Customer Reviews for Advion Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   426
4 stars   40
3 stars   12
2 stars   9
1 star   25

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(512 customer reviews)
Advion Ant Bait Gel
$30.35

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 426 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion is Great!

    By Ivan on 05/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have two words for ant control, Termidor and Advion. Using these two products will control your ants, period. If you still have ants after spraying outside with Termidor, then they are not coming in contact with it. You may have a colony in your walls, attic, or under your house.  I had such a situation. For these ants, I used Advion by getting a straw and cutting it into 3-4 inch pieces. I filled 2 or 3 pieces and placed them near the ants path (which happened to be in my cupboard, be careful using it around food). I left the straws there until there wasn't any more ants, about 3 or 4 days. I had this colony for years and it got them all. Now, I do an annual spray of Termidor in the spring and haven't had to use Advion since the first application 2 years ago. If you've been plagued by ants like I have (sometimes even in my bed, yuk!) do yourself a favor. Get this stuff and be rid of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    305 of 317 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Hank on 04/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product we have ever used. The ants go for it like it was chocolate candy. Thank you for having this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    115 of 121 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Mike on 05/13/2010

    Worked exactly as advertised. Placed bait in about ten locations where the ants could come in. They were still around for about three days and then they were gone! Haven't seen them for three weeks and counting. Have tried traps and store bought baits in previous years with little effect. This was a referral from a co-worker and I have already recommended this product to family members. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    103 of 107 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Ant Bait that works

    By Bb on 06/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Over the years I have purchased several different types of ant bait. They all advertise that the ants will take the bait back to the colony thereby killing the rest. They never worked. I finally heard about Advion from our pest control man. It REALLY works. For the first time in years, we are ant-free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    86 of 87 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Works!

    By Laura on 06/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We had odorous ants everywhere, and we tried every brand of ant killer at the hardware store. We were very frustrated. The baits were placed as instructed. Three days later, no more ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    82 of 83 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Product but monitoring required

    By David on 07/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is a very effective product, a well regarded pest control rep we use at our company recommended it and he was 'spot on'. Ants are very bad near my house and there are select areas within my house where they are very active. I've found that if you can: focus on your inside ant problem and begin treating it then locate where outside ant pressure exists (it is generally around the perimeter and close to where the inside problem is seen)-then treat that, you can reduce or eliminate the inside problem for awhile. Billions of ants and one of you-the odds are not in your favor however, Advion has performed the best of any of the treatments I've used so far. BUT!, don't relax, monitor activity-for me reappearance begins about 4 days after they've vanished - I know they are only rearming for a new assault. Periodic treatments at external and internal locations based on monitoring information works very well, using Advion has pleasantly surprised me with its effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I concur with others, Advion works well.

    By Clem on 08/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used a combination of Advion and Advance granules to put an end to a small colony of carpenter ants invading our home. Although some ants carried off the Advance, they were certainly in the mood for the Advion as they gathered around lines of gel to feed but mostly ignored the protein bait. The ants were receptive to the Advion immediately. After the third day I slowed down on baiting as the population decreased dramatically. Every day fewer and fewer ants and now at about day 10 there is not one to be found. Great product DuPont! As a side note I did see some other species of really small ants carrying off the Advance granules....wasn't concerned about them but they weren't to be seen again after the second day either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Black Ants

    By James on 05/24/2010

    Tried over the counter baits and sprays and couldn't get rid of ants. Put out 4 drops of Advion as a test to see if the ants would be attracted to it. They ate the bait and no ants were present the next day. This works great and doesn't take a lot to do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Tony on 05/03/2011

    Our exterminator tried everything to rid my office of ants but nothing worked. We bought this product because a friend recommended it. I placed a few very small dabs along one of the ant runs, they were instantly attracted to it (like the person below said "like it was chocolate candy"). The little dabs turned black from ants. When we came in the next day there were no ants..... PERIOD!!! We've had to re-treat some of the areas several months later after big rains but I think that's because we didn't treat outside at all. I highly recommend this product to anyone that has an ant problem. Don't waste your money on anything else. Just keep in mind that a little dab is plenty so these 4 syringes will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants preferred Dupont over Uncle Albert and MaxForce Gels

