Customer Reviews for Advion Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(568 customer reviews)
Advion Ant Bait Gel
$30.50

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Still have ants

    By Brian on 08/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used 2 of the 4 vials now and still have ants. I've used dry bait and gel bait both now. The ants really go after the gel and die off pretty quick, but 1 week later they are booming again. I have yet to find a product that will actually kill the whole colony as claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Good to know I'm not alone.

    By Susan on 06/10/2019

    Regarding Advion Ant Gel: I decided to look into the lowest rating reviews to find out if I'm not alone in my Advion experience, and now I feel less alone in reading that other users have had the exact same results as I've been experiencing. My story is exactly the same as a lot of the other recent low rating reviews for this product. I've been putting this bait out for over a month now, (1 bedroom apartment, the ants entered thru a window and colonized in the walls behind my bathroom through where a portion of my living room floor pulls away from the wall. They started entering the bathroom through the bathtub and sink faucet fixtures.) The foraging ants feed on the gel, some die right at the gel dab after feeding, others take it back to the nest. For a couple of days, it seemed like the ants were not coming around anymore, and I thought maybe the gel had killed the colony finally, but nope. Alas, they came back in droves again after those few days and are still doing their routine. (I had also simultaneously laid out Bayer's Maxforce gel and Advance granules, and also no lasting eradication with those as well) I'm going to the next intervention tier that I was trying to avoid, that is: (non-repellant, transfer effect surface insecticide) I'm gonna continue putting out the bait, but also apply Alpine WSG as a spot treatment on the tile surface where they frequent around the bathtub fixtures. If Alpine WSG still doesn't kill the colony or colonies, my last resort is gonna be to apply Phantom SC. I'll post here again and let y'all know how the Alpine WSG / Phantom SC goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    didn't resolve ant problem

    By Michael on 06/18/2020

    I'm certified GHP operator and I was giving this bait a try at customer home with ant problem. PRO: love gel bait you can put it anywhere with no running down walls. CON: didn't resolve ant problems, I watch ghost ants swarm the bait and 10 day later there still trailing at same location of bait and old bait still there. The tube was leaking through plunger and got all over my hands and it happened with all 4 tubes. Sorry I wasn't impressed. I had to use maxforce quantum to resolve ant problems at customer home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion did not stant against the force of carpenter ants.

    By Norma on 12/30/2017

    I bought Advion to stop carpenter ants destroying my plants and trees. After the first week I could see ants eating it like pure sugar even flyes were attracted to it. It is very easy to install and the aplicator can reach cracks you could not reach with other applicators. The 2nd week, were not eating it at all. I noticed a hand full of dead ants but that was all. I had to resort to Termidor to destroy the entire colony. Advion would work for small infestations not a big colony infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Argentine ants remained

    By Dean on 07/23/2020

    I had luck previously with this gel, but this time around it didn't do the trick. We ended up using another brand of traps and they worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Gel Bait

    By James on 06/11/2017

    For carpenter ants don't waste your money like I did. I usually purchase Max Force FC Gel bait, but I got cheap and read the reviews on Advion Ant Gel - 5 stars, great product, new formulation, top of the line, if you have carpenter ants and you want to get rid of them don't purchase this product! Back yard 2 stumps 6 days, every day a little spot, after 6 days 1/2 tube each stump, lunch time. Front of house had a trail going from plant bed, up the gutter to the overhang, used Max Force 3 days later not one ant anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not sure if this was very effective

    By Andrew on 09/01/2018

    Like everyone in Florida, I have those little ghost ants. I was hoping using this product would achieve better results in killing the ants then what I typically use. I kept feeding the ants this product for about 7 days straight before I gave up. Throughout that 7 day period, the ants seemed to enjoy the bait and did not appear to be affected by it at all. On the 8th day, I switched to Terro and wiped them out in 24 hours. I guess YMMV depending on the type of ants you have issues with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Formula changed

    By Ivonne on 05/22/2020

    Not sure if the change of the gel would affect the effectiveness of the product would need to wait to see. The color is now a clear color and very soft that it spills even when no pressure is applied. I lost a half syringe. Customer service always gets 5 stars!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion ant gel

    By Jerad on 08/21/2020

    Only used one syringe and half of it was very watery. Hopfully next ones will be better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)