Customer Reviews for Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(178 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 178 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sometimes they like it, sometimes they don't

    By Alan on 06/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    At times, the carpenter ants really go for the bait. At other times, they walk right over it in search of something else. I also have liquid ant bait in stations around the area. They seem to change which they prefer from time to time. But I am also competing with many other natural food sources, such as aphid residue in the tree canopy, etc. Other species of ants, small slow moving brown ones, can't seem to get enough it and drag it back down into their ant holes endlessly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worthless

    By Disapointed on 04/25/2013

    Have had the bait out for two weeks now. Carpenter ants crawl across the bait without even stopping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked in less than 24 hours

    By Dominica on 08/11/2015

    What's so funny is that I called my Pest Control Company to treat the my problem with carpenter ants. I tried unsuccessfully to treat with Spray and Bait for Carpenter Ants that I bought from Home Depot. I even tried DE, which didn't work long term. Now the area was only at my back patio door, not a huge area at all. I was quoted a base price of $50 over the phone. Guy came out to my house and give me a quote of $85.00 and showed me the SAME bottle that he was going to sprinkle near door. I refused the treatment of course. Stumbled upon this site for another issue (thank God this company is around) and so happened to see they carried the same bait company was going to use. I sprinkled this where I saw the mounds of dust and activity inside and outside patio door and ants were GONE. I kept checking daily to see if it truly worked as well as it did and they haven't been back for 3 weeks now. I have so much bait left, it's as if I never opened this bottle. I did sprinkle a wider area once I saw how well the bait worked outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Really Does Work

    By Melvin on 12/06/2016

    Verified Purchase

    We have tried every thing on the market to get rid of the Carpenter Ant Problem that we have had for the past 10 years with no luck . One 2 lb . container of Advance Carpenter Ant Bait Put around the house , 6 ft wide with the sprinklers turned off for 1 week and Bingo not 1 Carpenter Ant Since for the past 10 months . Thank You Advance . Mel

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By John on 07/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I discovered carpenter ants coming into my home this summer, captured a few critters, and had them positively identified by an entomologist friend who referred me to this product. I used it as prescribed and noticed them carrying away particles of the bait within an hour. I went through the entire 8 oz container over the course of a week or two. They keep taking the bait, but I haven't noticed any population decline. I do trust the recommendation of my entomologist contact, so I plan to purchase a larger quantity and keep dosing until bait remains and ants do not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing its job.

    By Robert on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The bait has been out about two weeks near the entrance to some carpenter ant tunnels in wood on a screened in porch. They were attracted to it nearly immediately and, with occasional replenishing of the bait, the ant bodies keep piling up on the floor under the tunnel entrances. It is too early to know if the nest will be eradicated, but so far the bait seems to be working very well. I will order more of the bait if needed after using the first batch. I also used it for some small red ants infesting my lawn. All signs of them disappeared in about a day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait.

    By Yuri on 09/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I,ve had so much trouble with carpenter ants. they were all over and was uncontrol. I used this Ant Bait, and they love it. it was covered by ants and took to home one by one. everything. they never come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By Ed on 09/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I'm a new do it yourself pest control, easy to use, no more ant problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fabulous product

    By John on 07/05/2015

    Carpenters coming in telephone wire from street to house, infested walls upstairs bedroom and family room downstairs. Spread ADVANCE where their extensive sawdust piles were and within minutes workers were carrying individual chips of Advance back into the tiny holes in sheetrock and baseboard. Let it sit a week while away, vacuumed up the stuff, put another fresh dose down both places...(In wall I drilled 1/2" hole and used funnel to put in a half cup)....that was six months ago. I had telephone company put kerosene baffle on line and move it....Great stuff....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only products thet Worked!

    By Dan on 08/18/2015

    Have had a carpenter ant problem for months. Progressively getting worse. Spent big $$ at Lowes and the local hardware stores on their insecticides. None did any good. I purchased the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait and Maxforce Carpenter Ant Bait Gel together from DoMYOwnPestControl.com, and used them at the same time as directed. Carpenter ants were GONE in one week. Have been ant free for two weeks now. Have lots left over in case of another invasion. Great products that Work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    advance carpenter ant bait

    By Charlotte on 08/30/2016

    bait did not work, pieces appeared to large for ants to get in the cracks where they were coming in. they just left lay, and eat the gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works if they dont take the gel!

    By James on 08/04/2017

    This stuff works! Living in a cabin with carpenter ants is no fun, sprinkle this stuff down and be amazed the next morning and you cant find a crumb! Needless to say, those ants are eradicated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Luda on 08/25/2017

    The whole colony of carpenter ants decided to make a nest in my house. It was very scary! Thankfully I had ADVANCE. It took several days to get rid of them. A year ago I had similar situation and this bait worked! Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Holy CRAP!

