Customer Reviews for Termidor FOAM

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   81
4 stars   13
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(105 customer reviews)
Termidor FOAM
$30.67

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TERMIDOR FOAM

    By Roscoe on 03/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had never heard of termidor foam and had reservations as to it's value. Folks, it works. We made a small hole in the driwall between each wall stud and pierced a hole in the insulation so that I could spray the foam into the airspace. Then inserted the tube through the hole and gave it a squirt. The foam expanded and the termites that I could see began dying. After a couple days, there was no more signs of infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    124 of 126 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked!

    By Relaxtoday on 03/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I found their pencil hole entry and drilled it bigger. Then I put on gloves and put the foam in. It was easy and no more coffee grounds! A week later I found another area nearby with drywood termites. I did the same thing. It has been a few weeks and no more coffee grounds anywhere. This works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    87 of 88 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product!!!

    By Diane on 06/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had a localized carpenter ant nest in a fully enclosed wall. The nest activity spanned a 4x5 foot area. After freaking out and receiving ridiculous exterminator quotes, I did some online research. I learned that the active ingredient in Termidor Foam, fipronil, is a safe and extremely effective chemical that works by direct and indirect contact. Even though the walls had fiberglass insulation, I was able to drill near the studs, and insert this foam into the voids. I only used one can for the the job. I saw results within 12 hours, and the problem was fully resolved within three days. I am thrilled with the effectiveness of this product, and am pretty excited that I was able to save $450+ by tacking this project on my own. Thank you for offering pro-quality pest control products to homeowners at very reasonable prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    66 of 67 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great!!!!

    By Carolina on 03/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the termidor FOAM and termidos SC. I was extremely satisfied with the service, website, and product. I emailed them to do a price match and they responded so fast and did the price change they also have a really fast delivery. the whole website is so helpful and full of information.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor FOAM

    By Anonymous on 08/07/2013

    This is an Excellent product for indoor use. As of right now(4 weeks after using it) I have not seen 1 termite, spider or silver fish. You don't have to use that much of this because it expands into the cracks which makes it great in spots you can't get to and IT WORKS. I have to give Termidor Foam 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thick, lasting foam

    By Jayque on 05/31/2014

    The foam on this one is thicker than some others I've used and it's quite long lasting. Sprayed some on a piece of wood and 10 minutes later, it was still a pile of foam. You'll need a lot of cans, don't try to save money when fighting termites. This stuff does work but be sure to inject plenty between each set of studs. This is much better than the termite poison you get at big box stores as this chemical can be carried back to the hive causing massive death. With standard poison, the ones that touch it will die quickly and the rest will avoid the area, finding another way in. With Termidor, they don't know they're dying right away and they continue to travel, spreading the chemical everywhere. As far as foam in a can, this is probably as good as you'll get. Be sure to get 2-3 cases for a 1600 sq ft house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Daphne on 07/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    When we received several bids for treating our home to prevent termites both over $1,000, we decided to do the job ourselves. Do My Own Pest Control had everything we needed. We used the Termidor liquid for the perimeter of the house and Termidor foam to fill in holes here and there. We received products quickly for orders placed two seperate times and are very pleased with both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor foam in a beam

    By John on 11/05/2016

    A few years ago I noticed bits of gritty dust on our piano just under a ceiling beam. I sprayed a couple of times, but it kept happening. Then, last summer we were away and I returned to find about a teaspoon of dust on the piano. Tapping the beam gave a hollow sound along a six foot stretch, so I figured this was pretty serious. I acquired a tube of Termidore foam ($28.31) and, after drilling 13 holes (3/8 inch) horizontally and two upward holes into the beam section, I injected 7 ounces of fluid, which presumably foamed to 7 quarts of foam. After each injection, I held the nozzle in the hole for about ten seconds to force it to expand into the beam. 7 quarts turns out to be about 20% of the volume of the beam section, so yes, it was serious. There was no immediate visible result, but the next morning I found three dead adult carpenter ants and about 50 larvae on the piano. Over the next week, more dying ants emerged for a grand total of 33 adults and 70 larvae. I imagine there are many more corpses lying up there in the CORRIDORS OF DEATH. I still have 2/3rds of my Termidor in reserve to use if I see future activity. So far, I am 100% pleased. I have two suggestions for the provider: First, mention in the directions that you can clean up with water. Second, include a printed page containing the information that is on tube. The print on the tube is very small and was hard for my 80 year old eyes to read without a magnifying glass.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you have had success with your purchase. You can always view product labels online on our website if you need to enlarge the text. The Termidor Foam label can be found here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/msds/Termidor_Foam_Label.pdf

