Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1238
4 stars   85
3 stars   20
2 stars   22
1 star   36

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(1401 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 85 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fast acting

    By Laquita on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We put the Advion Bait down one evening and the next morning they had dropped all over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    106 of 117 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Gary on 12/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased on a recommendation of another property management company. Found it easy to use and effective. After one application we found thousands of dead and dying insects on a property that was hard to eradicate the problem. After 20 days only see an occasional roach. One more application should elininate the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    75 of 84 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Cb on 11/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This roach bait is great because as soon and you apply it, roaches start coming out from wherever they're hiding. Not in droves or anything lol. But over the next week after I apply it, it's like all I see are roaches running for their lives and dead bodies. The store roach bait/roach spray options didn;t do much for me because the roaches never went away. Only when I got this bait did I finally see results. I placed the most bait in the kitchen and bathroom and a little around the rest of the house. I used this in conjunction with the Gentrol point source disks. They're like birth control for roaches. Those two together are why my apt is roach-free. I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish the gel was clear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    51 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Same as the pros use at 1/8th the cost

    By K. on 06/19/2011

    Had a location with a bit of a roach infestation. Called out the exterminator, cost me $150 and all he did was he applied 4 tubes of Advion (in many different places). It was worth it because the roaches did go away for many months. It took a while, but the roaches disappeared in 2 weeks. Now I get the SAME stuff he used, and I know where he placed them, so I can do the same! Thanks, DMOPC!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel - CASE (5 boxes / 20 tubes)

    By Gary on 11/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Competitively priced, easy to order, arrived in 5 days, product worked very well. Liked the idea that I could call for advice on different products for removing cockroaches from apartments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Pest Control

    By Jimmy on 11/07/2016

    This thing is truly magic. It works!! My wife wasn't letting me breath till something was done about these roaches and now the suckers are ALL DEAD... AMEN. I can now sleep again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked better than expected

    By Rubennia on 10/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had only saw a few bugs and wanted to stop them in their tracks. When I placed the gel as directed, more were evident than I thought. The gel drew them out and when they showed they were very sluggish. This lasted about 3 - 4 days with evidence decreasing each day. Now I see little to no bugs. I ordered another round for my church.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This customer is very satisfied

    By Rogelio on 09/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product was immediately effective in attracting and reducing the pest population. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Can't believe it

    By Christy on 04/11/2013

    Problems getting rid of these roaches, terminex for a year coming every other week, fogged my house twice & still have these roaches. Looked on the Internet how to get rid of them read the reviews on this gel & decided what the heck give it a try. Received it the other day used all four applicators throughout the house. I see dead roaches everywhere. Thank you so much for your product that is getting rid of my problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By David on 08/09/2017

    I only put this out a few hours ago and I already have seen dead and or drunk cockroaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug problem!

    By Michael on 09/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Got product in about 4 days, used 2 tubes and saw results almost immediately! Within 1 week the roaches were down about 95%!! Still see a few but this stuff works,better than a pest control company! Highly recommend Advion, and also you need to rotate classes of chemistry to fully eliminate bugs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Really Works!

    By Jeff on 08/18/2011

    forget that walmart stuff, dont waste your time. Spend the money and buy Advion! as I was putting dots around the kitchen roaches were coming out of their hiding places to eat the bait right in front of me. One was even eating straight from the tube! what ever they put in here works. Eliminating other food sources in the kitchen, IE keep your kitchen clean is a must if your using the bait gel alone. Eliminate roach food sources so they have no choice but to feed off of this stuff! Works great for all roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Pat on 01/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to do fairly well. The only problem is after 2 days it becomes very hard. The roaches will have nothing to do with it after it gets hard. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By Kyle on 12/20/2010

    Put a lot of small dabs in cracks and creases and your set.  But it doesn't seem to be working for baby roaches.  I guess they are like little kids running away from toothpaste.  If you have an infestation get this product right away.  Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    advion roach bait gel works!

    By Mauricio on 11/02/2015

    this stuff is doing its job, like others review that I read they came out of their nest and died every where . now I'm putting the gel every other week in the same spots and new ones too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very. good

    By Bi on 09/07/2014

    But. It's. Expensive. it's very easy to use. It's safe.the pet control use the same.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug b gone

    By Grace on 02/16/2016

    I would recommend this roach bait to anyone. It really got rid of mine. May take two orders too kill an infestation. It's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    seams to be working

    By John on 01/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I watched the how to video have used it 2 times still see some once in a while but it is so much better I will continue to apply old buildings are a pain

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Gaston on 10/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Advion cockroach gel is quite expensive but the gel lays thin and sticks well (doesn't fall off or flow down). The plunger is a bad design but it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cockroach gel bait

    By Bernarda on 05/08/2012

    I have try so many things but nothing worked.I hear about your product I tried it and I like it. The roaches are disappearing I'm soooo happy with the results.Thanks to advion roach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    away roaches

    By Jannette on 11/07/2017

    I ordered this for my daughter in NY. She said it worked wonders. When I tried it 2 years ago it was all I needed. Will I buy it again? Yes Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Dularie on 10/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It works efficiently. Before I used several products but I had no result. Then I used Advion. It's a miracle, the roaches disappear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach bait gel

    By Elaine on 08/08/2015

    Excellent product, we applied couple of times and all roaches are gone. Excellent price too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    advion roach gel bait

    By Rosetta on 10/07/2019

    Bought this for my daughter. She moved into a house and it had a lot of roachs. She said it worked good. She put it around window frame, under cabinets and appliances and said it made a difference. it hasnt been in long enough to get rid of all of them but works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    trial and error

    By Tara on 11/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It does exactly what it says. The roaches would come out and (although very creepy) be eating the stuff right in front of me. Then they'd walk off wherever they live and I'm hoping (fingers crossed) spread the poison. here recently, I've only seen baby roaches and maybe an adult or two. But with a 5 month old, no roach is a good roach, so I'll be purchasing a spray and "birth control" to nip it in the bud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Moderate Roach Problem

    By Jerry on 08/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product in conjunction with the Demon WP and Advion Gel Bait. Sprayed a week ago, great results so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    it works and it safe

    By Flory on 07/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    we apply it following the instructions and seen results immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Billy on 03/13/2019

    Roaches seem to be attracted to this formula. It does work to greatly reduce their numbers but can not be relied upon as your sole means of control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Would definitely recommend

    By Sam on 08/24/2016

    Great product. Start seeing ALLOT of dead roaches where there were live ones. Seems to draw them out from all books and crannies. Only drawbacks are that it appears top stop drawing them after a few days then it's just whichever ones stumble across it ad's the cleanup. Be prepared to pick up all the bodies

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Great Roach killer

    By Rebecca on 10/09/2018

    After spreading the gel we saw results the next morning, a mix of few dead and slow moving roaches. This continued to be a trend for the rest of the week, so yea it did work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 85 reviews)