Customer Reviews for Advion Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(568 customer reviews)
Advion Ant Bait Gel
$30.50

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants come back

    By Ron on 12/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Kills ants but they return in about 1 week. Original Dupont Advion Ant Bait Gel kills them.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bait should be provided for ants as long as the will accept it. Some ant species can have very large or satellite colonies and may require multiple treatments. Although the manufacturer of Advion Ant Bait Gel is now Syngenta, the product has not changed, only the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    59 of 70 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bait or Killer?

    By Disappointed on 08/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Watched carpenter ants travel back and forth from the tree in front, up the driveway, and directly to the corner of the garage door. As soon as I applied the Advion Ant Gel Bait in their path, they dove in without hesitation. Problem is they died in the gel or shortly thereafter. There was no delayed action where they would bring it back to the nest as advertised. I had dead ants all over the driveway, but three tubes later, the nest is still active.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dont waste your money

    By Virginia on 10/15/2016

    The ant poison bait attracts ants well; just doesn't seem to get rid of them. Have used for two weeks and they keep coming. Calling an exterminator.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the needed results as quickly as you would have liked. It is important to note that some ant colonies have millions of ants and it can take several weeks to knockdown the population. As long as the ants are continuing to eat the bait and are still active, it is important to keep baiting. Most exterminators are going to use the same product for ant control and they may also add an insecticide spray such as Phantom for indoor/outdoor control or Termidor for outdoor control so you can get faster results. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advion ant bait gel

    By Stu on 09/07/2015

    Used it a few times not happy with the results they ants are still around

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Ant bait should be used steadily until there is no new ant activity noticed for several days. The most common baiting failure is not applying enough bait to kill the entire colony. Please take a few moments to read our Ant Treatment guide to learn how to implement a successful ant program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    sugar ants

    By Gail on 07/15/2017

    I read the reviews on this product as it related to sugar ants. I followed the instructions, put dots of gel where the ants were, they ate it, but they still kept coming. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and the ants are still coming into the kitchen. It seems to work as good as Terro did; it seems to me that it may kill some adult ants, then the babies are born and follow the same trail back to my kitchen. The promo said this will kill the queen, but she still seems to be producing more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Christopher on 02/18/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I've been watching the ghost ants in my kitchen eat this stuff for the past three weeks and there is no sign of them slowing down. They eat the bait, I reapply but to no avail.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not received the expected results. It sounds like you may have a very large colony or multiple satellite colonies feeding off of the bait. If your ant trail to the bait has been consistent you want to continue to have fresh bait available to them as long as you see activity. If the nest location is unknown then the ants could be traveling as little as a few feet away from the bait to the nest, or up 30+ feet away from the bait. If you think part of the colony may be accessing food sources elsewhere as well as the bait this can play a part in how long it takes for them to be eliminated completely as well. If you haven't already, try placing a small dab of peanut butter on a piece of tin foil near the gel bait placement. If some of the colony starts going for it then that colony is also needing a protein source and not just a sugar source (the gel). A protein bait like Maxforce complete 8 oz would be a great option to pair with the gel. (https://www.domyown.com/maxforce-complete-granular-bait-p-1603.html)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Argentine Ants

    By Tom on 05/31/2016

    Tried Advion Bait gel. It does not work on these ants. It's been over a month and we still have these ants in the same location!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    so far not working too well

    By Richard on 09/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been battling I thought were pharoah ants or a version of the crazy ant I have had this product now just about two weeks and really no success the ants seem uninterested with the bait have also tried terro liquid baits these seem to like it but not to the effect it is eliminating them I am at a loss is there another type bait I can use?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    It does not work the way I expected!

    By Andrea on 04/17/2016

    This does not work with carpenter ants inside the home. I am not sure if it was meant for them or not but I was disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor Results

    By Sam on 08/24/2020

    If I left my dog's food dish on the floor, it would attract ants. One day, I left some dry kibble on my dining room floor and ants appeared within 30 minutes. I placed 3 containers of Advion Ant Bait Gel along the baseboard in my dining room. They have been there for two days and the gel has not attracted a single ant. This products wasn't cheap. I expected better results for my $60.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    waste of money

    By Cheri on 07/23/2020

    I've using it for six days now, they go away for a day and then their back again, waste of money. Used it seven years ago and they were gone in a day did you change the ingerdients? Would not recommend or use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not the same

    By Ronnie on 07/05/2019

    I ordered this bc I had a tube given to me 2-3 yrs ago and it would take care of an ant problem in just one or two applications. I was happy to find a place I could order more but my excitement did not last. I have used one whole tube on the same ants and they are not going away. It’s like they line up to get more of it. I’d look for another product that actually kills them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Save you money

    By Anthony on 08/09/2020

    I spent quite a few dollars on this ant candy. I've been feeding this army of ants for over 5 days and there still coming strong. This product dries up very fast. Once dried, the ants just walk around it. They like the liquid, not solid form. I have to constantly add fresh gel every 2 hours to make sure the ants keep feeding. I spoke with one of the reps and she said I should combine protein with the gel bait. The protein I used was tuna. It created a frenzy unlike the advion. Guess what? The ants are still here. Looking for a better product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't attract ants

    By Ross on 07/25/2020

    Ants don't seem attracted to the gel at all. Put it in multiple baits stations and have seen ants crawl right past them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DuPont Advion

    By D. on 06/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We need to wait until I have a chance to see if it works before asking me if it works. Are there ants, yes but it will take a little time. But, thanks for asking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Xavier on 07/24/2020

    It did not work for 2 types of ants (little black and fire) we are having at our house. I used bait at the openings where they were coming in, and they did not want any of it. I made about 10 bait stations, replacing every few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    leaking product

    By Andy on 05/29/2020

    I started to used wen I notice my hand was covered with the poison applicator leak” should have better applicator if you are dealing with poison stopped using it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Kw on 07/17/2020

    Don't waste your money, does not work! Would like a refund!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not so great

    By Allan on 12/13/2019

    Doesn't seem near as effective as my boric acid sugar homemade solution. Ants still coming to bait 3 weeks after first presentation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did nothing

    By G on 08/15/2020

    Tried in traps next to anthills. After no results, I tried squirting it right on the hill itself, for 3 days in a row. Still zero results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Rosalie on 09/20/2021

    Used it 3 times, didn't work at all. Just made a mess of gel on my sink area, and above on the wood. Finally called an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn’t work for me, not even 1-5% kill rate.

    By Todd on 08/14/2020

    didn’t works for me in any way. the applicator tube was very easy to use and I got to make tons of traps for my map of border and anywhere I saw the ants, the issue was ? didn’t work and for the whole project it cost me almost 100 bucks . not all ants will be attracted and they def were not fire ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not sure

    By Jim on 08/24/2019

    The bate worked so well I’m not sure if I needed this one. At the time our ants were so bad my wife was staying with our daughter and I would have done anything to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advion ant killer

    By Maria on 09/13/2020

    Does not work. Did not kill the ants in my kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advino Ant Bait Gel

    By Ruby on 09/27/2020

    I bought this product and it did not work the ants pass around this product. very bad this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I had high hopes

    By Wild on 08/19/2022

    I have ants in my kitchen. Teeny black ants. They stopped taking my usual bait, so I researched the Advion ant bait gel. It had great reviews so I bought some. The ants don't like it and will avoid even walking next to it. SO disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)