Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1238
4 stars   85
3 stars   20
2 stars   22
1 star   36

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(1401 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Just did not work for me

    By Tracy on 07/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The German Cockroaches in my apartment aren't even attracted to this bait. I have put it down in small tiny beads, longer strings, bigger beads. I've wiped and removed all old bait and put out fresh new bait every few days. I've put tiny dabs on pieces of stiff paper and put them in drawers where I see many bugs. Nothing as really done the trick. I've only seen a few dead bugs, and that might be due to the boric acid I've put around places where it is hard to put down bait - stove, refrigerator, and trash cans. Moving to MaxForce FC Magnum and Gentrol - which will hopefully be a better help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 68 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work at all

    By Charlie on 09/03/2012

    Super easy to apply, but did not work at all. Very disappointed, especially considering the cost!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 67 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    do not work at all

    By You on 05/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    this product do not work at all

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We hope you will take a few minutes to review our Roach Control Guide for tips, videos, and product recommendations for treating roaches: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roaches-c-2.html We generally recommend to use bait along with an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) and a residual spray, as well as incorporating non-chemical sanitation to achieve the best roach control. If you have a severe infestation where you are seeing roaches every day, then it may take weeks or even months to complete eradicate the population. We are also happy to help via telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Kinda upset tbh

    By Jacob on 11/03/2015

    Gel dries hard within 2 days of application and roaches are unable to eat it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The gel will work even after it hardens, although it does work best when it is soft. The gel will dry out quickly if you place it on a porous surface or if you place it in an area where it is exposed to air currents (heating or cooling vents). You can help avoid these situations by placing the Advion Roach Bait Gel in disposable bait plate stations. Bait Plate Stations are low-profile, economic and easy-to-use plastic stations that hold gel, liquid and granular baits for ants, roaches and other crawling insects: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bait-plate-stations-p-722.html. Be sure to eliminate other food and water sources so that the bait is the best available food sources.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Roach killer

    By Dennis on 12/03/2015

    Hello everyone I use the Roach killer and it did nothing for me other than waste my money I still have them in my house and can not get rid of them I am NOT happy that I spent the money on this stuff when it was supposed to work very well and it has failed for me.I wish I could get my $ back because it was pointless to order.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    I just wanted to touch base with you so that you better understand how the product works and why you still see roaches. Using bait alone will slowly reduce the populations over several weeks to months depending on the size of the infestation. You have only been using the product for about 2 weeks at this point. We did email you before you received the product to let you know what other steps might be required to get complete control but you might have missed this email. “Please take a few moments to read over our article How to Get Rid of Roaches to learn how to implement a successful roach control program:

    http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html”

    Roach infestations do not build up very fast and they do not go away very fast. It is very important to follow the steps in the guide along with using the bait to eliminate the roach infestation. Please let me know if you have any questions after reviewing the guide. I am always happy to help and I want to assist you in eliminating the roach infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for commercial property

    By Mark on 03/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work well for German roaches in a commercial building.i purchased this product because the reviews were great (appearently not accurate). I use maxforce magnum and it gets the job done every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Just disappointed

    By Brantly on 08/02/2017

    It didn't work and dried very quickly. Roaches were not at all deterred. I should get my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Help.

    By Tanya on 09/10/2016

    I think it made it worst. I used as directed. This product has worked before though. Not this time around.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Roaches can become resistant to repeated use of the same product. Please take a few minutes to read over our roach guide to learn about resistance and how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Upset

    By Lara on 04/15/2017

    Put Advion out in two rooms, one at a time, to see what it did. The roaches ate it quickly and at first we saw none. Then all of a sudden they started appearing all over the house in a drugged or dying state. No roaches have actually died yet to our knowledge. This has been going on for days. I fear it is actually taking them this long to die because one was moving around very slowly behind a table for days before I finally flushed it. They are crawling all over our house, seating, dishes, and coffee pot like they've never done before. Even during the day. This is both nerve-wracking and actually disturbing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Toni on 12/27/2016

    It simply didn't work. Should have threw the money in the trash.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We would be happy to troubleshoot your roach treatment with you over the phone so that we can determine what additional measures you may need to eliminate your roach population. You can reach us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. Please also take a few moments to review our Roach Treatment Guide for additional tips and information on how to implement a successful roach treatment program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Christine on 05/21/2017

    Waste of money. Didn't work at all. Roaches ate up all the bait but none died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    very disappoint

    By Angela on 03/22/2017

    i bought this once before and it work great, but the second time i order, it didn't work at all.. i really like it, it did its job and i was very happy but the second time i was very disappoint , it didn't work...won't buy it again..

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! For a complete roach control program, we recommend to use additional products in conjunction with your roach bait gel. If you have been using the same bait for a long period of time, you will also need to rotate baits so that the roaches do not become averse to it. We have excellent Roach Control Kits which contain the products recommended to combat a roach infestation completely, including roach bait gel, liquid concentrate, and Insect Growth Regulator (IGR). You can view these kits here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html We also have a great Roach Treatment Guide with more tips and videos: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Review of Roach bait gel

    By Claire on 04/20/2016

    Can not see where this is working have tried different areas. Roach do not thouch. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    does not work as advertised

    By Frank on 09/22/2017

    Cockroaches were not attracted to the bait when applied as directed. No dead bugs, a waste of money. Got professionals in the next week, they too used a "bait" product. Within 3 days dead bugs started showing up. Bait works, just not this bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed.

