Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   80
4 stars   14
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(101 customer reviews)
Tim-bor Professional
$15.62

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 80 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TIMBOR INSECTICIDE AND FUNGUCIDE

    By Len on 11/06/2012

    Very easy to apply... Make a good thing better add a little "color" would be nice. thanks for your help regarding this matter. ilm engineering len martinez

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I became a loyal customer

    By Giovani on 09/29/2012

    This product works great! When applied properly it can save you or your client a bunch of money in replacement expenses. DoMyOwnPestControl turned me into a loyal return customer from the first sale. With fast free shipping and bulk discounts I will keep coming back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor to the rescue!

    By Faye on 10/07/2016

    Killed the nasty worm bores....easy to use...did a good job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor powder

    By Greg on 07/12/2016

    Product mixes well, but read the directions about no carry over in sprayer, important. Make sure wood is pre-wetted for better penetration and step back and know you are prepared for boring insects and mildew or fungus. Product works well and is easily applied by the average person. DoMyOwnPestControl.com is great about shipping, price and advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Robert on 06/06/2016

    Timbor was exactly what I needed to control a Powder Post Beetle infestation... DMOPC Service was excellent... I placed my order & 2 days later my order was delivered to my home. The product price was very reasonable too. Thanks you for expediting my order!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick free shipping

    By Topher on 01/03/2017

    Ordered this for a low price and was shocked it came with free shipping. Arrived quickly too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By John on 12/30/2017

    Ordered, performed as expected, very pleased with order, service and delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spray it urself

    By Mario on 03/10/2018

    I like that I can mix my chemical stronger if I want and know that I am spraying for specific insects/pests!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    death to powder post beetles

    By Mushforbrains on 04/15/2016

    did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor-25 lb

    By Wayne on 11/13/2014

    Performed as expected. The powder easily disolved in water and worked well with a standard sprayer; although over time it tended to clog up the sprayer controls. I had to take the sprayer apart and clean the "workings". The spray seemed to absorb well into the logs; it is still too early to tell how effective it will be in controling insect infestations. The 25lb bucket comes with a 1/2 lb measuring scoop which is helpful if you don't have a weighing scale handy. One minor annoyance is that the sealed lid on the plastic bucket is rather difficult to remove from the bucket. It is the same with all similarly designed buckets and lids--it requires some considerable effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Mark on 05/11/2013

    a lot less exspensive then boracare, Nicole was very helpful in suggesting this as an alternative to boracare, was easy to mix and apply. I'm using this as a preventative for drywood termites, only time will tell as to how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Hm on 02/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived on time and as described on the website. All you need is a sprayer to get this job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    service and material review

    By Tom on 07/22/2011

    PayPal made the decision as to who I would make the purchase. The service was immediate and the product as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Lb on 12/18/2012

    Does a great job! Horrific smell, but does what it is supposed to do! Simple to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good price

    By Henry on 08/23/2019

    Good price and quick shipping for a good product. DoMyOwn is now my regular source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ptoduct for ants

    By Larry on 03/26/2021

    I've used this product for 40 years and one application doesn't just kill ants on contract. It permanently destroyes the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    all good

    By Ross on 09/27/2019

    paid shipped received. no problems. best prices around, good website

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Shipping & Tim-bor

    By Jay on 11/29/2019

    Super fast shipping was great. Tim-bor is a great product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great company

    By Jan on 02/28/2020

    Excellent. Company to deal with. Good prices, fast delivery. I would deal again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A must in southern CAL

    By Tony on 05/15/2020

    Termites galore here. Inexpensive cure for termite prevention. Just make sure and treat wood prior to staining/painting . Safe and easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A must have in so cal

    By T. on 05/23/2020

    Like people, termites love Southern California! I power wash, sand,timbor, and solid stain exterior wood every 5 years. No Termites! Best diy product you can buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy To Use !!!

    By Jeff on 06/19/2020

    My new 1000 sq/ft shop had to be treated for termites prior to the final visit from the building inspector. This product, along with the marking die, was approved in advance and did the job. Final inspection is done and all is well with the termite treatment. I used 4 bags for my job however, I went higher than required and put on two heavy coats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Dario on 08/14/2020

    Perfectly easy to use. Now we will have to see how effective it is over time, but only time will tell, so I cannot comment on that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Renee on 09/11/2020

    When I was a young architect - the old contractors that were building their own custom homes would spray their framing with Timbor. I thought it was excessive.. Then I built my own home. Now on year 30 of maintenance and subsequent rebuilding of our home - I have seen first hand how amazing this product is to stop the fungus that creates rot.Mold eat plywoods and framing when venting isn't just right, or in our case - living in the middle of a rain forest with high humidity. Especially the white mold that flowers. Sprays well. Mixes great with warm water. Much friendlier than other treatments. Stands the test of time. Water soluble, so not for below grade or ground contact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy order

    By Robert on 09/18/2020

    Good price, easy order process, quick delivery. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Domyown order

    By Ron on 10/09/2020

    Found Tim-bor at a great price with free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim Bor - New Construction

    By Oliver on 10/17/2020

    In my home in Los Angeles, I have a problem with termites and roaches. Just before I used this product, I had hundreds of flying termites landing on my new construction, dropping their wings and making themselves comfortable on the new woodwork. Tim Bor - a form of boric acid, advertises itself as a termite treatement that damages the digestion of termites. As I have used Boric Acid powder to kill off roaches, maybe Tim Bor will take care of the roaches as well. The product is very easy to apply to a new construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Tracy on 11/06/2020

    takes care of bugs in lumber use it on stored lumber and when I'm sawing buggy logs does a good job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on newly cut lumber from sawmill

    By S on 12/18/2020

    This is the third time we have used this product for lumber cut from trees downed by hurricanes. We spray twice during the drying process and have had very good results. Spray newly cut boards thoroughly as directed and spray again in 30-60 days as racked boards dry. Very good product if used as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a great product and great service getting it to me.

    By Tony on 01/23/2021

    PERFECT in every way! Product info, delivery, friendly reliable phone service. They don't make you feel dumb when you know nothing about certain product's. Genuinely want to help you with understanding products that really work. Tremendous experience. Tony with TD Services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 80 reviews)