Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1538 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
On Sale!
$69.98
Was: $75.37

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 751 to 780 (of 1538 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does The Job

    By Margaret on 03/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Not only termites BUT all kinds of ants. Here in the south, with a warm winter the ants were out in full force.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By E.i.almaraz on 03/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best stuff on the market for cutter and harvester ants that I have found. Since using this product, my trees and grass seem to have found new life. All green and full of leaves now. The other products I tried worked for a few days. The ants would relocate about 5 feet from the old mound and start right back. With Termidor, I have yet to see any ants, going on 3 months now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Tony on 03/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    had ants everywhere sprayed termidor sc no more ants two days later. no more w.....t or h.......t, the shipping was great, fast I mean fast. thanks guys

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    leaf cutter ants

    By Deveda on 03/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    O M G - I can't believe I fianlly found something to kill leaf cutter ants. I have been trying everything on the market for over 3 years now and termidor sc is killing these ants. I have not done the entire pasture, but the parts that I did treat with termidor has killed them. I applied it one late afternoon and by the 2nd day, the ants were dead. Thank you so much for suggesting termidor - I am a happier person in TEXAS. Crepe Myrtle trees are made to enjoy; not for ant food! thanks again, Dee

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to Work!

    By Jeanie on 03/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I treated my non-fruiting olive tree with Termidor about 6 weeks ago, which had termites in several of the the trunk/branches. They said it would not hurt the tree - I poured some dilute solution into the termite 'caverns' and then a couple of weeks later, into the ground surrounding the tree. It seems to have worked well and the whiteflies, which have attached to the leaves every spring for the past few years, have not yet shown up either! I think Termidor may have made it less desirable for the whiteflies too! YAAY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC Application

    By Edwin on 03/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have used this product on my own and not using a termite service. Termidor SC was oderless and mixed well with water in my sprayer. Only time will tell how well it works to protect our home from termite damage. I will contine to use it each year in the future as recommended and hope for good results. We live in Florida and termites are revalent in the area. If you leave untreated wood in contact with the ground for a short period of time there will be termites in it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    goodbye ants

    By Peg on 04/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Here in Florida ants are a nuisance. Have had no inside ant appearances since the perimeter of the house was sprayed with the Termidor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor is a miracle product

    By Hugh on 04/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I owned a pest control company for three years but now I just do my own for my home and rentals. Termidor is the absoute best product possible for ants of all kinds, but especially carpenter ants and any ground nesting ants where you are not able to treat directly into the nest. Just follow the lable and let it work. I did not use Termidor for general pest control, although it is labeled for such, so I don't have a review on that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no bugs

    By John on 04/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My second bottle, first bottle treatment last five yrs with no bugs of any kind,I also spray lawn for bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor is worth every penny you pay for it.

    By Sylvia on 04/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    A friend told me about "Termidor" a few years ago.....said he sprayed around the outside of his house and hasn't had any ants since......so I tried it and it also took care of spiders and roaches.....like the big tree roaches. You cannot get anything better for ants. You will be amazed at the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor - DoMyOwnPestControl

    By Bill on 04/04/2012

    Have not used chemical yet, but know that it is best you can get for termites. This company is GREAT. Reasonable prices, easy web site to use, QUICK delivery. Too bad other companies on the internet don't emulate their business model.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5

    By David on 04/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Very much pleased with the order and the manner in which it was shipped with out delay. I will order again from "Do My Own Pest Control" soon and have already recommeded to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    satisfied costomer

    By Nathan on 04/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I like their sevice, I'll purchase more of their products in future. Nathan

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Sc and fire ants

    By Ron on 04/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    For the last few years the fire ant population has dramatically increased in our peaceful little valley here in East Tennessee. My brother-in-law recommended that I try Termidor, which I could order over the internet. I found the DoMyOwnPestControl site and ordered Termidor along with other products. They were shipped and arrived within a couple of days. I mixed the Termidor as per the instructions given by the manufacturer and sprayed only a small amount on each ant hill and was suprised to find the ants dead within a few days. I am beginning to believe we might regain our property from the ants. I had five huge hills in my yard and the fence row of the property next door has 15. I am confident that these also will bite the dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product - Saved Big Time

    By Al on 04/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My FIL does pest control professionally and told me the best thing for termites was Termidor. Since he lives 1600 miles away, it's not like I could just borrow his rig and do it with the pro-style equipment. However, with a little bit of sweat and some time, I was able to treat my whole house do-it-yourself style. This stuff is great, the price is right, and the satisfaction of a job done right is second-to-none. Thanks to Do My Own Pest Control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT STUFF!!!

