Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1240
4 stars   85
3 stars   20
2 stars   22
1 star   36

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(1403 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    I'm not sure what happen.

    By Leslie on 03/31/2017

    I'm not sure what happen.... the first time I used this product, there were dead bugs everywhere. I ordered some more (cause the bugs came back ) but it didn't do good. I've probably seen 3 or 4 dead bugs.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you have been using the same roach bait for an extended amount of time, then it is possible for the roaches to become averse to the bait, meaning they basically get tired of the same food. This is why our Roach Control Kits are set up in Rotation A, B, and C with different baits in each kit. These kits also include residual spray and an Insect Growth Regulator for a complete roach treatment: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html We also have a great Roach Treatment Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Did not work this time

    By Abi on 06/22/2018

    Bought this product a year ago and worked great ...every single roach died ..but tried this product again and hasn't killed one single roach.. wonder what has gone wrong with the formula

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Well bummer

    By Eder on 06/02/2016

    The first time i bought this product it worked like a charm, this time however the product looked expired and didnt work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    I know people love this stuff but...

    By April on 11/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It just has not been all that for me. This stuff seems to knock them back temporarily, but does not last. I have purchased the boxes. I have blobs of the gEl encrusted everywhere around my house, but am getting no lasting relief. I am hoping some of the borax solutions from youtube are going to work. Also goin to try Demon Residual skyway for issue.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you have an established roach population, then we would also recommend using a residual spray such as Demon WP and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) such as Gentrol Point Source Stations for the fastest, most complete control: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/gentrol-point-source-p-51.html Please see our article How to Get Rid of Roaches for more tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    false advertising-Not better

    By Ronald on 08/30/2016

    Not working as expected. Not much better than Raid brand products. Doesn't attract roaches as advertised. Save your dollars and buy Raid. Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Joy on 07/06/2016

    Product doesn't seem to be working as it should. I have used as directed in every room in my house that I saw roaches and I am still seeing 1 or 2 here and there. May have to try a different product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please be sure to read our Roach Guide to learn how to eliminate roaches completely. In most cases you will need to use more than bait to eliminate them : http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Worked on first application but not the 2nd or 3rd

    By Leonard on 10/26/2019

    After applying it the first time it wiped out. 75% of the roaches but have applied it twice since then and it isn't killing them anymore just slows down their activity for a couple days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Roach Gel

    By Gloria on 11/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used Advion Roach Gel about 6 months ago and it worked in 3 days roaches gone. Just put out more of it a week ago and still got roaches, I think i got a bad or weak supply, cause it does not seem to be working as well this time.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you have been using the same bait continually for several months, then it is possible for roaches to breed resistance to the bait, so you would need to rotate baits. A good bait to rotate with Advion would be Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/maxforce-fc-roach-bait-gel-p-52.html. Also, if you have an established roach population, then it may take several bait applications to work through the population. We would also recommend using an Insect Growth Regulator in conjunction with roach baits, such as the Gentrol Point Source Stations: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/gentrol-point-source-p-51.html You may also see our article How To Get Rid of Roaches for more tips for successful roach treatments: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Skepital about product performance

    By George on 11/26/2015

    Early fall seen a few roaches here and there I was concerned about having an infestation so I ordered this product and used as directed around problem areas.have been using the product for about a month now and I occasionally see one here and there as before the bait doesn't appear to be eaten so I'm assuming I don't have a real problem that it's only a few strays that have come indoors to find shelter from the cold ..so it's hard to say if the product works or not..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Crystal on 12/07/2016

    I read alot of reviews before I bought this stuff and everyone made it out to what it's not. It does not work!! It's a waste of money in my opinion. I won't use this product ever again

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! How quickly and effectively roach bait gel works will depend a lot upon factors like sanitation (eliminating competing food and water sources), how large the population is, and whether we are using enough bait for the population. Please take a few moments to review our Roach Treatment Guide for more information on how to implement a successful roach treatment program. Please let us know if we can further assist you any time! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Linda on 05/24/2016

    Loved the product the first time I used it one year ago. Roaches ran to eat it. This year I bought the product again but results were disappointing. Roaches ignored gel. Didn't think they could get used to product with only one use last year. Adding enticements with it such as honey, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    No luck

    By Billy on 11/01/2016

    Haven't had much luck with it

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are not seeing the results you desired using Advion Roach Bait Gel. We encourage you to take a few moments to review our Roach Treatment Guide to see if there are key sanitation practices you are missing or other products that need to be added to your program, such as an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) or residual spray. Please let us know if we can further assist you! We appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Treva on 09/27/2019

    The first time I bought Advion from a different company it was fantastic. That company has gone out of business so I used this company. I didn't see any dead roaches and they are crawling around as freely as ever. Alcohol works better. I wouldn't recommend buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    very expensive

    By Hong on 08/23/2019

    Verified Purchase

    very expensive, just one pack with 4 tubes. I do not know whether it works. just put it at the places with cockroach , have to wait to see whether it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Ariel on 08/12/2019

    I ordered this product a year ago and it worked so good. So when I moved and found out I had an infestation I ordered again. This time the roaches run to the gel and eat it immediately. I wake up in the morning and it's gone. I've been through almost all 4 tubes but I have not seen one dead roach. Still seeing millions of live ones. I'm convinced I'm just feeding the suckers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not sure

    By Adam on 07/26/2019

    Did see alot of dead roaches but not really seeing alot of them around anymore so not sure if it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Used to work Doesn't anymore

    By Benjamin on 07/12/2019

    Used to kill my NYC cockroaches in a few days Doesn't anymore Will have to use another alternative :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion cockroacj gel bait

    By Angela on 03/22/2019

    I've ordered this product before and i still have gel from 8 months ago up but for some reason this batch is just falling off once it dried so it's like a waste of money because its all just falling off everywhere i put it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    roach bait

    By Alex on 08/19/2016

    haven't seen any dead roaches has been more then a week now

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not that great

    By Jessica on 05/04/2018

    I dont care much for this one. I had much better results with Maxforce brand

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    What am I doing wrong

    By Danielle on 04/15/2017

    I placed this bait exzactly how said to do and it's not working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    advion Roach bail Gel

    By Imagene on 07/11/2016

    im a lil disappointed . .i bought this based on reviews.. though the roaches do eat it . .and i do find dead roaches . .it has not got rid of my roach problem to date.. I have used 2 of my 4 tubes so far..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)