Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   70
4 stars   13
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(90 customer reviews)
Tim-bor Professional
$15.62

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 90 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Mark on 11/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Timbor insecticide, and it was promptly shipped and received. I used the product and was able to complete my interior project with confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Donny on 02/10/2012

    Timbor is a remarkable product that I have used for years to prevent pests from destroying new lumber. I highly recomend it to anyone who works with new lumber. It works without the use of harsh chemicals or their odors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite Trouble

    By Carl on 03/10/2018

    I am using this to pre-treat new lumber that I am installing where termites had a feast. I used brown lumber where it contacts concrete, then coat new white lumber I am installing. I built a trough, mixed up a batch, then after cutting 2x4's to length I give them a 15 second dipping. Pull them out and let air dry while I cut the next one. Then after I get a stack I nail them up before the insulation and drywall goes in. I dust powder along the bottom plate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Thor on 04/24/2015

    Love this stuff. Dissolves easily in water unlike other products. Seems to soak in to the wood well. Do My Own Pest control is fast and inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Preventive termite treatment

    By Lawrence on 02/06/2015

    Sprayed on a new construction roof, professional company wanted to charge $900 for the treatment with Timbor. Purchased from DomyownP and saved over $800!!! You can't beat doing your own pest control. Customer service even price matched the price from an other website. Professional products and service!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product and Service

    By Don on 06/15/2014

    Shipping was fast, but I received the wrong size. Customer service was great. They fixed the problem fast and shipped out the correct item as quickly as possible. I definitely would order again from DoMyOwnPestControl. They have integrity and good customer service. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Sam on 10/30/2011

    Could not find a vendor in NC that sold this. DoMyOwnPestControl had it and shipped it at a reasonable price. Have done business with them in the past for other farm requirements. They seem to have everything anyone might need to control pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Nell on 10/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and does the job. This is my second order. DoMyOwnPestContro has been fast in fulfillment and delivery of my orders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Application easy as 1 2 3

    By Dennis on 01/26/2018

    This was really easy to use. I was not real clear how to apply and did not want to use a back pack sprayer. I rented a large power paint sprayer (the biggest one they had) from Home depot with the extended wand it went on so fast and easy. I mixed it 3 gallons at a time in a clean paint bucket. I did cover all the windows and doors this would only be a good situation in a new addition or building. Wear a approved mask and eye protection. It did create a thick fog in the rooms during application. So not good for spot application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Ken on 05/03/2012

    Since we are speaking of a product that may not prove itself for years, I can only rate the prompt and courteous service I received. That is what this rating stands for, thanks. ken

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I became a loyal customer

    By Giovani on 09/29/2012

    This product works great! When applied properly it can save you or your client a bunch of money in replacement expenses. DoMyOwnPestControl turned me into a loyal return customer from the first sale. With fast free shipping and bulk discounts I will keep coming back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TIMBOR INSECTICIDE AND FUNGUCIDE

    By Len on 11/06/2012

    Very easy to apply... Make a good thing better add a little "color" would be nice. thanks for your help regarding this matter. ilm engineering len martinez

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TIMBOR FOR LOG HOME

    By Roert on 09/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed product and used in garden sprayer. Worked very well. After it dried I then used the same product as a dust in between logs by filling a squeeze type bottle and it worked very well. I will purchase this product again as a preventative strike on future pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Powder Post Beetles in furniture

    By Gary on 07/21/2017

    Have an old cabinet that had powder post beetles. Mixed up the entire bag with a bucket of water (about a gallon) and dissolved the powder then put it into a spray bottle. Sprayed entire piece and then waited. I would say it took about a week to see no more evidence of beetles. Kept vacuuming and dust lessened each time. Seems to have done the trick. Have lots leftover so will repeat if needed. This is a reasonably priced solution to save a piece of furniture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work fine

    By Wally on 08/18/2011

    Arrived on time and seems to work fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spray it urself

    By Mario on 03/10/2018

    I like that I can mix my chemical stronger if I want and know that I am spraying for specific insects/pests!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor to the rescue!

    By Faye on 10/07/2016

    Killed the nasty worm bores....easy to use...did a good job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By John on 12/30/2017

    Ordered, performed as expected, very pleased with order, service and delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    I Don't know

    By Mike on 08/28/2017

    I can't say enough good about Do my Own Pest Control, Customer service and price can't be beat. As-far-as Timbor, I feel a bit dis-enfranchised. I paid a national pest control company a lot of money years ago, to get a "lifetime" guarantee to control my mold issue, and if it ever failed, they would re-treat it for free. Now I'm being told they will give me a pro-ration and I need to treat with a different product. Beware, this stuff may work for you, but it's not lifetime.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick free shipping

    By Topher on 01/03/2017

    Ordered this for a low price and was shocked it came with free shipping. Arrived quickly too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor powder

    By Greg on 07/12/2016

    Product mixes well, but read the directions about no carry over in sprayer, important. Make sure wood is pre-wetted for better penetration and step back and know you are prepared for boring insects and mildew or fungus. Product works well and is easily applied by the average person. DoMyOwnPestControl.com is great about shipping, price and advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    death to powder post beetles

    By Mushforbrains on 04/15/2016

    did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Hm on 02/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived on time and as described on the website. All you need is a sprayer to get this job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Robert on 06/06/2016

    Timbor was exactly what I needed to control a Powder Post Beetle infestation... DMOPC Service was excellent... I placed my order & 2 days later my order was delivered to my home. The product price was very reasonable too. Thanks you for expediting my order!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Mark on 05/11/2013

    a lot less exspensive then boracare, Nicole was very helpful in suggesting this as an alternative to boracare, was easy to mix and apply. I'm using this as a preventative for drywood termites, only time will tell as to how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor-25 lb

    By Wayne on 11/13/2014

    Performed as expected. The powder easily disolved in water and worked well with a standard sprayer; although over time it tended to clog up the sprayer controls. I had to take the sprayer apart and clean the "workings". The spray seemed to absorb well into the logs; it is still too early to tell how effective it will be in controling insect infestations. The 25lb bucket comes with a 1/2 lb measuring scoop which is helpful if you don't have a weighing scale handy. One minor annoyance is that the sealed lid on the plastic bucket is rather difficult to remove from the bucket. It is the same with all similarly designed buckets and lids--it requires some considerable effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Lb on 12/18/2012

    Does a great job! Horrific smell, but does what it is supposed to do! Simple to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy this stuff

    By John on 12/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used according to directions, and it does not dissolve. It clogged up my garden sprayer, and made it very difficult to clean. After mixing, wait 5 minutes and all the compound is at the bottom of the bucket. When sprayed on a wood surface, it does not penetrate; rather it crystallizes on the surface.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Timbor seems to work...

    By Greg on 10/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. It appears that your product is working as promised, more time will tell.....Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    service and material review

    By Tom on 07/22/2011

    PayPal made the decision as to who I would make the purchase. The service was immediate and the product as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 90 reviews)