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thermidor foam

    By Roy on 06/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After one treatment involving multiple access points in the built in furniture , no further termite evidence has appeared for the past week . Prior to treatment , termite dust and holes and wings were found every day for the previous 2 weeks .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The professionals use termidor foam

    By April on 03/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I watched professional termite exterminators drill a small hole into the exit holes of termites and pump termidor foam in for many years and so I decided to do it myself and this works wonderfully!! This company is very good and gets the termidor out to you quickly. I will buy this product here whenever I need it to kill termites!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ease of use

    By Anonymous on 06/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Product was exactly as described. Application could not have been easier. well worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well on Fllorida termites

    By John on 06/17/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Older wood houses have termites there is no way around that here in Florida, new houses can be treated when they're being build to never have termites but that's a different story. When you start seeing the coffee grounds or in June the flying termites around the lights you have to start drilling. Every time I have used this product it destroys the termites within a day and there is literally no further activity. Holes drilled can be easily fixed with dowels and wood glue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Pamela on 11/22/2016

    FIrst sign of specks by baseboard . Drilled holes, foamed nest day no more signs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Die termites die!!!!

    By Bob on 06/07/2016

    Day one: termites showed up in the early evening and I spray foamed the area Day two: no more termites Day three: victory dance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termites

    By Jim on 11/16/2015

    I got them real good. I had my den paneled and unnoticed it was infected with termite. We had the people that said they would fix the infestation for $3,200, so we looked around and found your people use the termidor foam so we bought several cans and drilled holes at the top of the panels and filled it with your foam Bingo termites all gone" cost $250.. There still missing after several months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Foam

    By Carl on 01/24/2014

    Very easy to use and apply. Now, if it works, then hooray for this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor FOAM

    By Karl on 10/20/2016

    I have been using this foam termiticide for several years now both in Ohio and Florida with very good results. It is very easy to treat the tunnels by drilling a small hole into the wood and applying the foam. It appears to be very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor foam

    By Catherine on 01/30/2016

    Very easy to use. Hope it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thermidor foam

    By Sandi on 07/12/2016

    The stuff works! We had a termite invasion in our bedroom & closet. We treated individual spots inside with Termidor foam & haven't seen any since. We also treated outside with Termidor concentrate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor FOAM

    By Bob on 06/26/2016

    Works great. You do have to reapply after 10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Carl on 12/09/2017

    Works to kill those little buggers on contact. Drill multiple holes to ensure you get the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    perfect

    By Hm on 01/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    product was as expected. price was great and shipping was fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Foam

    By Russ on 01/28/2016

    worked as expected

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So easy

    By Pat on 04/05/2017

    It is so easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product!

    By Benjamin on 10/31/2017

    Verified Purchase

    The Termidor FOAM was easy to apply and best of all IT Works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and service

    By Ag on 11/09/2019

    The Termidor FOAM CASE (6 x 20 oz. cans) was shipped and arrived promptly and in excellent condition. DoMyOwn answered my questions and provided excellent advice in a most friendly and helpful way. I viewed the instructions and videos on how to use the foam. I also saw some YouTube videos. The job was easy, fast and neat. I found using 1/8” holes through my drywall worked better than using ¼” holes, because the nozzle fit more snuggly into the 1/8” holes, and they were easier to fill with spackle and touch up to match my wall. Great product !! Excellent service !!! Thanks DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Carol on 07/01/2017

    Much cheaper than tenting the house, which is all the exterminator companies want to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A great find

    By John on 08/17/2018

    I talked to termite company worker, he says they use Termidor when other products don't work well. I had termites around bathroom door, company quoted $300 for wood repair and $300 for Termidor treatment. HOA refused to do repairs their responsible for. I replaced the wood and treated entire area for termites for less than $100. I have plenty left over for neighbors home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service/Great product

    By Jack on 07/11/2017

    Foam application into space between studs in wall is a breeze...no mess at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My recent order

    By Richard on 07/06/2018

    I used the Termidor foam and it work well. I was most impressed by the information that your gave me on how to handle this problem with the termites. I still have to drill more holes and will need more material. Thanks for all your supporting information and in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)