    By James. on 02/18/2016

    Odered your product after reading all the reviews. ... Product did not perform at all.... we did as listed ...small dots....all over the kitchen,bathroom,laundry room.... The roaches started to become worse so we had to hire another pest control company.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Roach infestations take time to build up and they take time to go away. You can expect a roach treatment to take from one month to six months to be completely effective and how long it takes will be directly impacted by the severity of the infestation and the sanitation methods that were implemented. Please take a few moments to read our How to Get Rid of Roaches guide to learn more: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/cockroach-inspection-guide-a-457.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not satified with product.

    By Laura on 10/13/2017

    I've bought this product before and it worked then. So far it has not killed any roches and once it dries up they don't seem to touch it again.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not receive the expected results. However, with roaches it can be tricky to keep using the same product due to them building up a resistance. We recommend rotating baits every few months to avoid bait aversion and bait resistance. We make bait rotation easy for you as we put a different bait in each of our roach control kits. If you are currently using the Advion Roach Bait Gel we do advise using Maxforce FC Magnum that is included in the roach control kit roation A.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    advion

    By Susan on 03/31/2018

    this is a whole different kit than what ive bought before for the same price. didnt come with the little roach bait stations. product was even a whole different color. so far, hasnt done anything! a waste of money here

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for any confusion. According to our records, you have only ever purchased the Advion roach bait gel from us, not a roach control kit. In most cases, just using a roach bait gel on its own is not enough to eradicate a roach infestation, so if this is the only product you are using, that may be why you are not getting the results you are looking for. Please give us a call at 866-581-7378 so that we can assist you with finding the right product(s) for your needs. In the meantime, you may also want to take a look at our roach control kits here: https://www.domyown.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html , or look over our roach control guide here: https://www.domyown.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Why it does work for me anymore

    By Marie on 09/06/2019

    As time passes, things change. It used to work but not anymore. It is heartbreaking not being to have friends over because my house is infected. Last month, I used a whole box of Advion gel bait, the roaches barely died. Last night, I used one seringue in my kitchen, not even one roach was killed. I’m extremely disappointed. It is repulsive. Please help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    It didn't work for me

    By Gracie on 07/05/2017

    The roaches don't eat it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Roaches buffet!

    By Jacqueline on 08/04/2019

    These doggone bugs seem to LOVE how accessible I make the bait for them but that's the issue... They come out of nowhere to eat then race around like speed racers. Not working at all smh. Original Raid works better

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach bate gel

    By Maria on 08/24/2017

    I really don't like it, I have more roaches and used all at same time to try to finish all .....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worked at all..

    By Ahm on 03/22/2017

    This product didn't worked in my home, i applied and follow all directions but I don't see roaches even more now :)

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! For a complete roach control program, we recommend to use additional products in conjunction with your roach bait gel. We have excellent Roach Control Kits which contain the products recommended to combat a roach infestation completely, including roach bait gel, liquid concentrate, and Insect Growth Regulator (IGR). You can view these kits here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html We also have a great Roach Treatment Guide with more tips and videos, including the crucial non-chemical control steps required to eliminate a roach population: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Working.....

    By Brandon on 02/01/2016

    I used the product exactly like it directed two weeks ago and I am still finding them crawling around. Whats the deal?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    What you are seeing is normal. Roach infestations take time to build up and they take time to go away. You can expect a roach treatment to take from one month to six months to be completely effective and how long it takes will be directly impacted by the severity of the infestation and the sanitation methods that were implemented. Please take a few moments to read our How to Get Rid of Roaches guide to learn more: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/cockroach-inspection-guide-a-457.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Danielle on 11/29/2016

    Have used in past but unfortunately this product did not work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as the first one I bought

    By Brooke on 07/19/2016

    About a year ago I bought this same product on amazon and it got rid of my cockroach problem completely. Now about a year or so later my neighbors moved out and their roaches have came to our house. I have used two tubes over a month span and have yet to see any dead roaches and instead of getting rid of them I believe I am actually seeing more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unsatisfied

    By Abraham on 09/04/2019

    Verified Purchase

    This is not cockroaches killers gel completely unsatisfied something wrong in the tube u put !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worst product never buy it from DoMyOwn

    By Lok on 08/16/2019

    I doubt this cockroach gel bait is original. I had 4 tubes and applied two of them. The cockroaches are eating the gel, but it does not work. It must be dublicate brand. In the past i have used advion cockroach gel bait several times and it used work very well. I used to purchase always from amazon.com except this time I purchased from DoMyOwn. I ended up buying this again from amazon. I wish DoMyOwn refund my money back. Thanks,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disapointed with the advion

    By Latoya on 08/16/2019

    Advion roach killer didnt work for me & im disappointed. I seen the roaches eating it but I didn't see any die and I was wondering is this the real deal. I purchase the same Advion from Amazon before and the roaches was constantly dying immediately I am very dissatisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advion Cockroacj Gel Bait

    By Jonathan on 03/29/2019

    Doesn't work at all. I still have roaches, and probably more now. I guess I should try another pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does NOT work. Total waste of money

    By Sarah on 03/19/2019

    Bottom line: this product did NOT work at all for me. I put out this bait for several months on the floors around baseboards and in the kitchen. I even refreshed it several times. I saw cockroaches occasionally crawling on the bait and eating it, but 3 months later, I still have an infestation. I am so disappointed because this product had such high reviews. I feel like it was total waste of my money. Maybe it works for certain species, but definitely not the ones in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)