Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1238
4 stars   85
3 stars   20
2 stars   22
1 star   36

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(1401 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Advion roach control

    By Michael on 09/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product takes longer to kill the roaches but it takes a while before they start to eat it. It is not as effective as Invict cockroach gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Didn’t work as expected

    By Stacie on 04/04/2018

    I do not have a major infestation problem. We just noticed a few roaches and have idea where they came in from. So with the roach problem just starting, I ordered the Advion bait system. I noticed a couple roaches dying off within the first day. We are a few weeks past the first treatment and it has quit working. I have reapplied the bait in different areas, but it hasn’t seemed to help. I didn’t want to get a service in, but I won’t live with roaches lol! I can’t stand bugs of any sort!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results you expected from this product. Roaches are difficult to treat and in most cases, just using a roach bait gel on its own is not enough to eradicate an infestation. You may want to look over our Roach Control Guide on our website here: https://www.domyown.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html You are also welcome to call us at 866-581-7378 for advice an assistance on treating and preventing this pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    roach issue

    By Karen on 11/11/2015

    It works fine but we still have a serious problem.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Don't be discouraged! Roaches can be difficult to control. Baiting for roaches is important but it is only part of the program. Please take a few moments to read over our guide How to Get Rid of Roaches to learn how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Donald on 07/14/2012

    Used this item before. It works great. I like it because I can put in the cracks of the walls and cabinets away from the pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    3

    By Patricia on 11/18/2016

    Once you put the gels down the roaches come out more and get kills some of the roaches not all at gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Eh

    By Tenesha on 10/08/2017

    Put a bunch down in my kitchen in about 15 different areas and after a couple days I caught two eating the poison...problem is I still have a pretty bad issue so at this point I'm not sure if its working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Sds on 01/03/2018

    Very good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    advion cockroach gel bait

    By Barbara on 10/19/2018

    Easy to apply, not sure how long it takes as I still see some bugs....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    product

    By Quita on 03/15/2019

    Its an OK product I'm still in the process of using it and getting results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I guess it worked

    By Shawn on 09/13/2019

    I placed the gel down the first time and they didn’t eat any of it so a week later I placed more down. I haven’t noticed any missing still but I haven’t seen a roach in 3 weeks so I’m guessing it worked?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Just Hot this product teo Montes ahí

    By Izzy on 05/04/2019

    I still see them in the kitchen. Numbers are down but I'm not sure if it is because this product or the spray I am using. Or the combination of both. I mainly use the bait in the kitchen. The bathroom looks free of them. I want to believe it works only time will tell. This is in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Product Reviw

    By G. on 08/30/2019

    As I haven't seen major changes, It's still too early to tell. I'm hoping for positive results. Once I see it, I'll be sure to update my response. I can say so far, the purchase was easy, the delivery was timely, product packaging was good. Just waiting for results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    My order

    By Rachel on 08/16/2019

    Ive ordered the same stuff before but it was in a kit and it was the only thing I used out of the kit and it got ridd of my bug problem and aboit 4 days.... But this time I just ordered this stuff and it just didn't work as good this time.. But thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    roach killer

    By Jerry on 12/06/2017

    works ok...but had to use many applications as well as other liquid agents....took almost a month to get the roaches in my rental house under control. going to switch to a bayer maxroach bait and gell now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Iris on 11/17/2017

    Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Rating

    By Isha on 07/03/2017

    Not my first time buying I purchased a pack last year in the fall and it worked great but this latest purchase doesn't work to good, it doesn't seem like their dieing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    advion roach bait gel

    By Mahin on 03/10/2017

    At the bigining a few moths ago, I was very impressed by it, but now I am not so sure. However it had reduced the roach population in my house somewhat.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! If you have been using only the Advion Roach Bait Gel but you are still seeing roaches, then we would recommend adding a residual spray and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) to your treatment for faster results. We would also recommend rotating your roach bait in case of aversion (roaches tiring of the same food source available). We sell all these items together in our Roach Control Kits: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html We also have a great Treatment Guide with additional tips and videos to assist you in your treatment: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html We are also happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    advion

    By Luz on 01/04/2016

    still having roachproblems have decreased but still seeing activity

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    slow to work, still seeing roaches

    By William on 09/02/2015

    I have been applying this product according to the directions and I am still seeing roaches after two weeks. I can tell there are definitely less roaches running around, however after reading other reviews I was hoping they would all be gone in a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Advion cockroach gel bait

    By Gary on 11/08/2019

    Not too great, fairly good. Little expensive. Could have been better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)