Suspend SC in my basement/crawlspace to ensure attack from both sides of the brick foundation and keep out all unwanted pests. I hope to see good results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Its a good product but terrible directions for mixing

    By Orlando on 04/05/2020

    This product works well, but the directions for mixing were confusing to me. I had to contact the manufacturer for proper mixing directions. The directions are also printed very small and may require a magnifying glass to view for some. i found a few good videos on youtube on the usage of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)