Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   738
4 stars   66
3 stars   12
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(825 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$41.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termite treatment

    By Johnny on 06/23/2016

    Easy to mix, low odor, don't know if it's killing termites yet or not , but the ants & spiders are dropping dead, so far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too Soon To Tell, But Probably Fine

    By Bob on 11/08/2015

    The seller asked me to write this review only a couple of weeks after I received the product, so it's too early to tell whether all the termites are gone. I think they are, though. In a preliminary check, my lone termite tunnel on the foundation was broken and looked abandoned. I found the specially shaped bottle hard to use. The small compartment is designed to help you measure 0.8 ounces of the product for mixing, but it was difficult to fill that compartment. I had to turn the bottle upside down and squeeze the larger side repeatedly to get enough fluid into the small chamber.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Taurus Tip and Pour is Poor

    By John on 07/14/2016

    Spend good money on product, but the tip and pour measure feature is not good. Wasted half the bottle trying the tip and pour. From now, need to put it in a separate measuring device. Used for ant mounds in rural property. Seemed to work ok, but expensive for limited results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure yet..

    By Jeremy on 07/06/2016

    Haven't seen any insect in the home..have seen signs of swarming termites in the outside here n there..its been a week

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor last longer

    By Joseph on 08/19/2019

    The last season that I had an ant problem I purchased Termidor SC and it worked fantastic!! This year I bought Taurus SC (same amount of Fipronil) and after application I achieved the same results as the name brand but... after a couple rain storms the ants are back! I know the product label states for this to only be used 2 times a year but when it washes away after a month...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Stinky ants: Tapinoma sessile

    By Rob on 07/02/2016

    A few exterminators recommended Fipronil to deal with these aggressive ants. They have many nests around and under the footing of my house and have become a problem in my old house. I did what the exterminator initially recommended. clear the debris from the exterior perimeter, and spray the entire perimeter. That only deterred them for a week, several colonies still persisted under the footing. I went under the house and sprayed the internal perimeter. Found two large colonies where I dug down and poured in the Fipronil as directed for termites. I also sprayed the under surface of the floors where the ants were entering. They are still coming... While doing a little research I saw that Fipronil can be used in bait. Which I will try next. It is listed as an insect neurotoxin that does not affect mammals. I found that the stinky ants enjoy honey best. I made a mix of honey and water with 50% boric acid, which did nothing to slow them down. I think by adding the fipronil to that I might get better effect. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Easy enough to do.

    By G on 06/29/2017

    Can't say how it works with the termites as that is hard to tell no matter what you do. But it was easy enough, dig 6" pour as suggested. Time will tell, and long time I am sure. Website DOMYOWN is awesome for DIYers. !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Anonymous on 06/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it yet, want to kill the ants going into my house before I start using this as a barrier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Two weeks

    By Scott on 02/01/2019

    Its been in the ground two weeks what do you want me to say. No termites yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Kimberly on 06/14/2019

    It works okay but not as good as termidor actually works I actually have to spray like two more times maybe to get them all out so it's a total of five times I sprayed and two months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell

    By Mike on 07/05/2019

    Did everything as recommended and only time will tell if this is working on the little buggers. I was told by a friend who does this for a living that if there is an active hive he would increase the dose, which I did. (check your state for it's laws) Of course the hardest part is the digging. My friend recommended a little dirt dam every 10 feet to keep the treatment where is belongs when you pour it in. My friend also told me it could take up to 3 years to wipe out a huge hive. I just dug 10 ft trenches and worked my way around slowly keeping track of where I stopped each day to make sure I started again where I left off. That way I could do it at my own pace. It took several days but it's all done and again, time will tell. If it works. I will come back and give it 5 stars in time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Barbara on 09/04/2020

    Ordered to late to use this year but will in 2021. Hope it works like showen on Utube.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)