    By Andy on 05/23/2018

    Poured a good amount near an ant trail near garage door and INSTANTLY the ants grabbed it. I left my house for 40 minutes and when I got back it was ALL GONE. I had to reapply. Product is great for carpenter ants. I cannot speak on its effectiveness yet but holy crap...they swarm to the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price

    By Michele on 11/22/2019

    This product is easy to use and I have to say the carpenter ants population seem to be diminishing at a rapid rate. The only ones I see now are dead. RIP. The price for diy extermination far outweighs the cost of hiring someone to do the job and I found the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait was more cost effective if ordered from Domyown.com than purchasing from my neighborhood store. I will be a repeat customer when the need arises.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Capenter Ant Bait is a GREAT product.

    By Diane on 06/13/2010

    I have to admit I was skeptical about doing my own extermination rather than hiring a professional but I thought I'd give it a shot. I knew of 3 nests both in and out of the home after observing lots of activity with the ants in particular areas so baited in those areas. One was particularly easy as it was in my kitchen the other two a bit more difficult as we've had lots of rain that kept washing the bait away. The ants in the kitchen disappeared after a week of baiting and I was happy to see them chowing down on the bait one night before their demise. I had to be a bit more creative outside and used a little ingenuity to keep the bait dry for them from the seemingly endless rain. It's been two weeks now and haven't seen any anywhere. The 2lb product goes a long way and if the critters decide to revisit next yr. I still have plenty left for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Bill on 06/23/2010

    I started using this last year, 2009. By the end of the year my carpenter ant problem was solved. Before that I had used a service with monthly applications for almost 5 years. Yes, it helped but it never eliminated my ant problem. I will continue to use Advanced Carpenter Ant Bait as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use of Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By B. on 06/27/2010

    We used it on huge carpenter ants that were crawling all over the walls of our house. One day after we had put this bait out, the number of ants significantly dropped, two days later they were all but gone. This stuff really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wood ant

    By Marty on 06/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good.  It blows away in high wind. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and Easy to Use

    By Dj on 09/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    When I saw a professional pest control person apply this as part of his treatment, I decided to try it myself. Just shake it on, then watch the ants carry it back to the nest! Keep applying as it goes away, and soon the ants are gone, too. Much easier to live with than sprays.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer Stuff

    By Greg on 08/08/2012

    You will actually enjoy pulling up a lawn chair watching the little beggars carrying this stuff away. Quickly noticed a decrease in the carpenter ant population. I would say I have achieved about a 90% reduction... I have applied it a second time and dont see any in that area. Recently had a few in my den and I traced them to outside the window and a small hole in the frame. Put it down yesterday and have many dead ants in that area with others slowly moving. Use the gel also for a 1-2 punch...carpenter ants are highly destructive. You need to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ant bait

    By Christopher on 05/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works better than advertised! Like giving ants crack cocaine!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Should not have bought!

    By Anonymous on 06/13/2013

    Should have put all the money I spent on the bait towards a professional exterminator! Did this last winter first, now doing it again, seems like there is more than ever. Now in my house. I won't buy anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Anonymous on 08/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Originally purchased a large container of this bait about 3-4 yrs. ago and used on perimeter of property. Got rid of carpenter ants. Unfortunately, some type of critter got hold of the container in our garage, tore the plastic open and ate the remainder. Just purchased product again as saw carpenter ants on back porch and entering weep holes in brick. Applied product around perimeter of porch and into crevice where saw ants. Initially thought product not working but went out of town for a few days and upon returning, all of the bait is gone. Have not seen carpenter ants, so appears the bait has worked. Will continue to apply periodically to keep the ants away as we back up to a wooded area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only granular ant bait you'll ever need

    By Anonymous on 09/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Fire ants, Carpenter ants, Acrobat ants, pharaoh ants, this one bait does them all. Have put this next to a half rat carcass covered in fire ants, and in a minute they were off the rat and all over this bait. Won't use any other product for baiting ants outside

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Mike on 07/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I received the ant bait, and followed directions, and spread it around my home the day I received it. I had been seeing quite a few carpenter ants. It rained right after I put the bait out, and I was afraid it had ruined my bait. But since then, I haven`t even seen one carpenter ant around our home! We have been using a local exterminator company. But if I can buy products as good as Advance Carpenter Ant Bait from you, I plan to start doing my own pest control! Thanks! Mike Callahan Marion, North Carolina

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ants!

    By A.marion on 09/20/2015

    Product effective. Have used it before, new onslaught..desperate search for "Advance" online.. your site most easily navigated. Fast service & delivery much appreciated!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seemed to work fairly well

    By Fred on 05/19/2016

    I had 3 nests of carpenter ants near my house. In both cases the ants almost immediately started carrying the bait to the nests. It appears in 2 cases the nests were no longer active in 2 days. After 3 days the 3rd, largest nest still had activity. I used termidor and boric acid and the nest was inactive by the end of the day. Advance may have worked with more time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait Did Not Work

    By Ralph on 08/29/2016

    Did not work and carpenter ants still in deck after 3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Richard on 10/13/2016

    It Works ! Finally, after two years of fighting ants, they are GONE. I live in Irvine, CA. Our Woodbridge community is considered to be a giant anthill. Professionals retained by the association could not win. I WON. Use this with the associated product to fight with protein and sugar components and you will win too...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 178 reviews)