Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   47
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   3
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(60 customer reviews)
Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye
$28.96

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Allows you to see where you have already treated

    By Bill on 06/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    In the past I have wasted herbicides, etc by respraying areas I had already treated. This product allows you to see where you've covered by tinting with a bluish tint. For my 60 year-old eyes I like to mix it up a little bit stronger than the label recommends. Good product that saves me time & dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Claudio on 03/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product!! Works great as advertised. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By T. on 08/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Turf Mark to spray a small paddock with herbicide using a back pack sprayer. I mixed it at a rate of one oz per gallon of herbicide. It made spraying the area much easier, I was able to see exactly where I had sprayed so I didn't miss or over spray any areas. My sprayer holds 4 gallons so I started using only 3 oz for 4 gallons and it still marked the grass very well. It faded within about 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Anonymous on 07/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The blue color contrasts just enough with the green grass to make it visible where it has been sprayed on the lawn. In sunny humid weather the color can fade within hours. So don't spray in the morning and expect to see where you sprayed and continue in the afternoon. Make your own Summer Windshield Washer Solution: Add 1/2 tsp of dish detergent and ONE DROP of Turf Mark Blue to a gallon of water. You can't tell the difference between the homemade and the stuff you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jack on 04/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product works as advertised. You control the concentration and ultimately affect the duration time. Shipped fast, packaged well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not effective for low rate lawn spraying

    By Robert on 08/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Turf Mark Blue works very well when spraying at a high rates or when spraying over dormant or dry turf. It also works well seeing areas while spot spraying. However, I was unable to easily see my path on dark green grass with 1oz of blue per gallon spraying at a rate of 1 gal per 1500 sqft (31gal per acre rate). I was applying a post emergent over the entire yard using a 4 gal backpack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Save your $$$$$

    By Dave on 03/08/2017

    Very hard to see on turf. I even TRIPLED the dosage! Not worth the expense.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! If you have very dark turfgrass, then it can be difficult to see blue spray indicators on the turf. We do have some other Spray Indicators that you can browse here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/spray-indicators-c-59_916_391.html We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Invisible dye

    By Dave on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The dye was almost invisible. But it wasn't a fair test. The Prodiamine that I was using had a strong yellow color. Adding the blue colorant to it resulted in a pleasing shade of green almost exactly matching my lawn. By the way, per thousand square feet, the dye cost more than the Prodiamine that I was applying. After this, I will probably track my spraying progress with moveable stakes and watching my wheel tracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Angelo on 04/19/2017

    Works as advertised. 1oz to 1 gallon pump sprayer in my application was perfect. Color was easily noticeable when spraying the area. If needed I have no doubt the more ounces you add the darker blue this gonna get. A rain or two later the color has disappeared. The bottle size is adequate enough probably for a lifetime in my application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Working on 04/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected, I was using it to spray BoraCare in a dimly lit basement. It helps with reducing over spray and with moving the ladder around etc it helps you know what areas you have already covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Monte on 04/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Turf Mark Blue is a great product. It extends the coverage of other products by eliminating overlap. Mixes well with herbicides or pesticides. I got this on a white tee shirt and thought it was ruined but, two days of soaking in cold water completely removed the stain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Yet!

    By J on 04/14/2018

    I use this product to track where I spray my weed killer and it works great. I have tried a few other products but this one works the best. I use much less dye than before to get the color I need and it last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Should have been using this all along

    By Susan on 08/15/2016

    No telling how much Roundup I've wasted over the years since I really couldn't tell where I'd sprayed. This dye works really well and you can adjust how much you use depending on how long you need it to stay visible. Plus, it showed me that I really needed to use the Spreader Sticker as well to keep the herbicide on the leaves of the weeds longer. Adding dye to the spray tank makes it much easier to see the water level as you are filling it. Clear liquid is really hard to see. Use caution, though. Wear gloves and old shoes and socks because it will get on you. It does wash off fairly easily, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brilliant