    By Bruce on 04/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have two infestations of ants. In both areas the ants were very tiny. I cut a 3X5 index card into 1" X 3" strips. I put all three gel baits on one strip in rows next to each other. At first there was a LOT of activity and they seemed to go for all three it was so crowded, although it appeared the Dupont and Uncle Albert were most preferred. Every 12 hours I put out new bait on strips of index cards and would get another upsurge in activity. As the numbers have decreased over three days I see distinct preference for the Dupont product, with Uncle Albert clearly in second place. It may be because it seems to be a little more moist than the Uncle Albert Super Smart and MaxForce Gel. The last couple days they pretty much ignored the MaxForce Gel. The activity is down significantly after 3 days. Your ants may have other preferences but this has been my experience. No matter what you choose refreshing the bait on a new index card certainly seems to increase activity. Note: I did put out some peanut butter and honey on a strip of index card at first to see what they preferred and they went for the honey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Worked Great

    By L. on 09/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This did the job the other reviewer said it would. I used it indoors. After a day or two the ants were gone. I'm not sure why anyone hires an exterminator for ants. It cost a fortune. I found Do my own Pest Control. The stuff you buy in the store doesn't do an effective job, but this stuff does. I was very happy. Outside I use Cy-Kick and Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait. I have chronic ant problems which I now take care myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Bob on 05/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best ant killer I've ever used, bar none! You just find the path where the ants are traveling and put a drip or 2 there. A few of them will stop and take a little back to the nest and the next morning the whole nest is dead, or so it appears. We have had the place sprayed by professionals and we have to call them back constantly. With this product, you just put out a few drips where the animals won't get into it and your ant troubles will be gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Gel

    By Fran on 08/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had seen this product in action from a professional exterminator and couldn't believe my eyes! I was so happy to see I could get it. It came so quickly, and the service was great. I have already purchased another box of four for my neighbor. It is truly an amazing product. If you have the small black ants, you squirt a small amount and within a few minutes it will be covered with tons of ants and then the next time you turn around the ants are completely gone and so is the gel. It is clear and leaves no residue. A++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING

    By Fran on 11/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was told about this product by an exterminator and it is really awesome. If you see some ants in your home, you use the syringe to shoot a small blob of this clear odorless gel. Soon after you will see hundreds of ants and then the next time you look, the ants are gone, the blob is gone and no ants anymore. Great product and great company to order from.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Da Bomb!!!

    By Carol on 06/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had these little piss ants for a few years.  Tried everything.  Finally someone told me about Advion. Ordered the stuff and it came quick.  Spread it around in windows and doorways where I had seen ants. Now of course you will get an increase as they all come to get some, but within 24 hours they were all gone! I won't mess around with anything else again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product!

    By Patty on 04/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We originally got this from a neighbor, and have never had something work so good. We share it with all our friends. The only problem is you have to know where they are coming from. It doesn't work if they don't take it back to their home. We received our order in just a couple of days, no need to pay for rush shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Stuff

    By John on 03/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had used a professional pest control service and got the name of this stuff from their invoice. I ordered it and now take care of any ant problem that may arise. Way cheaper than paying a professional and the stuff works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Gel Ever

    By Joseph on 11/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This bait is amazing. I have tried several baits. Advance 365 is great for ants that want protein but I had a few colonies around my house that wouldn't take the protein so I bought some Advion. I've tried combat which worked ok on some ants but fails on others and I've tried hot shot and other brands which are completely useless (ants won't even go near it). Anyways today I tried Advion and instantly the ants were on it. I have never seen a bait that attracts ants so fast. I would still recommend using Advanced 365 to knock out any colonies that will take it since it's cheaper, but for the ones that want sugar go with the Advion. I'm currently using both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Robert on 04/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a professional exterminator put something similiar down last year that took care of the problem but he informed me that it was very expensive, even if he could get anymore,. When I first noticed ants again this Spring, I immediately order your product, Dupont Advion, after seeing your ad in Family Handyman. It has worked just as well as the professional. Ants were gone the day after I applied it. Thank you very much for the product and keeping it at a price the average working man can afford. I am well pleased with the product and would definitely recommend this for anyone with inside ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally found it!

