Customer Reviews for Advion Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(568 customer reviews)
Advion Ant Bait Gel
$30.50

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for Pharoah Ants

    By Jim on 09/23/2015

    I have Pharoah ants in the kitchen area. They follow a clear trail into and out of a small hole in the window frame. I places several gobs of this stuff all along the trail. They just walk right past it. Two weeks later and a few more applications, but they are still there on the same trail and not interested in eating this bait.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you have not received the expected results from the Advion Ant Bait Gel. While Advion is a great product, ants can be picky and will sometimes only accept gel bait (sweet, carbohydrate based) and sometimes only accept solid bait or bait granules (protein based) depending on what nutritional needs they are trying to meet. You can do the Honey and Peanut butter test to see what type of bait the ants will be attracted to at this time. You can find the instruction on the test here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/honey-peanut-butter-bait-method-a-194.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    household ant bait

    By Anonymous on 06/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    In most cases the bait worked after 3 or more repititions at various stations through out the house. At least 4 locations within the house were treated, as one area was cleared, the ants showed up in another location. Some required 2 or 3 treatments of 3 or 4 days before the ants left and did not return. At the present time no ants are seen on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    My ants didn't like it, but it's easy to use

    By Annice on 07/14/2016

    I've used this Advion gel in the past and it seemed to work. I'm sure the effectiveness of the bait depends on the type of ant you have. This time it looked like I had more than one variety, so I combined this bait, which is a carbohydrate-based bait, with a protein-based one, the Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait. I saw the ants, even the really tiny ones, carrying off the granular bait right away, but they didn't show much interest in the gel. Even so, between the two products, my ant problem is all but gone. It's clean and easy to dispense, so I will continue to use it in combination with the granular product to cover all the bases. What matters to me is that I can use a professional-grade product myself and not pay an expensive pest control company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great The First Time/Becoming Immune The Second Time

    By Karen on 08/08/2016

    This product worked great last year. The tiny tiny ants returned to the same spot inside the house under the kitchen window sill. I treated with new product 2-3 weeks ago, and I still have "renegade" ants. I don't know if they have become "immune" or have genetically changed over the year. Still struggling with getting rid of the colony.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    The best solution to getting rid of ants!

    By Debbie on 08/09/2015

    This bait is the ONLY thing that we have tried and actually works. We have tried everything, from home remedies to sprays and baits and nothing worked until this one. Thank you do my own pest control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Tom on 04/01/2016

    Too soon to tel. Bait has been in use for 3 weeks with some but not total lessening of carpenter ant sightings in my home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting

    By Walt on 07/15/2016

    The tiny ants we have were identified as Pharaoh ants. They seem to have 4 colonies in the house. They do 'like' the gel and will swarm all over it. Problem is that they will then disappear for a day, but next day they are back again. Fewer each time, for sure, but it's been a couple weeks now and we were hoping they'd be totally gone by now. We'll keep trying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure

    By Shawn on 08/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Houston Texas and bought this for rover ants. The ants just didnt really take to it, im not sure how it works with other ants though. I did try Intice Thiquid Ant Bait after this and it worked great for rover ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    They went for it

    By Elizabeth on 08/21/2020

    The ants went for the bait however I wasn't sure how to set the bait station up so I don't know if it did any good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Well , SO SO I guess

    By Pete on 09/17/2021

    Put the stuff down and watched several ants walk up to it , smell it and walk away. Maybe others are eating it ? who knows. In the Spring I'll be able to tell if ants are gone or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ghost ants in Florida

    By Bob on 10/05/2021

    These tiny ants came right to the bait and appeared to take it back to the colony for a little while. Then soon just ignored it but would go to a fresh application placed nearby. The gel was not as expected (very lumpy, thick clear gelatin chunks blended in water) and dried out more quickly than expected. After a couple of weeks, I went back to the sugar/boric acid mixture and added two brands of dual ant baits in addition to the Advion. In about three more weeks the ants finally started to show up in lower numbers

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    its aight lol

    By Madyson on 10/15/2021

    its okay- just dont get it if you have a hugeeee investation lols

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does it work

    By Donnet on 01/28/2022

    Still seeing some big red ants, but the wild ants has subsided a whole lot…gonna get another tube and apply elsewhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does it work

    By Donnet on 01/28/2022

    Still seeing some big red ants, but the wild ants has subsided a whole lot…gonna get another tube and apply elsewhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Linda on 07/15/2022

    First time I bought it, it worked great. I would put the gel out, they would come and then never come again......This time it seems like they are having a feast, and they don't stop coming. Maybe it's not as strong as my first tube.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)