    By Bob on 08/29/2016

    Got a jug of this to use with Boracare. Used it in the amount stated on the directions, maybe a hair more. It worked just as I hoped. It really helps to show missed spots and also areas that didn't quite get saturated enough. Much, much better than doing it without the blue dye like I did the first time. Also have a ton left over for future projects. Wear gloves and cover your skin if you care about blue stains on you... it does wash off but it's a little more stubborn than they make it sound.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue helps judging herbicide effectiveness

    By Barry on 09/14/2018

    Using the TMB when spraying with herbicides allows post-spray judgement of the specific areas. I will always use it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy this

    By Chad on 10/20/2017

    Not pleased with this stuff! If you have a small yard, probably good. However, if you have a large area to cover, you'll spend more money on this than what you're trying to mark. Takes way more than the bottle indicates to leave a good trail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    weedkiller

    By Ted on 03/16/2018

    a must use to target weeds. Always use surgical gloves because it is very difficult to remove stains on your hands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    RESULTS FOR USING TURF MARK BLUE

    By Roger on 04/21/2018

    I used product to be able to see if I missed any areas when I sprayed with emergent. It worked as really well thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orks great

    By Luke on 06/21/2019

    I will be back to buy the same product when I run out. First time I've ever used marking paint and I loved it. So happy with it and I won't try anything else. I mixed it in a backpack sprayer and sprayed my whole lawn (12gal). I could easily see where my coverage was good. And when I was all done and stood out in the street to look back at it, my lawn look like a golf course

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Linda on 03/15/2019

    After spraying a half acre, I looked somewhat like an Avatar. This product is very good at marking where you have sprayed and where you have not sprayed, I wish it contained a more precise measurement of how much to add when spraying as it was kind of a "guesstimate" on my part.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bottle instructions!!!

    By Rcasey on 02/18/2019

    How do you get the liquid in the little “cup”? I’ve never have use one and can’t figure it out. I feel pretty stupid by asking this question!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review/ question. In order to get the liquid into the small measuring reservoir just give the bottle a squeeze and you should be able to see the liquid move (at the small tube on the side) from the bottom of the bottle to the "cup". If it seems too difficult when you squeeze remove the seals under the lid on both sides and then leave the lid off on the measuring side for a better air flow. If you have any other questions please let us know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Marking Dye Helps Save $

    By Vance on 03/24/2018

    Using Turf Mark when spot treating with expensive herbicides makes sense. The self contained measure bottle makes less mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Blue

    By Richard on 01/19/2016

    Really helps to see where you have sprayed. I use a 3 gal. Back pack sprayer on over 1 acre, bare desert that after rains gets some pretty obnoxious weeds like desert Nicotiana and sacred Datura, both very toxic to grazing animals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worth it

    By Matthew on 07/13/2016

    Bought this for use in a John Deere 45 gallon tow behind sprayer spraying a herbicide. Doubled the amount recommended and with the exception of having a very slight blue tinge upon application the color faded within an hour. I had difficulty seeing where I had sprayed and I definitely missed spots on the 4 acres I sprayed. Worthless in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good contrast

    By Al on 04/03/2016

    Really helps to show where you have applied your weed control product and fades in a day or two. If you get some on your hands/fingers wash immediately and then in a week your smurf fingers will be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Eric on 08/30/2019

    Makes it easy to see where you have applied spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really helps

    By Ed on 08/03/2019

    This is my first season using a marker dye with my herbicides. Adding a few ounces of blue marker dye to my herbicides really does help me see what sections I've sprayed or don't want to spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Anonymous on 10/11/2019

    Works as advertised and greatly reduces waste/overlap when applying various products to the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blue Marker

    By Lee on 08/03/2019

    Have used Turf Mark Blue for years. Can't broadcast spray without it. Ordering from DoMyOwn is easy. Product comes in a few days. Price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Johan on 08/02/2019

    First time i buy this product. I really like it you can clearly see where you sprayed. I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)