    By Carmen on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I made this purchase for preventative maintenance against termites but I also sprayed it where I saw ants beginning to mound. I have not seen an ant, spider or any other creepy critter that I usually see this time of year. It works great and I recommend it to anyone that is having a problem with pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effectiveness of Termidor

    By David on 04/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've tried them all from all garden/hardware stores but nothing come close to Termidor. I treat along outside of my house in early spring with Termidor and I don't see ants or other creepy crawler for the rest of the year. It's worth every penny of the cost and far more. Thank you for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Brian on 04/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ordering was easy, price was the best I found, and the product arrived within 2 days!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to apply

    By Steven on 04/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed Termidor SC according to the instructions, dug my trench and poured it in. It was very easy and I got a small workout to boot (beats going to the gym). About the savings, basically, I was quoted $780 for professional application of 100 gallons of Termidor with drilling in the driveway, sidewalks, patio and bricks (below grade) with an additional $230 a year, for 7 years, just to inspect. On the 8th year, if I had paid for the 7 inspections, they would redrill and reapply Termidor at the $230 price. I saw what they did to the neighbor's house—can you say Woodie Concrete-pecker? You just can't match concrete well enough to hide the drilled areas. My house now looks pristine and it is still protected by the best termite preventer on the market! I saved a ton of money by buying 5 bottles at $53.90. DoMyOwnPestControl beat everyone's price plus their free shipping was as fast as paying for shipping. They had so much information on their website about Termidor that I executed the application of the product with the confidence of a seasoned professional. I feel secure that I will remain termite free for years. Thank you DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I will be back in 7 years for more Termidor SC. You have a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely works!

    By Pam on 04/27/2012

    No ants after first spray. I had dealt with these ants for 10 years. My co-worker recommended Termidor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Thomas on 04/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have recommended this product to all of our friends. Your company is the best place to purchase all of the products we need to control pests. Thank you for giving great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor sc

    By Ron on 05/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    it works great! took care of my problem very quick and I will continue to use it around my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Kshartzog on 05/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My Son had a problem w/ Army/Wood ants and I sprayed them away...gonna use on my ants...thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termido sc

    By Tracy on 05/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product is great. Works really well and fast. I am going to buy more .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good!

    By Brian on 05/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Did a perimeter with this stuff about a month ago after seeing some termite activity, as well as some ant activity. Thus far it's done what it says it does! Will update if anything goes right or wrong. It is relatively easy to use and extremely effective! Also, since we didn't go with the pest control people, it ended up costing around $200 for 2000 square foot house as opposed to $900 ish. We ended up drilling on interior walls to complete the perimeter around the garage, not entirely sure if it was necessary, but again it appeared to work! The other nice thing is that the Termidor kills the colonies as opposed to just repelling them. This means that it takes care of termites and ants which just touch this stuff even after the fact, and there's nothing keeping them from going through it. It is slow acting, so it may take a bit to get rid of them, but it kills the ENTIRE colony! DoMyOwnPestControl.com got us the Termidor in like 2 or 3 days! That was very exciting!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Lynn on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I investigated many products, both on line and in stores, and decided to go with Termidor SC. It worked great, was easy and effective to use, and killed the carpenter ant colony. I would recommend this product highly. I have enough to use next year and intend to continue use once or twice each year. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Kim on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Termidor SC in the past on a serious carpenter ant problem at our cabin on a lake. Nothing could get rid of them but....a little investigation and I came across DoMyOwnPestControl.com! Goodbye carpenter ants within a few days! I faithfully use Termidor SC every spring and have never seen another carpenter ant within a hundred feet of our house let alone in our house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By A. on 05/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Order arrived quickly and Just as it should have been.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Just Works

    By Dennis on 05/15/2012

    It is easy to mix and apply no strong smells and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Dave on 05/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bought the product online to fight off subterranean termites under my concrete patio and an aggressive ant colony climbing up outside wall to attic at the same time. drilled patio and funnelled diluted mix into holes and seemed to kill them off in about 4 days. Hope it holds! Like the bottle with the self metering device built in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 751 to 780 (of 1538 reviews)