Customer Reviews for Termidor FOAM

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   81
4 stars   13
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(105 customer reviews)
Termidor FOAM
$30.67

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    termidor exterminator!

    By Sue on 03/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product works great . I used it just as spring was approching the end of February to spot treat troubled infested areas from the past YEARS and in two weeks the termites began to appear . Only this time they were approximately less than 1/10 the amount flying out as there were last year I was extremely pleased!!!! You have no idea what a relief that was now I will treat the barrier around my home. And hope it works the rest of the way to destroy those annoying chewers thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Subterranean termites

    By Bouasone on 04/30/2017

    I had tell tell signs of termites in my house so I had my son help me research some on the internet and what I could do to get rid of them. We found Termidor FOAM on the internet and read the reviews. Also after watching some videos on how they were used and decided we would try it. Well within a day they were just coming out of the holes we drilled and outside where they had their mud tunnels. We sprayed termite chemicals around the perimeter of the house also so they wouldn't come back in. We will watch for signs of them for the next 90 days and see if we notice any more. Hope it kills them all as I hate those critters. All in all I think the product is great and also great shipping time. Thanks guys!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    K I L L E R (Killer)

    By John on 07/16/2016

    Good product - easy to use...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Greatly reduced my drywood termite infestation

    By David on 06/19/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I watched several videos and read everything I could find before applying this product. I determined that I needed to attack eight inter-stud spaces along exterior walls at a corner of my house. I drilled a 5/16" hole about 18 inches above the slab for each space, and applied the foam as instructed. It's been three weeks, and I am seeing a very small amount of new frass (termite droppings) at a couple of spots. I'm optimistic that activity will cease in a few more weeks. If not, I'll gladly buy more of this product and do another application. Perhaps I should have bought two cans in the first place. Overall this product is very easy to use, especially if you don't mind patching a few holes in your walls. This vendor provides good service and a wealth of useful information, and I will definitely buy more of the products they offer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor FOAM

    By Jan on 08/21/2020

    The only suggestion is that the product come with a narrower tip to reach into kickouts easier. Premise has a much better applicator. The company was great in ordering and fast shipment. Their pricing is very good as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hard to tell?

    By Glenn on 08/14/2020

    When you spay into a wall space you can not see, it is hard to tell if it is working or not? From everything I have read about the product it should be working fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    new to termidor foam

    By Ralph on 08/10/2020

    It's been a couple of weeks since I first applied Termidor Foam to wood beam on my back porch. So far, there have been no new signs of wood termite activity in the beams. I'm hoping this lack of activity continues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thank YOU!!

    By Darlene on 07/25/2020

    I live in a 12 x 35 ft mobile home. I just bought it and it has a pretty bad infestation of dry wood termites. I could not afford a service so tried this. I purchased 6 cans and guess what I needed them. I know it says it expands but even after doing between ever beam at top of wall and lower, I had to go back and do more within 2 weeks. But I will say that it has stopped the bugs for the most part. I would say it is well worth it compared to a termite service. So thank you very much. Just make sure you buy enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor FOAM

    By Jim on 05/15/2020

    I have used one can in an area where i suspected termites and based on the droppings it appears to have stifled some of the activity. I'll know more as time goes by and I can get a more defined observation by the activity of the colony.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Foam

    By Rich on 06/21/2019

    While it seemed expensive, I bought this because it contains the same termite-colony destroying chemical (fipronyl) preferred by professionals to treat entire structures (at a lower concentration), and the foam delivery system suited my needs since I was treating voids in a wall by spraying though a small (5/32") drilled hole. It was easy to apply and has no detectable odor. I applied it two weeks ago and have not seen a return of any termite droppings, although I understand it can take a few weeks to be effective and should last for 6 weeks or more. Hopefully, because I used it in conjunction with Terminator bait & kill sticks, the termites will be eradicated. DoMyOwn.com was very fast to ship and the best price I found for a 2-pack of Termidor Foam 20 oz. cans (beware of cheaper products that come in smaller cans).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Don’t know what you mean

    By Robert on 02/22/2019

    Took 10 days to get it, everything went well waiting for results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor FOAM

    By Karen on 10/09/2018

    My husband and I took one of our chairs apart, because we would periodically see wood pellets on the floor. Once inside the chair, we saw the same pellets as well as some dead bugs. I placed the pellets & bugs in a baggie. I called a pest control company, because this time I also saw two small flying insects on the chair. I was informed by a pest control company that my chair had dry wood termites, and they referred me to your website. When treating the chair, I did see live larva, so hopefully the foam took care of the problem. It's probably too early to rate, but I will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty great product!

    By Jason on 08/31/2020

    I would give it 5 stars, but it is too early to tell if this works as great as I think it is working, but so far, so good! Very easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)