    By Steven on 06/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad infestation of Argentine ants. I have tried four different baits to get rid of them in my home. The first one didn't work at all. The ants ignored it, the second worked for a while but when the ants came back they didn't want it anymore, the third worked briefly but was messy and they came back again. The ants went after this like it was ant crack! The bait was covered with the ants, it looked like little black mounds of ants they were so thick, two days later no ants. Thank you for this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Bob on 09/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I've ever used!!! You just find the path of ants and put a line of the ant gel across it and they will line up and grab some and take it back to the nest. I recently put down about 5 lines because of the amount of ants, and it was just amazing how they went for it. Don't mess with them. Just let them eat it and they will be gone within a day or 2. This product is only good when the ants are walking along, not the type of product you just put out hoping to attract ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion works well

    By Blair on 01/01/2016

    Ants gone the next day. A few days later, more appeared. Did not return after second treatment. You don't need extra plungers as the bait is easily expressed from the tube with finger or anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Almost *too* good

    By Gregory on 07/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    As I mentioned in the title of this review, this stuff REALLY attracts ants. I guess that's the point, but it was a little scary (at first). I had an infestation of the little brown ants in my master bathroom. I put this stuff down on a few pieces of paper and within hours, they were swarmed by hundreds of these ants, and they just kept coming. I left the bait out for two days, and by the 2nd day, there was a pile of dead ants. After removing the bait, and vacuuming the dead ants, we have yet to see another ant in our bathroom. I'm hopeful that some of them brought this bait back to the nest. Either way, it appears that our bathroom is currently free of ants. Fast shipping, and great advice from DoMyOwnPestControl.com, as always.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A++ product! Absolute best solution to pest control for Sugar An

    By Richard on 03/10/2016

    After 3 months of trying a competitor's product with little to no results, we found Dupont's Advion Ant Bait Gel, and within just a week of using it, our problem has been nearly eliminated. Still using the gel in a few places to catch the last few stragglers, but the kitchen and bathrooms are clear, and the colony is on it's way to complete termination! BY FAR THE BEST BAIT I'VE EVER FOUND!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DuPont Ant Bait Gel

    By Lisa on 04/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    When I Googled "How to get rid of kitchen ants" an ad for a professional exterminating company popped up and they were using DuPont Advion. It would have cost me over $250 for them to exterminate the ants. I purchased this product and within a day or so my problem was gone. It worked better than I had hoped it would at a fraction of the cost of having someone else do it. It was very easy and safe to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Gary on 05/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Had odorous house ants in two locations in the house; kitchen pantry and under a hardwood floor in another room. I put dots of bait down where I saw activity (alot of activity) and they swarmed the bait. Within 4-5 days they were all gone. I had the same results outdoors near a garden wall. I found the information on this web site to be very helpful also. I bought a couple of other products (Talstar/Phantom) for perimeter spray outdoors, and crack and crevice spray indoors. I no longer have a problem with ants, no longer have a service contract with a pest control company, and I will be able to do my own pest control now for 2 years for the price of one quarterly pest control visit. The best part is, so far my results have been better than theirs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Gel

    By Rebecca on 02/13/2016

    Great Stuff!!!! I tried everything before i tried this.Then i asked a professional exterminator where i work and he suggested i try this product.I was very impressed as i had ants all in my house.After i put this bait out...ants were gone.Will definitely use this company again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Ants everywhere

    By Shar on 04/25/2016

    After just a week of using the product, I started to see dead ants in the previously invested areas. Worked so well I ordered more for the next generation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion is excellent for ant control.

    By Allen on 05/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Advion is very effective and potent. It gets the job done. Use it sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked like magic

    By Charles on 07/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We've tried everything to get rid of those pesky little ants. Someone suggested the advion ant bait gel. After just a drop in the locations where they were seen the most, and amazingly they are all gone. I'll recommend it to all I know with an ant problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 426 reviews)